Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Home  >  Nokia 808 PureView (White)

Add Another Item

Add Another Item

Add Another Item

Add Another Item

Compare
You can't compare with the above items. (Clear all items in the Compare list)
Buy Nokia 808 PureView: Mobile
Web Reader
Now you can read Flipkart eBooks on various web browsers
Android
Install Flipkart eBooks App on your Android(2.2 or higher) devices from Google Play Store
iOS
Install Flipkart eBooks App on your iOS devices from App Store
Windows Phone 8
Install Flipkart eBooks App on your Windows Phone 8 devices from Store

Nokia 808 PureView

(White)
  • 0.3 MP Secondary Camera
  • Symbian Belle OS
  • 41 MP Primary Camera
  • 4-inch AMOLED Touchscreen
1 year manufacturer warranty for Phone and 6 months warranty for in the box accessories Nokia India Warranty and Free Transit Insurance.
Rs. 34,499 21% Off
Rs. 26,999
Inclusive of taxes
EMI starts from Rs.1310 Know More
Bank 3 months 6 months 9 months 12 months 18 months 24 months
ICICIRs. 9196Rs. 4672Rs. 3165Rs. 2412Rs. 1685Rs. 1310
CITIBANKRs. 9181Rs. 4659Rs. 3191 - - -
SBIRs. 9211Rs. 4686Rs. 3178Rs. 2425 - -
HDFCRs. 9181Rs. 4659Rs. 3165Rs. 2412Rs. 1685Rs. 1310
AMEX - Rs. 4699 - Rs. 2437 - -

This table shows different banks and the respective EMI options based on the product price. This is for indicative purposes only, your EMI payments may differ with total order amount and additional bank charges, if any.

  • Select your preferred EMI option at the time of payment.
  • Final EMI is calculated on the total value of your order at the time of payment.
  • The Bank charges annual interest rates according to the reducing monthly balance. In the monthly reducing cycle, the principal is reduced with every EMI and the interest is calculated on the outstanding balance.
  • The minimum order value to avail the EMI payment option is Rs 4,000.
  • This option is available only when the cart contains items from a single seller.
  • NO processing fee is charged for availing Flipkart's EMI payment option.
  • In case of any kind of refund in an EMI transaction, interest already billed in a particular transaction will not be refundable under any circumstances.
Seller: easydeal
COMBO OFFER: Exciting combos available View combos
Notify me when this product is in stock:
Email:
Out of Stock
This item is Out of Stock [?]
Shipping to: Change

Key Features of Nokia 808 PureView (White)

  • Symbian Belle OS
  • 41 MP Primary Camera
  • 0.3 MP Secondary Camera
  • 4-inch AMOLED Capacitive Touchscreen
  • 1.3 GHz ARM 11 Processor
  • Full HD Recording
  • FM Radio
  • Wi-Fi Enabled
  • Expandable Storage Capacity of 32 GB

Related Video for Nokia 808 PureView (White)

Specifications of Nokia 808 PureView (White)

