Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Micromax Superfone Canvas A100: Mobile

Reviews of Micromax Superfone Canvas A100

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 21-30 of 93 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Oct 2012
service centre dump

since my experience
Not so superfone

I bought the A 100 last 15 days and it went DEAD in just 8 days.I think there is some problem with this phone.The service centre is telling it will take a month to get it repaired.So much hype for a faulty phone.I expect a replacement.Think before buying,
service center if totally dump guys don't buy any micromax cell phone or any product

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Oct 2012
The good, bad and the ugly of A100

The Good part is the cost. The Bad part is that the phone is not sturdy enough and becomes unserviceable. My colleague had brought a A100 on my recommendation, but the same become unserviceable withing 15 days. Now comes the ugly part, the set was deposited in the service center and we have not yet heard anything from the service centre. Flipkart is a good portal but regarding micromax it has a very bad service centre and the service representatives are very bad. Micromax will have to improve its services if it has to be the market leader. Just by giving good products u don't become the leader, good service is just as importan

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Sep 2012
Worst After Sales Service

I have bought this product and withing 2 days of its usage it bricked (Dead). I went to customer service office and dispatched the product, now its almost 20 days, I have already made 1000 calls to customer care center and support center, visited almost 10 times to customer support office but no answer has been provided so far.

I don't know or not sure if they are planning to give my product back. Customer care executives are really dumb and I guess their head Vishal (Delhi Customer care) is dumbest. They really don't know what is going on and what is the status of any sort of activities going around the company.

I am student in IMT Ghaziabad and understands very well what exactly services after sales means and although to grab first mover advantage they launched phone in hurry bot their support executives have no knowledge about this phone or its hardware, they are behaving like they don't know anything.

Seriously this company sucks in providing customer support, kindly avoid this product and pay little more and upgrade yourself to some known brand.

I would love to give this company a -ve rating.. -5 out of 5 stars.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Aug 2012
Really good for the money what we pay

Bought from other shop as flipkart was out of stock. I am using it for a week+ now.
pro:
battery,screen, response, call quality, build(looks plastic but ok),3G/Wifi speed, camera( not DSLR quality :) but ok )
con:
Dual sim( second sim not reachable when first is in use, i may be missing something)
Power connector not easy to insert into phone
Memory- you will find need for more, but ok for regular use)

3 days with single charge (21% left), 3hours voice, 20Hr on WLAN, 2Hr screen on, is good enough for a 5" 10K mobile.

Best Value for Money

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Awesome Phablet!!!!

Thumbs up to Filpkart for their delivery and packaging quality. I got this phone 3 days back and here is my review concluded from last three days.

Priced at 10000 with Single Core 1 GHZ Processor, 512 RAM and Android ICS, this is an amazing product from MMX. Saved me around 30000 when compared to other high end devices.

Pros:
5' 16 Million Color Display
Super Smooth Touch with 5 Point touch screen
Android ICS, a big plus
5 MP Front Camera, which is reasonably good
0.3 MP Secondary Camera, for VOIP video calling (No 3G Video Calling feature)
512 MB RAM, Sort of Ok-Ok
2 GB internal memory, with 1.4 GB available

Cons:
3.5mm Audio Jack, doesnt support a universal 3.5mm earphones the one i use with my other phone
No Flash Player
No 3G Video Calling
Screen is scratch prone, thankfully MMX has a screen guard pre installed.

Conclusion:
Like me, if you want a budget android phone, with big screen and Android ICS, with reasonable hardware then its a must go. Yes there are some features missing, but it only costs you 10000.

Cheeers!!

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Aug 2012
first to review
Just Fine....

Very nice product from Micromax... thanks to them. Now days they are releasing one "Superfone" every week.
Pros:
1. 5" Screen: It makes the phone superb. Watching videos and typing is very pleasing on this large screen.
2. Android 4.0: Most of phones in 10k range don't have 4.0, so another pros for A100.
3. 4GB Memory (1.5GB available to user): More memory means you don't have to worry about no. of apps installed or no need to move apps from phone to SD card.
4. Dual Sim: Not much to mention most of Chinese rebranded phones have this feature.
5. 1GHz Processor: Makes the things fast!

