Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Micromax Superfone Infinity A80: Mobile

Reviews of Micromax Superfone Infinity A80

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
8 on 10

IF this is your first smartphone, you will be very much impressed with it... what get from this phone is just more than what you can expect for 8.5k.

But some drawbacks of this phone are going to make to a bit disappointed in the long run..

. the processor is slow, could have been 1GHz
. there is no GPU, you will have problems if you load multiple apps. you have to close unnecessary apps to keep the phone smooth.
. the default home screen wallpaper is not easy to change.
. the color of the screen is limited..
. camera is good but no focus of face detection.
. no OS Upgrade possible.
. the phone is very heavy.
. 512 MB internal memory is disappointing. android reserves most of it.. you get about 100MB to play with.

But there are many strong points...
. the audio quality of the phone is great. though you need a good headphone to understand that.
. you wont find a phone with a hardware, supporting SRS in this budget.
. GPS is not bad, and does detect quite fast if you are static.
. the screen is huge. give a good feeling to use it.
. good application support.
. capacitive touch is satisfyingly sensitive.
. Bluetooth is very fast.
. call quality is very good. they didn't market this, but seems like, the phone suppresses background noise and amplifies your voice a bit.. so the speech is very clear.
. battery backup is impressive compared to other touch phones.
. there are rumors that Micromax hardware is not good. but if you use this, you will notice that the hardware performs very fast in this device. the WIFI, gprs, 3g gps bluetooth etc work very quick and feel vet comfortable. of course don't compare with HTC.
there are may good points to attract you to this phone, but if you had a smartphone before that is of HTC,NOKIA etc, you might not be happy with this phone. But if you are new to this type of phones, its AWESOME...

100% of 13 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
An excellent value for money phone!!!

I was first confused in choosing b/w Y duos and MMX A80. Based on the reviews and user videos accounts, i decided to opt for A80. Thank god- I made a real good choice.!

This phone is my first andro(But i m familiar with it since many of ma frnds use it). Believe me, This phone far exceeds our expectations. Super response capactive touch, dual sim, 3g and 5mp camera are all charm and works undoubtedly well. I ve instlled loads of apps and still hasnt xperienced any lag. Temple and other games works well..

The best features according to my opininon
* VIDEO CALL USING FRONT CAM. - I use 3g sim and trust me , the option of videocall is readily available in the dialer itself and it works fine . Now i wonder why geeks say "Andro doesnt support videocalls" (Atleast in mobiles within 18k)

* AISHA is Superb. Its seems right out of sci - fi- interacting with your phone. Excellent work by mmx.

* MMX store is equally good. Good signal reception. No call dropouts. Highly customizable.

CONS
1.Slightly bulky (Dont forget: It houses a 2500mah battery)

2.No indicators to indicate network mode (2g-3g). However Hybrid signal comes on during data transmission on 3g and E on 2g.But we can only know about when phone is acessing n/w

3. Only power button to ctivate screen. It should have a side button to unlock screen or atlest to wake it up.

Apart from this, the phone is just awsome and i would recommend it for guys looking for phones below 15k. Its really worth it! Thanks flipkart or delivering on time and secured.

7 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Jul 2012
awesome phone!!!!

Finally got my hands on this phone & god its awesome.Being my first android i m loving it.
pros:3.75 inch screen
5 mp camera(above avg)
front facin cam (rare at this price range)
long battery back up
& aisha of cource !!
cons:avg screen resolution
still i say this is the best phone currently availible at this price range.so Try it on!!
It wont dissapoint u.!!!

7 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Jul 2012
first to review
Go for A56

This device has 2 main advantages over Micromax A56: Camera (5MP, A56 has 3MP)and Battery (2500mAh, A56 has 1400mAh)... for these it becomes twice "heavier" & 2500 Rs. costlier than A56. Just don't waste money for this crap.

73% of 15 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
waste of money, go for A52

hi friend i am using both micromax A80 and also A52,i recommended go for A52 as it low in cost and high in performance.micromax A80 have 800 mhz processor whereas A52 have 1 Ghz processor which give a fast responds to the A52 model.
sometime A80 model doesn't respond or very slow responds to operate but A52 doesn't show such type of disadvantages.

SO MUST BUY A52 INSTEAD OF A80.
GOODLUCK

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Oct 2012
awesome phone

im using this phone from last one month its great phone its do not lagg ever..............

i love to use this phone for internet uses

i feel great to hold it in hands bcz its heavy

batry bak up is just awesome

gaming experience is alsi awesome

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Micromax Infinity A80

I am crazy in buying newly launched Mobiles. Earlier I had purchased Micromax Gravity X600 the day i was available in the market. When I saw this mobile available with Flipkart, I immediately placed the order for it and got the delivery within 3 days!! Such quick delivery and on Cash On Delivery too. Fantastic experience to buy products from FLIPKART. The mobile is a beautiful one but I feel the sound system could be a little more better. I recommend this mobile in comparison to other same range products. Request to make available nCase back overs for this set also.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Reasonable price and specification

Its a good cell. but waight and little slow, bcz of it is a 800mhz processor.

And you cannot get original accessories for this. for ex, Screen guard, cover etc. So you have to choose suitable accessories for this model. And also you cannot get this model in open market also. I have searched for this and at last I booked here. So this is not a poplar model. So think twice and buy. But any how In this price its worth buy.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Nov 2012
dumb fone!!

never buy this phone!!!!!!!
these phones seem to be cheaper but the quality is also very cheap and 3rd class!!!!
waste of money!!!!!!!!........................
i suggest to prefer sony xperia tipo or p or miro....
never ever buy this phone!!!!!


1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Service is Too Bad..!

offers big screen but processor is slow..games keep lagging
camera is not good.. it misses autofocus feature!
gtalk app is missing.. and cannot be installed using apk(and cannot be pushed through adb)
rooting phone is very difficult(seriously! i've tried everything)!!
micromax support is the worst..!
ram is just 200MB internal mem is 164MB.. so multitasking is difficult

this is uncle(oldies)-kinda phone... so if u wanna gift it to your old uncle then this is a nice phone..!

*experience with Micromax support was so amazing that i wouldn't recommend you to buy any micromax phones!!!

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12Next Page
20 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Micromax Superfone Infinity A80 (Black & Brown) Price in India: Rs. 5999

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...