Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Nokia C1-01: Mobile

Reviews of Nokia C1-01

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good for the price.

I purchased this phone once and was using it for some time, then I gave it away and purchased a Nokia X1-01.

The C1-01 is nice and simple and comes with all the basic features that you'd expect. It's light and tough and is of better build quality than a lot of the other companies in this price range.

However the screen is not so big and it is definitely quite slow. It's not so bad, but you do notice it taking a little longer than most phones when using it.

It's not terribly slow, and I wouldn't really expect amazing performance for a phone at this price. It is definitely fine for occasional usage or if you call or sms every now and then.

If you are using your phone all the time and use internet on it, I would suggest going for something with a bigger screen and that isn't as slow.

Flipkart beat my local store's price by 200rs!

So really if you need a second phone or you don't use your phone so much, then get this as it's really quite a good little phone. The battery life is amazing, like all the Nokias I've had, I rarely bother to charge it. It only goes down fast with internet usage.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best phone under 2000

I wanted go for simple phone that could give me a long battery and i tried the Nokia 101, which was too down to earth. C1-01 offers a lot in terms of features,
The camera might not be good but it clicks some decent pics...

The best thing the data cable is compatible with sony, balckberry, and samsung... so no need to get another one.

The micro USB does not help you to get your phone charged but still you can use the phone USB mode or via OVI suite.

It plays videos and plays music from the memory card(not supplied). The quality is decent for the price..

I transferred some of my contacts from my Xperia... it was very easy... Bluetooth made it possible.

It supports GPRS too but haven't tried it yet..

So if you are looking for a spare phone with basic features... go for this... its cheap and brilliant

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Jul 2012
worst phone ever

bad things
-very bad sound. hard to hear what person speaking
-small screen.
-hard to view website
-camera is just scrap.
-

but its good for housewife or children.
+chip
+battery back up is good..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
The no-nonsense phone for everyone..

For casual callers looking for really long battery life and call quality, this is the phone. Never hanged nor disappointed in any sorts.

It carries the typical nokia forte such as build quality, features, value-for-money and performance. It runs short on the 1.8 inch LCD display, which is just ok. The speed is acceptable and you wont find any issues. To sum up, this is a perfect phone for basic needs.

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Aug 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
DECENT BUY!

Really....the price is right. I guess for those who don't fancy fancy phones with all the mega pixels or touch screens or wireless LAN and what not, this phone is simple at a very decent price. Chinese phones are, in some ways, better, but in a lot of ways i prefer this one for phones under this price range. NOKIA is a brand i trust and have been using for quiet some time now. I like the operating system, the simplicity, and its efficiency. So there it is. Why wouldn't i buy this phone?

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Jun 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Awesome build quality

Hey guez
using this phone from 1 year
and the phone is performing like a charm
i drop it 5-6 times almost daily
music player is awesome and output quality with a good earphones is more good
have a 8 gb memory card and completely filled
phone dosn't hang
and downloaded themes from themereflex
Cons-
bad vga camera
slow processing
low on ram
no streaming support even after update
pros-
awesome keypad
awesome music
good internet experience
looks good
quite light weight
awesome build quality

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Stay Away

Simply put, this is a waste of a product from Nokia. The very idea of having a leak of voice/noise to the back of the phone tells you a lot about design and particularly quality-checks in Nokia.

If you search on the net, you'll find cases where some have talked to Nokia customer care and they have acknowledged design flaws.

Unfortunately I found that very late, after I bought. Just don't buy and save yourself some humiliation.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
GREAT DEAL OF MONEY

This phone is a great deal of money and is worth buying trust me you will also say this once you start using this phone. I have also bought this from flipkart.com. This phone has internet,bluetooth,music{even radio} but the camera is a little problem because it is only 0.3 MP but the overall rating is excellent. NOTE: I am writing this review on the basis of general purposes i.e calling and messaging.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Feb 2012
BAKWAS PHONE.. PLZ DONT BUY THIS SHIT

HEY GUYS I PURCHASED THIS PHONE 3 MONTHS BACK. NOT FROM FLIPKART THOUGH. THE PHONE SEEMED TO BE GOOD AFTER 1 MONTH'S USE BUT FROM THE 2ND MONTH IT GAVE ME LOT OF TROUBLE. THE BATTERY IS NOT GOOD AT ALL. THE STORED MSG AUTOMATICALLY GETS DELETED WHEN THE PHONE HANGS. ITS A NONSENCE PHONE INTRODUCED BY NOKIA.. THUMBS DOWN FOR C1-01 ACCORDING TO ME.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Jan 2013
Good phone must buy!!!

its a very fast stylish phone at such a low range. It has all tthe basic funtions exept avi...
its camera is not bad though it is 0.3 only. its zoom quality is magnificient. it has a very good sound quality and battery life is awesum......... totally a very good and user frendly phone.I'm giving 4 stars as it does not supports avi otherwise its is 6\5...!!!!

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123Next Page
24 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Nokia C1-01 (Dark Grey) Price in India: Rs. 2142

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...