Cons:
1. No Gorilla Glass protection for large screen, you drop it once by mistake and see your 9999 going into dustbin as large screen is more prone to easy breaking.
2. Single core processor similar to Spice Mi-425 and Karbonn A9.
3. No secondary camera for video calling. This is the most disappointing point.
4. Large size of phone makes it inconvenient to carry around in pocket.

Alternatives:
1. Spice Mi-425: It is android 4.0 upgradable, thus only differs in screen size and internal memory. It has secondary camera also.
2. Karbonn A9: Similar to mi-425, but no words on 4.0 upgradation.
3. Spice Mi-500: Exactly similar to A100, but with dual core processor. It will be in market in early September.

50% of 30 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Aug 2012
Cant be better by any manufacturer for a dual sim option

I have purchased this phone and I am super happy with it. Initially I felt that the quality of the phone wont be upto the mark like the HTC Desire V for a dual sim android phone. This phone is fast,longer battery life,5inch screen,ICS,great graphics due to 1gz processor. This phone is costing us INR9900 which is a steel in comparison to other brands. All the phone using Android are the same. You may buy HTC,Samsung or Micromax for that matter and ICS is ICS on all. If you want a phone with android and dual sim, this is the best option.

53% of 17 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Sep 2012
Must Buy........

Great Phone…………..Great Look……………..Great Features……………..Even HD Games like Temple Runs very smoothly…………….. Good Battery……..
Using the phone from last One week………….no problem even for multi tasking……..
Each penny of Rs 10 K is wasul……………Real threat to High End Phones…………….
I ll suggest to buy additional Headphones along with phone as the Headphone provided with phone is not that good.

Enjoy..............

Sushant Patil

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
MUST READ PEOPLE..........!!!!!...........My Updated Review.

Earlier Review:
I purchased this phone on 22nd evening and i got it on 24th. Good flipkart service as usual. The phone is nice and feels sturdy. I am no phone geek so i wont go into the tech specs as they are available in detail online. As for my particular product, i am a bit suspicious of flipkart. My product came in minimum protected packaging and it had a proper seal on it, but to my surprise the mobile box seal looked like as if someone had opened it professionally. I didnt care much. When i opened the box to take out the Phone i saw many scratches on my phone screen. I was shocked!!! Then i checked the software and it appeared as if someone had used it. But to my relief the person had put a scratch guard on my screen, so the scratches were on it and not on the phone's screen.

UPDATED Review:
I think it was my paranoia which made me think that someone had tampered with my phone.
Check out the 17mins video of igyaan on youtube. It cleared all my queries. If anyone is facing the problem of scratches on the screen, dont get worried! MMax has pre installed a scratch guard and it is so precisely put that it took me 2 days to figure it out. After removing the screen guard, the screen looks amazing and it is some sort of a glass screen, if not gorilla glass. The screen is scratch resistant to quite an extent. It is the pre installed screen protector which is prone to scratches.
My advice..... Buy it if you want good performance without burning a hole in your pocket. Premium phones are just a short term fad, this is a "lambi race ka ghoda", it might not run fast, but it will make sure u reach ur destination.

5 of 9 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Sep 2012
Excellent device but not a good phone just 2 major flaws.....

I heard and saw the radiation levels of this phone. Don't get yourself killed early using this phone. It has a high radiation level. Bad for elder people and youths like seventeen to twenty five. Good device and price but low quality. Will compete note at some points but note has lower radiation then this which is more important. Sound quality ie reception is not as good. Just if mm could repair these two or just radiation thing........
It could be an all rounder in all perspectives

3 of 5 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
93 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Micromax Superfone Canvas A100 (Black) Price in India: Rs. 10399

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...