Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Omron MC-246 Thermometer: Digital Thermometer

Reviews of Omron MC-246 Thermometer

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 142 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
Aftab Pasha
30 Aug 2011
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Small and Easy

At First I thought it was a waste of money as the reading it was giving was in Celsius! Then I read the manual again and suddenly it became a great machine...!
A single multi-functional button can do wonder.
Just press it for 2 seconds, it'll start, press for another 3 seconds (5 secs in totall), it'll give the reading in Celsius, hold on for 2 more seconds, (7 in total) and the reading is in Fahrenheit. That solved my frustration of converting the Celsius into Fahrenheit.
The tip of the machine is quite easy to clean and sturdy too..
You can take the temperature by different method. And you don't have to wait for long as it read the heat quickly and informs you with 3 beeps. It is very easy to use and a must have for every house. Specially for Families with Children.

100% of 18 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Jan 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Excellent Product at Very Low price

Very good Product at this price.
Most of you are troubled with Switching Temp. Scale. This is very simple.

Step1:
Switch Off the thermometer. by pressing i/o button (if its on)

Step2:
While the thermometer is off, Press the on/off button for 7 Seconds. Make sure you do not release pressure in between.
First thermometer will start (do not release the i/o button), then after 7 seconds the scale will change from C to F. Release the i/o button pressure now. Thermometer will switch off automatically.

Step3:
Turn it on and its ready to be used to measure temp in F.
From now on the reading scale is set to F.

So the key is set the scale and then start using it. Not measure the temperature and then try to convert from C to F.

I hope this is helpful.

8 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Apr 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
SUPER FAST DELIVERY BY FLIPKART

Firstly, Thanks to Flipkart for delivering the product in excellent condition within 30hrs :)
This is my first order from flipkart.com. I used the thermometer yesterday on 28-04-2014 after reading the instructions carefully. Dint find any issues so far with this device, was easy to use. However there are some pros & cons that i found which dint exist in my old mercury thermometer.

PROS:
1. Easy to use with accurate temp measurements
2. Easy to switch between ??C and ??F with a press of a button for 5secs.
3. No mercury poisoning
4. Good Price (Rs.90/-)

CONS:
1. Has a battery which needs to be removed and kept if not used for more than 3 months. This is somewat troublesome as u need to struggle a bit to open and close the battery slot.
2. For general home usage, u hardly use it only when one has fever. its good if u have small children at home or someone who regularly falls ill, but otherwise a thermometer is not used that often. So removing n putting the battery again n again is a hectic job.

3.Also this is a CHINA product, so cant gurantee for how long it will work.

4. Also as mentioned in the instruction manual , u need to clean the tip and put the plastic cover over it after evry use and dispose the plastic after evry use. Unfortunately they have provided only 5 plastic covers. :(

Nevertheless at this price, its a good buy. But if I knew, there is so much of jhamela and jhanjhat just to maintain this product, I'd havent bought it.

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Simple to use device

about Omron MC-246:
This is my first digital thermometer. My first reading on this device was 98.5 F. Now there can be two cases- either It works very accurately (as human body tmp varies and contingent upon various surrounding factors.) OR it's simply faulty(considering ideal human temp should be 98.6 F).
Well in which case this device falls, will be clear after few trials of it.
AFA design and handling is concerned it's very handy and simple to use. Anyone from any age group can use this product.

about Flipkart's service:
I got my Omron MC-246 digital thermometer in less than 2 days after I placed my order (that too when it delivered from Bangalore to New Delhi). That's something more than what I did expect. This is my first experience with Flipkart and I'm more than satisfied with the product, packaging and speedy delivery.

Ratings:
Product rating : 4.5*
Delivery Service ratings : 5*

4 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A good and accurate thermometer for household use.

This is a good thermometer for household use. Its operation is quiet simple and shows the reading in both ??F and ??C. The scale can be changed from one to another by pressing and holding the "on" button for 5 seconds. The measurement range is from 89.6 - 107.6?? F, so it is not ideal for measuring temperatures of other objects than the human body. It is completely water proof and comes enclosed with a plastic case.

Overall at this price, it is the best digital thermometer in market and the best way to buy it in flipkart is to buy in combo with other items. In this way, the shipping will be free else Rs 50 extra will be charged for shipping of product less than Rs 500.

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Have any doubt

This product should be in every ones first aid kit, its easy to use, well calibrated to give exact measure and comes with a safety case.

About getting it through flipkart- very nice idea

Prakant

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Feb 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Very Economically Priced and near-to-perfect Digital Thermometer!

I really had a hard time changing the mode from Celsius to Fahrenheit. Though I spent more than an hour on it, I haven't still figured out how it works. Anyway luckily for me, at some point of time while I was messing up with this complicated digital thermometer, the mode 'by mistake' got changed to Fahrenheit. So I've decided not to play with my luck anymore and try changing it back to Celsius again.

I feel things would have been much simpler, if there was a separate button for ON/OFF and for C-F/F-C converting mode. Apart from this issue, the thermometer is real fast and good when it comes to checking temperature.

Anyway if you are lucky enough to get this thermometer in perfect working condition like many others here, this small and handy digital thermometer is a sure keep!

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Apr 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good buy at this price

Flipkart has delivered the product in 36hrs of my order..thats a good thing to say

Coming to the product...made me to think for a while to change its scale from Celsius to Fahrenheit..

pros
1.Good display
2.with memory

cons
1.A bit bigger to keep it under the tongue compared to our traditional mercury thermometers.

When I compared my mercury thermometer with this one..
Mercury one showed 98.2 F
Omron showed 98.6 F

Reading came in about 45sec with 3 beeps..

overall,if you are thinking to buy ur 1st digital thermometer with budget

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
great service and good product

Flipkart has won me over totally- have ordered many products and have never been disappointed. The team respons well in time and are very sensitive to the customers needs. Was a little disappointed with degree C to degree F conversion. In india we are more used to viewing the temp in degree F..was intially using my cell phone convertor to do conversions as the thermometer was switching off and not doing conversions. Wrote to the team- they promptly sent me a replacement . am very happy with the services provided by this website

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Not suitable for infants

PROS:
1.Cheap and good delivery by flipkart.
2.about Flipkart's service:
I got my Omron MC-246 digital thermometer in less than 2 days after I placed my order (that too when it delivered from Bangalore to New Delhi). That's something more than what I did expect. This is my first experience with Flipkart and I'm more than satisfied with the product, packaging and speedy delivery.

CONS:
1.Not suitable for the infant or kids less than 3 yrs. As it takes 60 to 90 seconds for sensing the body temperature.
2.Beep sound is very low.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
142 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Omron MC-246 Thermometer (White) Price in India: Rs. 122

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...