GENERAL FEATURES
In the Box Handset, Battery, Charger, Headset, Data Cable, Nokia Wrist Strap Black, NFC Info Card, User Guide
Brand Nokia
Model Name 808
Model ID PureView
Form Bar
SIM Type Single Sim, GSM
Touch Screen Yes, Capacitive
Keypad No
Business Features Document Viewer, Pushmail (Mail for Exchange)
Call Features Hands Free, Loudspeaker
Handset Color White
Platform
Operating Freq GSM - 850, 900, 1800, 1900; UMTS - 2100
OS Symbian (Belle)
Java Yes
Processor 1.3 GHz ARM 11
Graphics OpenVG 1.1, OpenGL ES 2.0
Display
Type AMOLED
Size 4 Inches
Resolution nHD, 640 x 360 Pixels
Color 16 M
Other Display Features Corning Gorilla Glass
Camera
Primary Camera Yes, 41 Megapixel
Secondary Camera Yes, 0.3 Megapixel
Flash Xenon
Video Recording Yes, 1920 x 1080, 30 fps
HD Recording HD, Full HD
Zoom Digital Zoom
Other Camera Features Red-eye Reduction, Carl Zeiss Optics, Auto Focus, Touch Focus, Auto Exposure, Self Timer, Geo-tagging, Full Screen Viewfinder, Face Detection, Image Editor
Dimensions
Size 60.2x123.9x13.9 mm
Weight 169 g
Battery
Type Li-Ion, 1400 mAh
Talk Time 9 hrs (2G), 6.5 hrs (3G)
Standby Time 460 hrs (2G), 525 hrs (3G)
Memory and Storage
Internal 16 GB
Expandable Memory microSD, upto 32 GB
Memory 512 MB RAM, 1 GB ROM
Internet & Connectivity
Internet Features Email
Preinstalled Browser WAP 2.0
GPRS Yes
EDGE Yes
3G Yes, 14.4 Mbps HSDPA; 5.76 Mbps HSUPA
Wifi Yes, 802.11 b/g/n
WAP Yes, v2
USB Connectivity Yes, micro USB, v2
Navigation Technology A-GPS, with Nokia Maps 3.0
Bluetooth Yes, v3, Supported Profiles (A2DP, AVRCP 1.0, BIP, DUN, FTP, GAP, GOEP, HFP, HSP, OPP, PBAP 1.0, SAP, SDP, SPP 1.0)
Audio Jack 3.5 mm
DLNA Yes
Multimedia
Music Player Yes, Supports MP3, MIDI, WAV, eAAC
Video Player Yes, Supports H.263, H.264, MPEG-4, WMV 9, VP6, 3GPP, AVI, VC-1, ASF, Full HD
FM Yes
Sound Enhancement Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby Headphone Enhancement
Ringtone MP3, WAV
Other Features
Call Memory Yes
SMS Memory Yes
Phone Book Memory Yes
Sensors Accelerometer, Proximity Sensor, Compass, Magnetometer, Ambient Light Sensor
Additional Features

Flight Mode, Themes, Nokia Store, Video Editor, Video Sharing, Video Streaming, FM Transmitter, MMS Enabled, NFC Supported, Audio Streaming, Audio Recording, FOTA (Firmware Over the Air), FOTI (Firmware Over the Internet), Dedicated Keys, HDMI Micro Connector, Voice... Read More

Important Apps YouTube, Instant Messaging, Facebook, Twitter
Warranty
Warranty Summary 1 year manufacturer warranty for Phone and 6 months warranty for in the box accessories
Please note: All products sold on Flipkart are brand new and 100% genuine

Reviews of Nokia 808 PureView

TOP REVIEWS View All Top Reviews (128)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Jun 2012
Best. Camera-phone. Ever.

I'd like to set the record straight about this phone as there are some ignorant reviews (like those from Nishant Sharma, Susheel Karkada and Subhanu Bhattacharya)

Yes, we know that "Megapixel alone doesn't make great pictures". Seriously guys, we know better than this.
So, why would Nokia put a 41MP camera in one and call it an innovation?
Because it IS an innovation:
PureView uses a method called "oversampling" to gather information from as many as 8 pixels and combine them into 1 pixel for a resulting 5MP or 8MP picture.
This produces an image that has almost zero n...
()

I'd like to set the record straight about this phone as there are some ignorant reviews (like those from Nishant Sharma, Susheel Karkada and Subhanu Bhattacharya)

Yes, we know that "Megapixel alone doesn't make great pictures". Seriously guys, we know better than this.
So, why would Nokia put a 41MP camera in one and call it an innovation?
Because it IS an innovation:
PureView uses a method called "oversampling" to gather information from as many as 8 pixels and combine them into 1 pixel for a resulting 5MP or 8MP picture.
This produces an image that has almost zero n...
I'd like to set the record straight about this phone as there are some ignorant reviews (like those from Nishant Sharma, Susheel Karkada and Subhanu Bhattacharya)

Yes, we know that "Megapixel alone doesn't make great pictures". Seriously guys, we know better than this.
So, why would Nokia put a 41MP camera in one and call it an innovation?
Because it IS an innovation:
PureView uses a method called "oversampling" to gather information from as many as 8 pixels and combine them into 1 pixel for a resulting 5MP or 8MP picture.
This produces an image that has almost zero noise, exceptional detail and almost as good as a DSLR. Seriously, the level of detail in the images is incredible (check out some samples on GSMArena or Nokia site)
Also, PureView allows upto 3x lossless zoom on 1080p video - never before possible on a phone!

