Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Nokia Asha 306: Mobile

Reviews of Nokia Asha 306

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Feb 2013
From grandfather Nokia 5233

Quite a descent phone in its look and features. 2MP camera performs great, video quality is quite acceptable, must say that nokia has improved its hanging problem in Asha series.
Nokia Asha 306 is better that 305 only if you are not going with a 2 sim phone. Nokia Asha 305 also comes with wi-fi which works quite ok. If you want an impressive phone with trendy look and all great features, this one is a must buy...
Get this one and you will never regret for paying for it.
Would say, trendy, good looking, bold, featured phone

6 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 Apr 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Decent touch phone by Good ol' Nokia.!

I bought this phone some 3 weeks ago and I was pleasantly surprised. I'll tell u why

PROS:
> The phone (I got blue one) is very pretty and cool. I love its looks!!!
(back cover is a lovely powder smooth finish)

> Touch response is very good and sensitive like capacitive screen.
(smooth sailing interface coz of that)

> Screen is big enough,contrast clarity colors all are really great.

> music player ROCKS coz sound clarity,volume & BASS is ROCKING !!!!
(didn't expect to be, but its AWESOME,so now its fav my mp3 player)

> Messaging is comfortable on its screen size, with both ABC and QWERTY
options being available. Very easy to type a sms, enjoyable even..

> drop down notification bar, ALL in ONE for calling, msging, music player,
shortcuts to mob data,WiFi,Bluetooth,profiles..very convenient..

> Cool features like
- Motion sensitive Swivel screen, switches from portrait to landscape view.
- 1 sec call silencer: just turn the mob face down.
- Ringtone feature to choose start and end point of any music file.
- Alarm rings even when phone is switched off!!! (saves battery at night)

> Voice clarity in calls and recording is crystal clear. Loudspeaker is good too.

> comes with 2GB Memory card preloaded content. (lots of ringtones)

> Battery going strong even when playing music for hours.

Only CONS are - that even though it was successfully connected to my WiFi, any net content did not open (dono why) it kept asking to turn on mobile data.
-And the 2mp camera is good not great. (but that is to be expected)

BUT

All PROS considered this Nokia is a friggin STEAL for such a low price !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Jun 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Just read it once.

i wanted to buy a budget mobile for myself, so i consulted some people.I told them i want anything below 4.5K. they said, go for micromax as they provide android at that range. But i knew that i had been using nokia 2700 classic for past 3 years and still it works smoothly. So i searched on flipkart and found this nokia asha 306. When i told them about this, they said that don't buy asha, its shit!' and of course many people think so. But since it is a nokia product. So i took a risk and purchased it. And after using it for 1 month, i can say only one thing.........................IT IS AN AWESOME PHONE, THE BEST IN CLASS NOKIA HAS EVER PRODUCED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am listing some of its amazing features:-
1. Rs 3900 for a 3 inch touch with accelerometer is itself a piece of cake
2. Camera quality and features are awesome for a 2 MP camera. It has got seriously cool picture editing options.
3. Music player is awesome and the sound quality is very nice and clear. Not too dim and not too loud. JUST PERFECT! Video plays brilliantly in that awesome 3 inch screen.
4.GAMES! My best part. it comes preloaded with some great games like music guess, memorize, golf tour, AND A SENSOR GAME MAZE, in which a ball has to be controlled by orienting the device in various positions. But the best thing is that, we get 40 EA games FREE! some games like mystery mania and WORMS are the best.
5. Though it supports only 2G, the internet works awesome with nokia browser. Plus as an additional feature, this phone has got a WiFi facility as well.
6. It contains Loads of preloaded apps like ORKUT, TWITTER, FACEBOOK, WHATSAPP, WEATHER etc.
7. the nokia maps is an outstanding feature. comes preloaded with lots of maps and can create a route to any nearby place. Also it tells you your current position with just one touch.
8. NOKIA'S TRUST and service. This needs no intro.
However i felt some of its features could have been better like:-
1. one has to adopt himself to its touch and for a person using a sensitive touch, it might not be a satisfactory experience but in 3.9K, even this is no excuse. As for me, i have got used to it and i operate it with ease.
IN THE END..............IF U WANT A BUDGET PHONE WITH BESTEST OF FEATURES AND A TRUSTED BRAND, ASHA 306 IS THE ONE FOR YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SO GO FOR IT.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Mar 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Avg Phone, Touch Sensitivity Bad

Updating my comments after using it for 3months
- I noticed that there is terrible problem with swipe. It keeps showing notification page when i am texting. Whatsapp doesn't work properly.
- Background services doesn't work properly once the 2G connection breaks
- Recently dropped my phone and screen crashed. I checked in Nokia Care Centers in Bangalore and couldn't get replacement display. Its out of stock!. And the representative asked me to exchange it for new phone. So pathetic service for this phone.

