Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Ohh Yes, I Am Single! And So Is My Girlfriend! (English): Book

Book Reviews of Ohh Yes, I Am Single! And So Is My Girlfriend! (English)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A Good Read

I completed this book in two nights(Yes I read books in night), I liked the book as a whole but some bits and pieces bore in between(which happens in almost every book) and also the end is dragged but overall you end with a nice vibe about it.

I recommend this.

97% of 31 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A BOOK WORTH TRYING ON A WEEKEND

Narrated in a different manner by Neeti Rustagi, this story highlights the mush-laden love life of Durjoy Dutta. Yes there were places where the author went into unnecessary details but it was a good package overall. I wont say its a "MUST READ" but one can surely give it a try if he or she happens to be isolated with nothing to do at hand. The guys especially can try it out on your off-time. Believe me, you will not regret it.

96% of 27 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
ooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhh amazing book

the book has only one word to describe amazing. i have just started reading the books and like light hearted book. and this books give me that amazing story Mr Durjoy Dutta aka deb im ur fan hats off to u!!!!

10 of 10 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Mar 2012
True love comes back

The book is fun to read as the protagonist gets in and out of his relationships and is unable to judge who is the love of his life.Every relationship is different,interesting to read and this book caters for those people as well who find it difficult to recognize their perfect matches.Enjoyed reading the twist and turns in his life till he identifies his right girl.A well written book by Durjoy Datta and Neeti Rustagi.

92% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
\m/

First of all, Flipkart's service is great as usual. Received the book within 22 hours of order. You rock!
Secondly, for the book, I have yet not completed it, but will surely say, that the beginning of the book is itself so awesome, that I don't think it will take less than a day to complete it. A must buy for book readers! Enjoy! :)

91% of 11 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Little Disappointed.. But of course not a bad one..!!

The reason I ordered the book was, I was really impressed with the Title & few reviews in Flipkart. But once I started reading the book, it started boring after first 60-70 pages. The book really carries very limited interesting portions. After reading half of the book, even I could predict that Durjoy is going to have another girlfriend. However the emotions in few areas have been captured very well in Durjoy's words. The book could have come very well. Little disappointed; but Of course not a bad one.

Thanks,
Sridhar Chandran.

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Surely a miss!

I was looking forward to reading something light and that's when I stumbled upon this book in the "best Sellers" Category on flipkart. I ordered it immediately after reading all the fabulous reviews written by different people. But after I had started reading the book, I must say I was highly disappointed. Right from the first page the author goes on and on (in unnecessary detail) about how he had his first kiss, how he lost his virginity and so on. The author's elaborate description of all these events in his life kinda make you feel you are reading one of "Mills and Boon" or "Temptation" category of novels. I seriously felt the book lacked content and the author lacked the ability to keep the reader's interest alive. All in all, it was a complete waste of time and I couldn't even make myself read beyond the first 50 odd pages!

72% of 47 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Aug 2011
first to review
Think before you buy.

Not a good book. I bought the book based on the Flipkart comments. But I am very disappointed.

6 of 9 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Pathetic Book and irrtating story teller

When i last read your book"She broke i did not" i thought it would be good to have your collection , but this book turned out to be most disaster book ever read.. Durjoy please girls are not like tissue papers that you use them, fuck them.. get bored with them and when bloody you dont have any one to sleep around you cry and again want to go to them.. Come out of it..if you call yourself a writer, please write some good story that will make readers take away the essence of life. Giving masala to readers is fine, but bloody this book of yours was similar to reading apent house collection of erotic stories.. Its a sheer waste of tme to read this book.. my hard earned 63 Rs has gone for toss.

Plz stop writing CRAP..

Nirzari

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Totally Waste

I am not a good novel reader,but because of my friends sometime i read some,because of its frontpage(1,00000 copies sold,now they are mentioning 2 lacs :P)my friend ordered a novel with the Revolution 2020.
It is totally bullshit,the author cum protagonist cum witter Mr Durjoy is very Snappy,just like chetan bhagat,he also tried to create connection with his life.Whole collg details(want to show that he was studious and "fukra" at the same time) and all,
I have just read 135 pages but throughout the novel i got his girlfriend bed scenes with him,
In starting they try to make it non fiction but as story passes you can not digest,what he did.
We can give some liberty to add some masala to make novel more interesting,but in this you will just get intimate bed scenes description and all.

PS:It is a screenwriting of any Porn movie.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234Next Page
37 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
    Book: Ohh Yes, I Am Single! And So Is My Girlfriend! (English) by Neeti Rustagi, Durjoy Datta
    ISBN Number: 8192222616, 9788192222615, 978-8192222615

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...