So is the best-camera phone better than a DSLR you can get for roughly the same price?
Yes and No.

No, because of course a DSLR will be infinitely more flexible and offer more features.
But on the other hand, Yes, because you don't carry your DSLR everywhere you go - and lots of exciting moments happen when you least expect them.

To be fair, it is not perfect, and these are the cons from my point of view:
1. Nokia belle is a great OS, but there is no denying that it is dated; and apps are limited.
2. Display resolution is not great and is only 190ppi (by comparison iPhone's Retina display has over 300ppi)
3. It could have been a bit slimmer.
4. 33k is far too much

Because of these, I knock off one star.

Bottom line:
This is a phone for people who just want a phone with a great camera.
If you need dual-core or unlimited apps, go get an Android phone. If you want MS office, get Windows Phone.
But if you want the greatest camera available on a phone, and have the money, then this is your pick!

87% of 178 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Jul 2012
Nokia..you are just like Roger Federer.. No matter how many people criticize you, you will prove your metal...

I bought this phone 3 weeks ago and the word that goes for this phone is " THE BOND"... Although Nokia market is going through some jittery phase mostly because of the fandroids, this phone has come as a savior.

The most important point is that people are criticizing Nokia without knowing the features. When I told my friends (who also are fandroids)that I am gonnna buy Nokia 808 pureview, they simply rejected it. When i told them that it has 41 MP camera sensor, dolby surround sound, 1.3 GHz processor, FM Transmitter, HDMI port, Full HD video with lossless zoom, they changed the...
()

I bought this phone 3 weeks ago and the word that goes for this phone is " THE BOND"... Although Nokia market is going through some jittery phase mostly because of the fandroids, this phone has come as a savior.

The most important point is that people are criticizing Nokia without knowing the features. When I told my friends (who also are fandroids)that I am gonnna buy Nokia 808 pureview, they simply rejected it. When i told them that it has 41 MP camera sensor, dolby surround sound, 1.3 GHz processor, FM Transmitter, HDMI port, Full HD video with lossless zoom, they changed the...
I bought this phone 3 weeks ago and the word that goes for this phone is " THE BOND"... Although Nokia market is going through some jittery phase mostly because of the fandroids, this phone has come as a savior.

The most important point is that people are criticizing Nokia without knowing the features. When I told my friends (who also are fandroids)that I am gonnna buy Nokia 808 pureview, they simply rejected it. When i told them that it has 41 MP camera sensor, dolby surround sound, 1.3 GHz processor, FM Transmitter, HDMI port, Full HD video with lossless zoom, they changed their mind. :-)

So, my review for this phone goes like this----> As everyone knows, this is the best camera phone I have ever used. I clicked the photograph of ANT and amazingly, i can see every minute detail of the tiny creature. The colours are amazing and 38MP full resolution pics are simply best when zoomed (You can take the pic of an object kept approx 1 KM away...thats right, 1 KM away!!!)...
The video quality is again the best. The SGS3 has the worst video recording quality (even poorer to N8)...

About the Symbian Belle FP1 OS, this is awesome. It is quiet fast, the interface is good, and the best part... you can use almost 6-7 apps at a time without any sluggish behavior.

Nokia has built its own Operating System and is not going through any criticism of copyright breach just like Samsung is facing.

Symbian is altogether a different Operating than Android or Blackberry OS. No one do comparison between Android OS and Blackberry OS and also no one criticizes the latter, even though the Blackberry is having far less apps than Nokia OVI store.

It is very unfair if you are trying to defame a company who is known to give the best user friendly phones for decades and it is still giving the best technological gadgets to the market.

