Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Norton Internet security 2012 1 PC 1 Year: Security Software

Reviews of Norton Internet security 2012 1 PC 1 Year

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Jan 2012
Best Of All!

Abt Product:
Last year i bought NIS from retail store.
Norton is best antivirus as per me and my observations(I have used many antivirus on my laptop and desktop),My friends buy quick heal, McAfee, some doesnt work properly and others get affected by virus itself.
Ppl hav wrong perception that, Norton 360 is better then norton internet security. The only difference between them is Norton 360 has 2 extra feature - 1.PC Tuner, 2.Online 2gb free data backup (which can be upgraded to 25gb by purchase),so buy it only if u want dis two features. As per my view there are many free PC Tuner software which works as same or better then norton's tuner
Buy Norton Internet Security instead of 360

Pros:
Installs in Just ONE minute
Best in all Internet security range
Very Effective
Faster Scan then previous edition

Cons:
Little hard on ur ram(If u r on 2gb memory)

Abt Flipkart:
Best price!
Best and Reliable Service!

7 of 9 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Jun 2012
Norton Internet Security 2012 is simply the BEST

I was a kasperdky user for the last 5 years, I didnt like norton because it was a system hog but from the last 2 years I was getting positive reviews for norton.and finaaly i thought of giving a try to norton( though i am a fan of kaspersky)...I am trully amazed by norton now, the installation was quick it needs very less memory and doesnt slows down your pc infact my pc is acting faster then ever before. the updates are quick and simple and the main thing the firewall and antivirus are simply too good apart from that it also supports chrome and firefox so you can do your netbanking and online shopping from your browser safely.So there is no doubt that NORTON INTERNET SECURITY is the best available security product in the market. thanks to flipkart also

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Dec 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Do you have Win 7 64-bit, Then you are making the right choice..!!

Asusual, Delivering the product in 2 days, i dont think any other online retailers in india can beat flipkarts service. kudos.!!

Now about Norton Internet Security 2012, It has broken the myth that norton will slow down your system. I bought Bit Defender first, and it totally stopped my internet browsing as i was using win 7 64 bit version, but then i donwloaded the trial version of Norton 2012 Internet security,I used it for one month, no slowdown in system speed or performance and nothing can beat norton in filtering malicious malwares and viruses. So finally i bought this product, though it is twice the price of other products available in the market, it is worth it. I am totally happy with my purchase.I dont mind giving five :)

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Its good and worth your money...

It is recommended for gamers guy who download lot of stuff
Pros
1. It run in background and doesn't disturb you when u r playing or watching a movie.
2. It scans your each download.
3. Doesn't slow your PC.
Cons
I havent found anything in facebook wall norton so i guess that doesnt work

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Jun 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Norton internet security

I have been using norton internet security from 3-4 years. I think this is the best anti-virus & security software and pretty cheap too. Have tried others too but not really as good as this one. Easy to install and easy to understand and easy to update. Ppl think that norton slows down PC but it does not. A few years back yes but not now.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Apr 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Very Good

It is not only an antivirus, but it is also like a pc healer and booster, it automatically scans all the programs and if any of them try to do something suspicious or even connect to the internet, it blocks them. It constantly monitors every programmer's memory usage and if abnormal reports it to you. Enable it on your bower and it tells you whether a website is clean or not as soon as you visit it, protects you from scams and frauds and if Parental control is enabled it maintains a history of what is happening on the computer and password protects it. Also it helps you manage your passwords on the web and protects you from span, also if you download anything it automatically checks for every virus signature registered and if any present, cleans the file or permanently deletes it.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Superior Product

After using this product for more than a moth, here's what I felt about it.

● This product is awesome. It instantly detects any form of malware and neutralizes it. It deletes any suspicious file even before they are executed.
● Low on resources: This hardly takes any memory at all. At maximum load I have seen it to use ~300MB RAM. Believe me, that's really low.
● The Norton customer support is unparalleled. The use remote desktop connection to troubleshoot any problem and even offer you freebies if you had wait in the queue. I was offered 30 days of free subscription. Perfect !
● Last but not the least it's cheap as well Currently it's 25 bucks lower than what I had paid to get it.
● Conclusion? Get it right away !

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
An all-time winner

I was previously a Kaspersky User but decided to shift to Norton at last after seeing reviews and yes it performs as expected.

Pros:Good UI,fast performance,no resource hogging, detected risks which were not detectable even by Kaspersky!, very fast load time.
Cons: Performs everything under hood, sometimes u will not even know it is there & protecting,updates are large(takes time on EDGE connection's).

about flipkart's delivery, it took 4 days to deliver but came at last. Packaging was very good.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
peace of mind

This is really a very nice securty for my computer, although I am using norton for long time. it is still true it slows the system but every job of securiy takes time, I can afford it for my syestem, although it is slightly expensive but I can trust it. It has a quality to recognize the system means get acquinted and works accordingly,it seems a live safeguard, overall it is a peace of mind.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Product

I've been using Norton for a few years now and have been happy with it. The item was delivered in time and in perfect condition. There are other options available as well if you have more than one computer.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234Next Page
39 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Norton Internet security 2012 1 PC 1 Year Price in India: Rs. 799
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...