Frankly Nokia has lost it earlier. Samsung service is better. Even for the new phones.

_________________________________________________________________________
Look and Feel - Pretty Ok
Touch Sensitivity - Avg. You gotta press hard to scroll/swipe(Other top brand models are pretty good)
User Interface - Just average. No folder options, Not very intuitive compared to android devices
Radio/Music - Again Avg. Nokia Music series has better sound quality
Wifi - Pretty Good
Camera - 2MP - What more can you expect :)
Data Connection via 2.5G. Good for price. Apps like FB not great as it runs on Java
Accessories - Only Headphones. No Data Cable provided with pack.

Over all, for the price of 3.5k this is pretty Ok Ok phone. Didn't impress me as I was using Android phone earlier.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Apr 2013
Made for mobile gaming!

I simply adore Nokia smartphones. I have been an ardent fan of Nokia devices since my young days and I have tried different models by this company in last 10 years. I must confess that nothing compares to the new Nokia Asha 306 smartphones. It is one of the best devices that Nokia has produced in the recent times. The moment I took it out of the box I was amazed with the feel and touch of the device. In fact, I love this handset the most for one reason. I enjoy playing games on smartphones and my Nokia Asha 306 is offering me 40 free EA games worth Rs. 2700. I have downloaded all the games on my handset and I keep on playing the classic game Tetris or the action game Need for Speed whenever I get the free time. Mobile gaming becomes more exciting on my Asha 306 due to couple of reasons. First of all, it packs a revamped faster Nokia browser and then it has a vibrant 3 inch touchscreen display with intuitive touch feature. The new browser makes downloading and internet surfing much faster and I save time and money on this handset. The home screen of the device lets me swipe to shortcuts to make navigation simplified for me. The new Nokia Asha 306 comes integrated with in-built Wi-Fi also to provide cheap and faster internet service to me.

My Nokia Asha packs a main camera with 4x digital zoom to allow me take decent quality images. Equipped with video camera, the device helps me capture videos which I can easily share on to the YouTube. It has a slew of connectivity options such as Bluetooth 2.1 + EDR, high-speed USB 2.0, EDGE/EGPRS (2G) and GSM (2G). Furthermore, there is 2G GPRS to provide me mobile internet services. The device comes preloaded with series 40 Asha software platform and user interface to provide a hassle-free experience to me while I am navigating through the home screen and other sections. My smartphone lets me store my favourite movies, games and apps on its 32 GB external space via microSD card.

I enjoy listening to songs on my device as my Asha 306 brings a music player with equalizer for me. When I am roaming around, I have stereo FM radio with recording feature to enjoy music. It boasts of a powerful 1110 mAh battery which gives me 600 hours of standby time and 14 hours of talk time. I enjoy 40 long hours of music playback time due to the durable battery life of this device. To help me stay connected with my friends, family and colleagues, the handset offers popular social networking and instant messaging tools. It has got Facebook, Twitter and other networking clients to help me stay connected with my online world. There is another great app offered with this device which I like the most. My Nokia Asha 306 smartphone packs Nokia Maps to help me find routes while I am commuting. I can get turn-by-turn directions to locate addresses and streets. No wonder, the Nokia Asha 306 is the best smartphone for an avid game lover like me.

1 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Jul 2013
Quite a Great buy....!!!

Bought this phone a week back.First of all kudos to the Flipkart Team for delivering the product,so fast,neatly packed & that too on a Sunday.A big Tick.Now, coming to the phone, the phone works great,as long as you are not too fussy about the touch.Yes, its a resistive touch,but you can navigate through it quite comfortably with a few days under your belt.Every other feature as good as every other phone of this 'Asha Series' .
Looks are sleek & stylish,really pretty.
The camera is not that great but its ok for a 2MP.
Music Player is superb....& a decent quality headphone really works magic with this one.
Voice-Clarity is crystal clear.
So, all in all a real good buy.I will suggest if anyone is looking for a single sim phone...& is not too fussy over the touch...then this is the phone to buy....!!!

