Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Nova NHT 1019 Trimmer For Men: Shaver

Reviews of Nova NHT 1019 Trimmer For Men

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Oct 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A good product for the price!!

Hi All,

I have been using Philips QT4019 trimmer for more than 2 years and it is the best trimmer I have ever come across for the price-tag (it can be used with direct power or after charge as per convenience).

I bought this product to check how well it would perform (my expectations were to see if it matched Philips anywhere close).

It is a good product (quite heavy - probably because of the battery, the motor, blade, and the metallic body).

The best thing about the product is the switch which allows the user to choose between 0.5 mm to 0.9 mm (if I'm not wrong). It comes with two variable speed control switch. The design is beautifully crafted and the charging dock also appears futuristic.

It gets heated up after a few minutes of usage (does not cause any problem with the performance though).

I found Philips QT4019 more convenient (as the comb in QT4019 is flexible whereas the comb in this trimmer is fixed and it is difficult to trim near mustache).

Having said that, I believe this helps in deciding which trimmer you might want to choose.

Cheers,
Prabhath MP

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Looks Fancy

Looks fancy.... has all the accessories needed for personal use.
It comes with a charging dock, works only on battery, you can't plug it in and start using.. It needs to be charged first.

Multiple trimming modes for use. Stainless steel body makes it little heavy.

Works well on use. Amazing price to go for, you won't need to go for Phillips or any other costly brand..

It works for me and as usual Flipkart never delays your products.

5 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Aug 2012
first to review
gud for dis price

its really a gud product for dis price, only warrenty period is less dan other compny, ovearall its gud.blade is awsm,and chargeble unit is also gud, gripping capacity is also gud , i think one time u can go for dis product.

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Oct 2012
VALUE FOR MONEY

THIS IS A REALLY GOOD PRODUCT,THANKS TO FLIPKART FOR DELIVERING IT WITH IN 36 HOURS OF MY ORDER.

GOOD TRIMMER FROM NOVA ,COMES WITH 5 COMB ATTACHMENTS
(4, 8, 12,16 & 20MM)
AND THE CUTTING HEAD HAS 3 AJUSTABLE SETTINGS
(0.5MM, 1.5MM & 2.5MM)

GIVES A SMOOTH FINISH UNLESS IF ITS CHARGED FOR 16 HOURS,THE BLADE IS STAINLESS STEEL,HAS TWO SPEED MODES.

LITTLE BIT HEAVY COMPARING TO OTHER TRIMMERS,BUT ITS BEST FOR PROFESSIONALS.

HAS 6 MONTHS WARRANTY PERIOD RATHER THAN 12 MONTHS

OVER ALL THIS IS A BEST TRIMMER FOR THE PRICE.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Nov 2012
Nice product

A nice product with adjustable cutting length and 2 power modes..
It can be recharged, good motor, trims hair well. i just bought it so I am not sure about its life. Although I don't know what are the comb attachments for? I seriously don't know there use.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Oct 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best choice for beginners.!

a great product for beginners,value for money easy to handle coz it is bit heavy and will give u experience about how to use a trimmer. warranty is only 6 month which is very less rest all things are good and plz note that user manual is totally useless...

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
very good

This product is very good ....and nova is a good company ....i mean their products are cheap but not of bad quality .....the trimmer is very solid build,heavy though......has speed settings .....5 comb attachments.....it is very good for the price.....but doesn't trim as fine as the Philips QT4019 Trimmer(i also have this one)but it is good if you are looking for something in this price range go for it

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Aug 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Worth the buy!

Good battery power. Have been using it for past five months. Fine shave, clean hair trimming is possible.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Jul 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Only 2 stars

Concern- cleaning it every time u use with oil. there are some Philips trimmers which doesn't need cleaning with oil.

very heavy

It stopped working after 2 months

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Jun 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great buy for this price

Its a little heavy but work awesomely good. The first one i got stopped working at the first use and Flipkart gave me a new in two or three days. Nice work flipkart. The new one works fine and im using twice a week now.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234Next Page
33 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Nova NHT 1019 Trimmer For Men Price in India: Rs. 630
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...