Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Omron HEM 7111 Upper Arm Bp Monitor: Bp Monitor

Reviews of Omron HEM 7111 Upper Arm Bp Monitor

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Feb 2012
just waste of money

I am a doctor, I bouhgt this just to avoid manual inflation of sphygmomanometer cuff,which I find cumbersome.But unfortunately,this device give undependable values.I myself rechecked it with sphygmomanometer,on there different persons.My wife who is also a doctor cross checked,even in know hypertensives it gives false low values,some times I get very high values.I tried everything avilable from manual,including method to inflate it to higher values for known hypertensives,again NO USE! So depend on this,always go to your physician for BP check up.

89% of 54 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Feb 2012
Wastage of Money !!

If anyone wish to waste his money, than buy this product. I bought it for myself just 10 days before and now it stopped working and showing different measurements every minute. I am a doctor and wanted to use this instrument for my patients but not worth. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT AT ANY COST PLEASE!! I wish this site had any refund policy as the product is having 1 year warranty. Not worth of getting any rating but it shows its mandatory..Rediculous !

88% of 50 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good BP monitor

Its a good BP monitor system. No defects. No false readings
Shows quite accurately. Both BP & pulse rate
Very Easy to operate and reliable.

No good pouch or some kind of stand for storage.
should have included an 6v adapter also

Thanks to Flipkart for good packing & fast delivery.

5 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Value for money!

Well this is my first ever review on Flipkart and I am posting this here as user reviews seem reliable before a purchase and it has helped me on many occasions.

I had purchased the Omron HEM 7111 around 8 months ago for my parents and this product is simple and easy to use. The delivery was bang on time from Flipkart and that's the quality of their service. I had inquired about the Omron machine from the local medical stores before visiting Flipkart but they were selling it at around 2000-3000 rupees which is way too high. The blood pressure readings are accurate and by having this important machine in your home you can keep a track of your health at your convenience instead of relying on the doctor and their outdated machines.
One thing that surprised me was the battery durability. My parents have been using the Omron Bp monitor once every week and the battery lasted for 6 months. Although there is a port for connecting the machine to the electric port but there is no charger supplied with this product :( and you may have to incur additional cost to buy one.
Pros: A good durable machine at a reasonable price
Cons: No charger shipped with this machine

Verdict: Good machine at a reasonable price

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A useful machine

Recently I purchased this machine for my wife who has a history of hypertension. Both of us have used the monitor and have found it very effective, easy to operate and dependable machine. The monitor gives a fairly accurate reading which I confirmed by comparing the reading done with the regular manual mercury monitor. On hearing from me, three of my colleagues have also purchased the same monitor and their experience with the machine has also been satisfactory.

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Oct 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
It would have been Great if it worked as it looked!

Its a smart piece of equipment which looks cool with the functionality but disappoints when it shows wrong readings. I ordered this product even after reading the reviews against this product thinking that I would not be having such kind of experiences :( but am worried to say that I should have listened to the previous reviews especially from the doctor who had advised not to but this product!
Bad luck.... I was first worried that I had extremely low BP thinking this device was showing correct reading, but am at least relieved that I don't have low BP. :P

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Sep 2012
Showing Wrong Readings..

I bought this 1 month back. Omron is rated no. 1 company. But, this equipment is disappointing.

I just got the bp tested from a doctor and immediately after coming home tested with this equipment. BP was 124/80 when doctor tested whereas this equipment was showing 106/65. I tried measuring in many positions, by sleeping, by sitting as recommended. It is not showing right reading.

Also, the pipe is very short in length and the arm wrap is very small and silky making it slippery.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
excellent product

well being into medical profession..i mostly depend on manual sphygmomanometer..
but for my father who is a heart patient i ordered this from flipkart
no wonder flipkart as usual with the superb punctuality delivered the product with great care.
coming to the product..its an excellent one....after using it for more than 11 months..i can say....it always gives approximately accurate results..
you can ofcourse buy this...i recommended this to many of my medico frnds..
hope u have a good time..
best wishes to flipkart..

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Omron HEM 7111 Upper Arm not giving correct readings

hi ,
This product is the first one from the flipkart which has not come up to the mark .

Reading given is absurd and totally wrong.

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good machine to get an idea about BP

This machine I found been used by many doctors though they say that by these machines you can only have a rough idea about the BP on daily basis but that the only thing which a common man is looking for , we cannot go to doctor for BP daily also we cannot use the mercury BP machine as that one is not very easy to use. This machine is very easy to use . I have ordered three machines so far and looks this is the best one is value for money.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
63 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Omron HEM 7111 Upper Arm Bp Monitor (White and Blue) Price in India: Rs. 2580

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...