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 May 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Don't buy the Nokia Asha 306

I just wanted an an entry level Mobile.. maybe with touch sensor would be new try of Nokia 306 . But I was shocked of simple feature that Nokia earlier model had to make templates to compose the standard replies is missing. I asked the Nokia Chat support and they said that this feature is not there. Composing the SMS is a pain.. Forget the emails ever.

I cannot select , copy , cut and paste the phone numbers or messages . Bad decision . Its just 3 days old and am ready to trade off even for free also. . Just junk . Now I know why the Symbian OS of Nokia is failure..

Then just now found that an SMS that comes cannot be forwarded.. The Nokia support could not guide also with 3 experts taking turns to find a simple answer.. Very disappointing indeed

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Jun 2013
Asha, my world!

It's a whole new world for me. Thanks to Nokia Asha 306, my life has now become more exciting and eventful. No more boredom for the day or disconnect from the virtual world. My Asha 306 has got the best features, games and apps to entertain me round the clock. It has got 40 free EA games along with the apps which I need the most such as Facebook, Twitter and Nokia Maps. Titles ranging from vintage Tetris to Need of Speed, the Asha 306 presents 40 free games to download worth Rs. 2700 on my device. It has got a good collection of games which I have downloaded to while away my leisure times. It is one of the fastest smartphones that I have experienced recently. My Nokia Asha 306 comes equipped with revamped Nokia browser. The browser helps me gain faster access to the mobile internet and net surfing has become a pleasant experience on this handset. With in-built Wi-Fi and improved Nokia browser, mobile internet has become easily accessible for me. I enjoy quicker page loading and the faster browser helps me save a lot on my monthly bills as well. It features GPRS, intuitive touchscreen and cool apps to help me stay glued to this device.

My social profile has got a sudden boost as I stay mostly connected via the Facebook, Twitter and other messaging apps offered onto this phone. I get instant updates of my social networks due to this tools and I can update my status quickly even when I am driving or busy in meetings. Nokia Asha 306 smartphone sports a 3 inch resistive touchscreen display which features swipe user interface technology. This interface allows me easy swipe to shortcuts on home screen. The other key features of this smartphone include a 1GHz processor, 2 megapixels camera with 4 x zoom and a video camera. The device further offers Java games and loads of utility tools to the users. I love Nokia Maps! It is my best guide on the roads. When I am driving, I trust Nokia Maps app for direction. It offers me turn-by-turn directions to locate places. Then there is another superb tool called Nokia Nearby. I can utilise 32 GB external space via microSD card to store my favourite videos, apps and games on this device.

With this app, I can find the accurate locations for hotels, ATMs or streets on a map. Talk about connectivity and there is no dearth of options for that as well. It packs Bluetooth 2.1 + EDR, high-speed USB 2.0, EDGE/EGPRS (2G) and GSM (2G) for all my connectivity related needs. The Nokia Asha 306 further offers a camera with 4x digital zoom and a video camera with YouTube sharing option. I love songs and music and my Nokia Asha 306 brings a music player with equalizer and a stereo FM radio with recording feature. Now, I don’t have to search for alternate medium to listen to songs. Music never stops on my device as I like my FM radio the most and my device offers me good 40 hours of music playback time. My Nokia Asha 306 is really my new found world now.

0 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Apr 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
its gud 4 some1 & bad 4 internet browsers...

hi guyz! i have purchase this mobile on 9th april 2013. the mobile has some gud features like the sound quality is gud.,internet is gud,video quality is gud...bt the videos are not open in full screen mobile..it appears bt it left some blank space in both the sides,its 2G...so its slow...bt it has wifi connectivity...those who are browsing from UC browser..they got some problem like while downloading songs or anything from uc browser u can't back to another folder till its completely downloaded while this facility is available in nokia 5235 handset which is gud...

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Jun 2013
Terrible Touch

This phone has a terrible touch, which makes it a terrible phone. You can't type while lying down. You have to type with your nail or with a stylus for it to read the touch. While texting, the letters of the qwerty keypad are very small so some other letters are typed. This phone's negatives (touch, small keypad letters) far outweighs it's positives (very few) by a long way. The few positives are that it's WiFi enabled and it has WhatsApp. I would suggest paying the extra few bucks for mobile internet connection and buying Nokia Asha 201.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234Next Page
37 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Nokia Asha 306 (Dark Grey) Price in India: Rs. 3995

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...