Nokia 808 Pureview is simply amazing. I will highly recommend it for all the smart phone buyers who are actually in a mood to buy Android phones. Give a second thought to Nokia.

88% of 24 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Jun 2012
About PureView Technology

Many have taken by mistake that, 41MP camera!!! what am I going to do with that? Of course it can take images with 34(16:9) or 38(4:3) Megapixels but the real game-changer is the pureview technology which combines 8pixels into one pixel to give stunning 5MP image at 1MB of memory. It can even be set to take 8MP or 2MP images with never before seen quality on a compact camera.

It doesn't stop there, have you ever wanted to zoom into your subject using any phone, of course not because the image will get grainy. But with Nokia808 you can do digital zoom without any loss to some extent, which...
()

Many have taken by mistake that, 41MP camera!!! what am I going to do with that? Of course it can take images with 34(16:9) or 38(4:3) Megapixels but the real game-changer is the pureview technology which combines 8pixels into one pixel to give stunning 5MP image at 1MB of memory. It can even be set to take 8MP or 2MP images with never before seen quality on a compact camera.

It doesn't stop there, have you ever wanted to zoom into your subject using any phone, of course not because the image will get grainy. But with Nokia808 you can do digital zoom without any loss to some extent, which...
Many have taken by mistake that, 41MP camera!!! what am I going to do with that? Of course it can take images with 34(16:9) or 38(4:3) Megapixels but the real game-changer is the pureview technology which combines 8pixels into one pixel to give stunning 5MP image at 1MB of memory. It can even be set to take 8MP or 2MP images with never before seen quality on a compact camera.

It doesn't stop there, have you ever wanted to zoom into your subject using any phone, of course not because the image will get grainy. But with Nokia808 you can do digital zoom without any loss to some extent, which varies depending on 5MP 0r 8MP or 2MP images. This applies to the video capture also which gives 4X lossless zoom for 1920X1080p, 8X for 1280X720 and amazing 12X lossless zoom for 640X360. You can even do slow-motion video capture at 640X360 res.

With all this image capturing capabilities the phone also comes with CD-quality audio capture in videos with true stereo effect.

The 1.3GHz processor is enough for smooth operation of the phone, for gaming and video capturing the phone has separate powerful processing units.

The operating system of this phone must not be considered as a barrier for buying it because there more than enough games and few important apps available, everyone who is looking for a real camera phone should buy this without hesitation.

82% of 45 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Mar 2013
Royal Enfield of Phones. An one eyed monster.

This phone would have received 5/5 stars. Read below why I gave 4/5 stars.

So, What happened after I got this phone?
1. I stopped using my dedicated camera
2. I stopped using my ipod.
3. I stopped using my Radio.
4. I stopped using Google maps.
5. I started recording my videos in HD.
6. Its a conversation piece. Gets lot of attention and eye popping reactions.

What I was looking for:
1. A high quality camera that I can carry easily and is not bulky.
2. A device that can make calls.
I wanted to records my new born and was looking for a very light weight camera with high quality. I was basi...
()

This phone would have received 5/5 stars. Read below why I gave 4/5 stars.

So, What happened after I got this phone?
1. I stopped using my dedicated camera
2. I stopped using my ipod.
3. I stopped using my Radio.
4. I stopped using Google maps.
5. I started recording my videos in HD.
6. Its a conversation piece. Gets lot of attention and eye popping reactions.

What I was looking for:
1. A high quality camera that I can carry easily and is not bulky.
2. A device that can make calls.
I wanted to records my new born and was looking for a very light weight camera with high quality. I was basi...
This phone would have received 5/5 stars. Read below why I gave 4/5 stars.

So, What happened after I got this phone?
1. I stopped using my dedicated camera
2. I stopped using my ipod.
3. I stopped using my Radio.
4. I stopped using Google maps.
5. I started recording my videos in HD.
6. Its a conversation piece. Gets lot of attention and eye popping reactions.

