Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Nokia Asha 306: Mobile

Reviews of Nokia Asha 306

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Feb 2013
From grandfather Nokia 5233

Quite a descent phone in its look and features. 2MP camera performs great, video quality is quite acceptable, must say that nokia has improved its hanging problem in Asha series.
Nokia Asha 306 is better that 305 only if you are not going with a 2 sim phone. Nokia Asha 305 also comes with wi-fi which works quite ok. If you want an impressive phone with trendy look and all great features, this one is a must buy...
Get this one and you will never regret for paying for it.
Would say, trendy, good looking, bold, featured phone

6 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Jun 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Just read it once.

i wanted to buy a budget mobile for myself, so i consulted some people.I told them i want anything below 4.5K. they said, go for micromax as they provide android at that range. But i knew that i had been using nokia 2700 classic for past 3 years and still it works smoothly. So i searched on flipkart and found this nokia asha 306. When i told them about this, they said that don't buy asha, its shit!' and of course many people think so. But since it is a nokia product. So i took a risk and purchased it. And after using it for 1 month, i can say only one thing.........................IT IS AN AWESOME PHONE, THE BEST IN CLASS NOKIA HAS EVER PRODUCED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am listing some of its amazing features:-
1. Rs 3900 for a 3 inch touch with accelerometer is itself a piece of cake
2. Camera quality and features are awesome for a 2 MP camera. It has got seriously cool picture editing options.
3. Music player is awesome and the sound quality is very nice and clear. Not too dim and not too loud. JUST PERFECT! Video plays brilliantly in that awesome 3 inch screen.
4.GAMES! My best part. it comes preloaded with some great games like music guess, memorize, golf tour, AND A SENSOR GAME MAZE, in which a ball has to be controlled by orienting the device in various positions. But the best thing is that, we get 40 EA games FREE! some games like mystery mania and WORMS are the best.
5. Though it supports only 2G, the internet works awesome with nokia browser. Plus as an additional feature, this phone has got a WiFi facility as well.
6. It contains Loads of preloaded apps like ORKUT, TWITTER, FACEBOOK, WHATSAPP, WEATHER etc.
7. the nokia maps is an outstanding feature. comes preloaded with lots of maps and can create a route to any nearby place. Also it tells you your current position with just one touch.
8. NOKIA'S TRUST and service. This needs no intro.
However i felt some of its features could have been better like:-
1. one has to adopt himself to its touch and for a person using a sensitive touch, it might not be a satisfactory experience but in 3.9K, even this is no excuse. As for me, i have got used to it and i operate it with ease.
IN THE END..............IF U WANT A BUDGET PHONE WITH BESTEST OF FEATURES AND A TRUSTED BRAND, ASHA 306 IS THE ONE FOR YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SO GO FOR IT.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 Apr 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Decent touch phone by Good ol' Nokia.!

I bought this phone some 3 weeks ago and I was pleasantly surprised. I'll tell u why

PROS:
> The phone (I got blue one) is very pretty and cool. I love its looks!!!
(back cover is a lovely powder smooth finish)

> Touch response is very good and sensitive like capacitive screen.
(smooth sailing interface coz of that)

> Screen is big enough,contrast clarity colors all are really great.

> music player ROCKS coz sound clarity,volume & BASS is ROCKING !!!!
(didn't expect to be, but its AWESOME,so now its fav my mp3 player)

> Messaging is comfortable on its screen size, with both ABC and QWERTY
options being available. Very easy to type a sms, enjoyable even..

> drop down notification bar, ALL in ONE for calling, msging, music player,
shortcuts to mob data,WiFi,Bluetooth,profiles..very convenient..

> Cool features like
- Motion sensitive Swivel screen, switches from portrait to landscape view.
- 1 sec call silencer: just turn the mob face down.
- Ringtone feature to choose start and end point of any music file.
- Alarm rings even when phone is switched off!!! (saves battery at night)

> Voice clarity in calls and recording is crystal clear. Loudspeaker is good too.

> comes with 2GB Memory card preloaded content. (lots of ringtones)

> Battery going strong even when playing music for hours.

