Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Home  >  Books  >  Fiction & Non-Fiction  >  Children  >  Religion  >  MythQuest Series Combo (Set Of 3 Books) (English...
Buy MythQuest Series Combo (Set Of 3 Books) (English)

MythQuest Series Combo (Set Of 3 Books) (English)

Author: Anu Kumar
Language: English
Publisher: Hachette India Children?s Books
Rs. 225
Inclusive of taxes
Seller: uRead
COMBO OFFER: Exciting combos available View combos
Notify me when this product is in stock:
Out of Stock
This item is Out of Stock [?]
Shipping to: Change

MythQuest Series Combo (Set Of 3 Books) (English) (Paperback) Price: Rs.225

The set includes the follow 3 titles:

1) Jatayu: Saviour From the Skies (MythQuest 1)
?The battle raged in the skies ? Jatayu refused to give up, taking on Ravana with his giant claws and mighty wings??

He was majestic, he was strong, he was the wise king of birds. Blessed by the gods and armed with celestial powers, Jatayu races to the sun, saves Dasharatha from Shani?s deadly glance and, in the end, fights the powerful Ravana, sacrificing all he had in the name of justice and loyalty. Read his inspiring story?

2) Nandi: The Divine Gatekeeper (MythQuest 2)
?Nandi was fearless?he gored all the powerful asuras to death in a fierce and swift motion??

He was ever obedient, he was brave and he was the most favoured of Shiva?s followers. Nandi, the great bull and gatekeeper of Shiva?s abode, carried the Three-Eyed One across the universe. Always at Shiva?s side, he danced the mystical tandava with him, fought great battles and even drank a deadly poison to prove his complete devotion to his lord. Read his amazing story. . .

3 ) Jambavan: The Immortal Bear King (MythQuest 3)
?Jambavan came face to face with Ravana. He moved with a speed and fought with a ferocity that was unbelievable??

He was endowed with incredible strength, he had the wisdom of the sages and he was a born leader.

Jambavan, the great bear king, led the army of vanaras in their search for Sita. He helped Rama fight Ravana and even helped restore the Syamanatakmani gem to clear Krishna?s name. Read his spectacular story...

About the Author
Anu Kumar has held and given up several jobs but remained faithful to her first love, writing. Her books for children and young adults include Atisa and the Seven Wonders and In the Country of Gold Digging Ants, both published by Penguin/Puffin. She was awarded for her stories by the Commonwealth Broadcasting Association in 2004, and The Little Magazine in 2006. She has also written two novels for adults.

Specifications of MythQuest Series Combo (Set Of 3 Books) (English) (Paperback)

Author Anu Kumar
Book Details
Publisher Hachette India Children?s Books
Publication Year 2011
ISBN-13 9785111109604
ISBN-10 5111109604
Language English
Binding Paperback
Please note: All products sold on Flipkart are brand new and 100% genuine

Book Reviews of MythQuest Series Combo (Set Of 3 Books) (English)

Have you used this product?
Be the first to rate it.
No reviews available.
    Book: MythQuest Series Combo (Set Of 3 Books) (English) by Anu Kumar
    ISBN Number: 5111109604, 9785111109604, 978-5111109604


Loading ...