Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Nokia C5-00: Mobile

Reviews of Nokia C5-00

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Apr 2012
best candybar phone

Recieved this phone abou a week ago....still exploring it but here is what i found in this time...
PROS:
Excellent looks of the phone.
Definitely best candybar phone around....Go for it if you dont want a touch screen phone.
Camera: Takes really good quality pics..flash is good for short distances..Video recording with flash is pleasure and pausing video while recording is nice feature.
Internet: Best thing is the net speed which i got with this phone..connects to my laptop and gives superb net speed better than a 3g modem
Music:music is ok...definitely not loud enough but good to listen in headphone.
and Typing is very soothing to fingers...some features in UI are also very good..
CONS:
Battery life is not very much runs for around one day with normal use..
NO autofocus so closeup shots are really a mess .I cannot click pics of notes and read them properly on my laptop
Body though looks sturdy but not so in reality.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Mar 2012
Do all the above customers face similar issues with their C5-00 ?

A good looking phone and awesome reviews read here,inspired me to purchase this one.
But before even a fortnight of purchase,I am running from pillar to post to get things right (Terribly feeling sorry that I cudn't purchase it frm flipkart)

>The bluetooth in the phone refuses to pair with Toshiba satellite laptop;on complaining nokia accuse Toshiba while I have paired 2 other nokias w/o any issues with the same laptop!!
>The headset WH 102(bundled with this handset) changes track on a music player with the button on the headset with all models of Nokia (from express music to C3 Touch and type)while the same doesnot work on my Nokia C5-00.
The nokia care to my surprise tells me the headsets bundled are not the ones that can change track and that I must get headsets over Rs.1000 for the same !!

Bottomline:
The looks are still good,but not any of the basic functionalities :(

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Jan 2012
Bought this as a Temproary and now love it :)

Ok, I have been using this mobile from past 6 months now. I am totally satisfied with this mobile. I bought it when my mobilr N82 keypad had crashed. I needed a budget phone till I could buy S2. And luckily it has everything I need.

Pros:
- GPS works fine
- Light Weight
- Easy to type,
- Nice Screen Display
- Apps : Gravity, Foursquare work fine.

Cons:
- Symbian
- Camera is quite bad, But I never expected it to be.

There are lot of alternate options in Samsung for this range but if your desperate for Nokia Only. This is the best phione in the range. Go For it :)

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Dont Buy this phone !!!!

HANGING IS MAIN PROBLEM
1.Every time it got hang,
2.Cannot use Camera without sound
3.Cannot use flash light without video recording,
4.Video recording playing is not good,
5.If you've sent any msg then you cannot abort it,
6.Cannot record a call without Beep noise,(IN ALL NOKIA PHONES)
7.If you've transferred 100 files via bluetooth in this phone Then you've to save it 100 hundred times in memory card
8.If you've sent 1 msg to 20 people then same msg will be saved 20 times in the sent items,
9.Very hard keypad
and so many ....
Hanging is the main problem and it is very big !!!
its design is very attractive, Net speed is very fast but the main problem is "Hanging"

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Oct 2012
awesome mobile

i bought nokia c5-00 when it was first launched with 3MP camera. best quality pics, best for chatting,fits in palm, even after an year i still feel it got some stuff!! wifi is only the matter of concern. if you are a real fan of nokia just go for it.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Oct 2012
Lacking some features

It can be said a nice phone, nut still it is missing some features like WIFI. It is the only thing requiresd. For multitasking Symbian S60 can be said as the fastest. But Still some awsomeness is Missing

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Oct 2012
"Skype Video Call Not Supported"

The phone is good. But, one drawback is skype video call is not supported in this phone. Viber software are not available for symbian series. Sometimes, the phone is hang and you have to restart it. Otherwise, the phone features is ok.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Sep 2012
Okay, not great. Samsung galaxy Y is cheaper and 10X better

After comparing the phone with its counterpart, samsung galaxy y, the phone is pretty useless. It says people who like texting can use this, but it tough to type as it has 3letter per key format. Hangs a lot, NO wifi, paint gets off easily and dirt gets easily collected inside the batterycase.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Jun 2012
Nokia C5-00 Mobile Phone

I am using this phone last 1 year.
Key facts:-
1.Slim & attractive
2.Simple to Use
3.Easily access internet on your laptop or desktop with good speed.
4.Camera is nice & flash is also good.
5.Battery backup is normally 2-3 days.
6.Using Nimbuzz you can voice chat easily.(Too Good)
7.Bad is that some times hang problem occurred.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Apr 2012
Please don not buy this phone

This Phone is awesome, but after 1 year you will find below issues...

1) Automatic reset of phone
2) Messages will not show properly
3) Panel will be broken
4) Automatic switch off
5) Automatic coverage lose

Me and my two friends experienced this issue

0 of 2 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12Next Page
15 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Nokia C5-00 (W. Grey) Price in India: Rs. 7620

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...