Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Nova NHT 1019 Trimmer For Men: Shaver

Reviews of Nova NHT 1019 Trimmer For Men

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Oct 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A good product for the price!!

Hi All,

I have been using Philips QT4019 trimmer for more than 2 years and it is the best trimmer I have ever come across for the price-tag (it can be used with direct power or after charge as per convenience).

I bought this product to check how well it would perform (my expectations were to see if it matched Philips anywhere close).

It is a good product (quite heavy - probably because of the battery, the motor, blade, and the metallic body).

The best thing about the product is the switch which allows the user to choose between 0.5 mm to 0.9 mm (if I'm not wrong). It comes with two variable speed control switch. The design is beautifully crafted and the charging dock also appears futuristic.

It gets heated up after a few minutes of usage (does not cause any problem with the performance though).

I found Philips QT4019 more convenient (as the comb in QT4019 is flexible whereas the comb in this trimmer is fixed and it is difficult to trim near mustache).

Having said that, I believe this helps in deciding which trimmer you might want to choose.

Cheers,
Prabhath MP

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Looks Fancy

Looks fancy.... has all the accessories needed for personal use.
It comes with a charging dock, works only on battery, you can't plug it in and start using.. It needs to be charged first.

Multiple trimming modes for use. Stainless steel body makes it little heavy.

Works well on use. Amazing price to go for, you won't need to go for Phillips or any other costly brand..

It works for me and as usual Flipkart never delays your products.

5 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Nov 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
I Ordered it for my FRIEND, As per him :-

I Ordered it for my FRIEND, As per him :-

- Thanx to Flipkart for their Quick Delivery....
- It's a good Trimmer wid good performance and fancy look (quite heavy probably because of the Battery,Motor, Blade,and the Metallic body).
- The design is beautifully crafted and the charging dock also appears Futuristic..
- Battery backup is quite good.It can be Recharged.
- And it has adjustable cutting length and 2 power modes..,COMES WITH 5 COMB ATTACHMENTS
(4, 8, 12,16 & 20MM)
AND THE CUTTING HEAD HAS 3 AJUSTABLE SETTINGS
(0.5MM, 1.5MM & 2.5MM)
The best thing about the product is the switch which allows the user to choose between 0.5 mm to 0.9 mm (if I'm not wrong). It comes with two variable speed control switch.
- Also it's good in Trimming HAIR. As he trims his and his friends HAIR wid it.
- Warranty is for 6 months Only ie.Ok.
- It's VALUE for Money.

Overall a Good Product to Buy.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Oct 2012
VALUE FOR MONEY

THIS IS A REALLY GOOD PRODUCT,THANKS TO FLIPKART FOR DELIVERING IT WITH IN 36 HOURS OF MY ORDER.

GOOD TRIMMER FROM NOVA ,COMES WITH 5 COMB ATTACHMENTS
(4, 8, 12,16 & 20MM)
AND THE CUTTING HEAD HAS 3 AJUSTABLE SETTINGS
(0.5MM, 1.5MM & 2.5MM)

GIVES A SMOOTH FINISH UNLESS IF ITS CHARGED FOR 16 HOURS,THE BLADE IS STAINLESS STEEL,HAS TWO SPEED MODES.

LITTLE BIT HEAVY COMPARING TO OTHER TRIMMERS,BUT ITS BEST FOR PROFESSIONALS.

HAS 6 MONTHS WARRANTY PERIOD RATHER THAN 12 MONTHS

OVER ALL THIS IS A BEST TRIMMER FOR THE PRICE.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Aug 2012
first to review
gud for dis price

its really a gud product for dis price, only warrenty period is less dan other compny, ovearall its gud.blade is awsm,and chargeble unit is also gud, gripping capacity is also gud , i think one time u can go for dis product.

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Oct 2013
AWESOME PRODUCT (VALUE FOR MONEY)

I had purchased this product for domestic purpose about 8 months ago, till now its working perfectly well.

PROS:
1) Its fixed metal blade also have a point to get fine or trimmed shave, which is very good.
2) Valued battery back up - i almost use it for 3-4 times with single charging.
3) Good handling - smooth metal body n curved design makes us comfortable during the use
4) Easy to clean
5) its charging pod gives it a perfect place to sit, so unlike others u don't have to throw it here and there.

CONS:
1) Due to its metal body, u find it a bit heavy

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 May 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A very nice Low budget trimmer....

I have been using this product for last 4 months....I have an awesome experience with that..First of all---its value for money...
pros--
trendy looking
sharp blades
holds charge for a longer tym..once fully charged u can shave for 3 tyms i guess..
cons--
gets heated up
its heavy...
doesnt give too sharp shaving experience....
.
But whatever may be the reason...at a low price, it serves pretty impressive as compared to costlier trimmers from andys and phillips..

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Nov 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
DO.NOT.BUY

This is my first bad experience ever with any product bought online and boy wasnt it bitter.
I used it only one time and after that the damn thing was not getting charged. Either the charger went dead or the device itself died. And flipkart tells me to deal it with Nova.

I am going to do all of you who care to read this review a favor.
I am going to save your hard earned 630 bucks.

Do NOT buy this hoax of a product.
You're welcome.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
very good

This product is very good ....and nova is a good company ....i mean their products are cheap but not of bad quality .....the trimmer is very solid build,heavy though......has speed settings .....5 comb attachments.....it is very good for the price.....but doesn't trim as fine as the Philips QT4019 Trimmer(i also have this one)but it is good if you are looking for something in this price range go for it

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Better do not go for it...

First my trimmer stopped working then It was too hectic too take it to service center as they have made one ordinary shop as service center in Bangalore and proper nova service center say that they do not give service for online purchasing then again after I got it working I guess its blade is blunt and I am not able to shave at all

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234Next Page
31 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Nova NHT 1019 Trimmer For Men Price in India: Rs. 995

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...