What I was looking for:
1. A high quality camera that I can carry easily and is not bulky.
2. A device that can make calls.
I wanted to records my new born and was looking for a very light weight camera with high quality. I was basically looking for a camera that can make phone calls.

Let us start with what I like about this phone:
Do note that this phone is not for everyone.
1. Camera: In fact, I was about to buy a dslr camera for about 30k. But the very thought of having a bulky electronic gizmo made me cringe. So, I started to look for mobile phones, that can be carried anywhere. 808 and n8 were the only contenders. After nearly a month of research, I decided to get my 808. 808 gives stiff competition against many dslr cameras. Try googling "nokia 808 vs dslr" for many comparisions. This is a one eyed monster that can be carried anywhere. Picture quality is crisp clear and photos are a literal eye candy when taken in sunlight. Image rendering algorithm on this mobile is sheer engineering feat. If you are planning to take many full resolution photos, get a tripod. Even slighest shake make the photo blurred.

2. Display: Many have complained about low resolution of the screen. I had no such issues. Colors simply pop out beautifully. One of my colleague called the screen "Vibrant".
3. Sound: The most understated feature of this phone is sound output and sound recording. I just threw away my ipod after listening to the Dolby surround sound in the headphone. You have to listen, to believe it. My wife asked for another 808 phone just for the sound. Rich recording in the phone can record very high quality without disturbance upto 145dbs.

4. Maps: You can navigate maps offline. Download it once and you can go anywhere without a internet connection. Pretty amazing. Maps are well placed out. There are other options such and Check in, guides and Drive.

5. Radio: You need to headphone to get the radio working.

6. Video: Video recording with rich audio is stunning. It sounds real when you watch it on a HD TV.

7. Games: There are enough games available for time pass. There has been many complains about not many applications and games for Nokia Belle! Is 1 lakh not enough?

8. OS: Belle is very efficient, although it has some quirks that you will get used to. There is no lag in the OS other than the gallery section. I do not know, if this is because of huge gallery images. OS uses battery to full extent without wasting power. This is the only OS that supports true multitasking. Many complain of OS not being able to support multi core processors. This is wrong. Belle does support and changes to the code needs to be done.
9. Battery life: I used music player for more than 10 hours at a streach and still the battery is around 45% used.

10. Screen: Screen is legible even in direct sunlight and is made of Gorilla glass.

11. Grip: The camera bump provide your finger the much needed rest and arrests the mobile from slipping down.

12. NFC

13. Radio Broadcaster

What I don't like:

1. Gallery: Some times gallery is slow to start. This is only the 1st time you start the gallery. Once started, it is a breeze. I did not reduce the star for this reason.

2. Stephen Elop: He is the reason for reducing 1 star. He essentially killed Meego OS and now Belle OS in favor of Windows mobile. I hope this pays of and Nokia can still make it. Last 10 years have been a disaster for Nokia. Nokia has promisted support upto 2016 for Belle OS.

3. Apps: Belle does not even come near iOS and Android when it comes to apps.

Others Points:
1. The phone comes with a safety cover. I do not like it. It makes the phone very bulky.

2. I am a novice when it comes to Camera, this one fits the bill perfectly.

3. 25K for this device might be on a higher side, but the pictures make it totally worthy. You will need to shell out more if you are planning DSLR camera and many of them does not even stand a chance with this phone.

4. If you are still planning to get the phone, this is the right time. Stocks are lowering on a day to day basis. You will simply love this phone if your intention is the have a good camera over a phone rather than a phone over a camera. It does all the function of a phone plus amazing image capturing. Use Automatic setting when it comes to image capture and you are good 99% of the time. 8MP and 5MP are best to use. I personally prefer 8MP. This is a camera centric phone, so don't waste your time if you are not too much interested in image capture. I am simply loving every bit of it.

8 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Jul 2012
A Smartphone in a Camera. The best. Though every rose has it's thorn

I traded my Galaxy S3 for this one. And I'm loving it.