Only CONS are - that even though it was successfully connected to my WiFi, any net content did not open (dono why) it kept asking to turn on mobile data.
-And the 2mp camera is good not great. (but that is to be expected)

BUT

All PROS considered this Nokia is a friggin STEAL for such a low price !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nokia!!!

beautiful phone..its a basic phone ..got this for my mom..
everything is good.. except little disappointed with the camera performance..i guess its below avg..other than that a nice phone!!!
nokia customer support is good..hence bought asha.. end really happy with it

2 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Apr 2013
Made for mobile gaming!

I simply adore Nokia smartphones. I have been an ardent fan of Nokia devices since my young days and I have tried different models by this company in last 10 years. I must confess that nothing compares to the new Nokia Asha 306 smartphones. It is one of the best devices that Nokia has produced in the recent times. The moment I took it out of the box I was amazed with the feel and touch of the device. In fact, I love this handset the most for one reason. I enjoy playing games on smartphones and my Nokia Asha 306 is offering me 40 free EA games worth Rs. 2700. I have downloaded all the games on my handset and I keep on playing the classic game Tetris or the action game Need for Speed whenever I get the free time. Mobile gaming becomes more exciting on my Asha 306 due to couple of reasons. First of all, it packs a revamped faster Nokia browser and then it has a vibrant 3 inch touchscreen display with intuitive touch feature. The new browser makes downloading and internet surfing much faster and I save time and money on this handset. The home screen of the device lets me swipe to shortcuts to make navigation simplified for me. The new Nokia Asha 306 comes integrated with in-built Wi-Fi also to provide cheap and faster internet service to me.

My Nokia Asha packs a main camera with 4x digital zoom to allow me take decent quality images. Equipped with video camera, the device helps me capture videos which I can easily share on to the YouTube. It has a slew of connectivity options such as Bluetooth 2.1 + EDR, high-speed USB 2.0, EDGE/EGPRS (2G) and GSM (2G). Furthermore, there is 2G GPRS to provide me mobile internet services. The device comes preloaded with series 40 Asha software platform and user interface to provide a hassle-free experience to me while I am navigating through the home screen and other sections. My smartphone lets me store my favourite movies, games and apps on its 32 GB external space via microSD card.

I enjoy listening to songs on my device as my Asha 306 brings a music player with equalizer for me. When I am roaming around, I have stereo FM radio with recording feature to enjoy music. It boasts of a powerful 1110 mAh battery which gives me 600 hours of standby time and 14 hours of talk time. I enjoy 40 long hours of music playback time due to the durable battery life of this device. To help me stay connected with my friends, family and colleagues, the handset offers popular social networking and instant messaging tools. It has got Facebook, Twitter and other networking clients to help me stay connected with my online world. There is another great app offered with this device which I like the most. My Nokia Asha 306 smartphone packs Nokia Maps to help me find routes while I am commuting. I can get turn-by-turn directions to locate addresses and streets. No wonder, the Nokia Asha 306 is the best smartphone for an avid game lover like me.

1 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 May 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
NIce

I bought this mobile back in june 2013. Product was good but sson enough i realised it was a bit lacky.
As it was my very first touch device i give it four stars,very useful to a new user coz it's cheap and sturdy.Well the biggest drawback of the device was that the memory card provided with it is the only storage u have,if u ever pull it out many apps preinstalled won't work anymore and those files in the memory card were system files so they can't be copied into a bigger memory card as it was just 2 GB.Very Disappointing!!

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Mar 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
happy with the purchase

nokia asha, best buy for the price.....very smooth performance...there was no problem with the phone ..and flipkart delivered it within a couple of days

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Feb 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Phone.

As a product per price ratio, the phone is bit costly. However, the phone is real good and hard as a nokia phone we expect. Only problem I find here is: The otherside get quite odd sound(Very high and noisy) when haedphone is used.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Feb 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
^^^^please dont buy it^^^^ its a complete waste of money.

^^^^please dont buy it^^^^ its a complete waste of money. U will regret. its touch screen is f**k all.very slow, u can get better phones in different brands.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Jan 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nokia Asha review

The touch is too bad and unresponsive. Unless the touch of a smartphone works, there is no use of packing a bunch of features. Its a struggle to use this phone.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234Next Page
37 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Nokia Asha 306 (Silver White) Price in India: Rs. 3749

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...