The pros first:
1. Excellent build quality. Feels like a Tank, built like a Tank and looks like a Submarine.
2. Gorgeous screen. Though it's got a low resolution, but it never feels like that. In fact, this is the best screen in any smartphone. Excellent in sunlight. The colors don't fade even in direct sunlight.
3. Fast. Yes! It's FAST!. Ya Ya I know, single core? so what? it's so damn fast. I just love going through the menu just because it feels fast!
4. BEST CAMERA IN SUCH A PORTABLE DEVICE EVER. Comparable to DSLRs. It took shots...
()

I traded my Galaxy S3 for this one. And I'm loving it.

The pros first:
1. Excellent build quality. Feels like a Tank, built like a Tank and looks like a Submarine.
2. Gorgeous screen. Though it's got a low resolution, but it never feels like that. In fact, this is the best screen in any smartphone. Excellent in sunlight. The colors don't fade even in direct sunlight.
3. Fast. Yes! It's FAST!. Ya Ya I know, single core? so what? it's so damn fast. I just love going through the menu just because it feels fast!
4. BEST CAMERA IN SUCH A PORTABLE DEVICE EVER. Comparable to DSLRs. It took shots...
I traded my Galaxy S3 for this one. And I'm loving it.

The pros first:
1. Excellent build quality. Feels like a Tank, built like a Tank and looks like a Submarine.
2. Gorgeous screen. Though it's got a low resolution, but it never feels like that. In fact, this is the best screen in any smartphone. Excellent in sunlight. The colors don't fade even in direct sunlight.
3. Fast. Yes! It's FAST!. Ya Ya I know, single core? so what? it's so damn fast. I just love going through the menu just because it feels fast!
4. BEST CAMERA IN SUCH A PORTABLE DEVICE EVER. Comparable to DSLRs. It took shots comparable to my Canon 550D. And the video recording is actually better because the sound is out of this world.
5. Best audio output in a device. Dolby surround sound. Actually. And I'm not using my iPod anymore. Nuff said.
6.Battery backup is pretty amazing considering the size of the screen. It lasts for almost 2 days on average usage. i.e. around 2-3 hours of calls, Web browsing for hours. Hours of music and a lot of picture.
Though make a not that if you use the Xenon Flash a lot, the battery life would be considerably shorter.
7. The touch screen response it marvelous.

Cons.
1. Screen resolution. It's low. Could have been higher.
2. A little bulky. The camera hump on this beast is even bigger than that of the Nokia N8's.
3. Lacks of apps. Though I myself don't use many apps but for some this may be an issue.
4. That's it.

Should you buy it?
Well, I'd say yes, absolutely go for it. But then again, some people just want to install all sorts of apps on their devices. Most of them useless, so those people won't like this phone.
But if you are looking for a Smartphone and a Camera par excellence, then you should not miss this one. Because you won't regret it.

Final verdict: Go For it. But remember, Every rose has it's thorn.

89% of 18 users found this review helpful.

Recent Top Reviews

View all
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Simply Inexplicable!

This little phone with its unmatched camera can charm any tech-lover in the world.
The pros are too much to list out but here are a few:
-Its camera is really a unmatched
-The OS(Symbion Belle) is simple to use...
(View complete review)

★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
The Best Camera Phone

I added the phone to the wishlist and later found out that it was out of stock. Bcoz i had it in my wishlist - the flipkart people once again made it available for me once i told them. I bought the phone immediately and since June'13 i m having a different life altogether. The phone is awesome -... (View complete review)

★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
got a jackpot...!!!

Got this phone for jzzt 17k during may... after that it was out of stock n reappeared early this month for 39k...!!!! Symbian zzz almost burned down but It's superb camera and music capabilities were thumbs up for me... (View complete review)

★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
The King of All Mobile

I switched Sony to Nokia 808 for Dolby Technology. I am music lover and want to sound quality on my device. I surprised that why Nokia dosn't advartise this feacher? Amazing sound. Plus amazing camera, FM transmitter, USB OTG, free navigation, offline map, Internet OK for me, powerfull sunlight v... (View complete review)

     Nokia 808 PureView (White) Price in India: Rs. 26999

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...