Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Orpat HHB-137E 250 W Hand Blender: Hand Blender

Reviews of Orpat HHB-137E 250 W Hand Blender

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 191 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Apr 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Very Good Blender

First of all, kudos to Flipkart service, timely delivered in good packing.

I was looking for a blender for my mom for past 1 month. I shortlisted Morphy Richards, Philips. Morphy Richards model which I saw was 400W & without any attachments. It costed Rs.1450/-. Next was a Philips one which costed Rs.1350/- with attachments & had 200W motor. Since we already have a full range food processor, the use of the blender was limited for making various shakes & cold coffee. Finally, while surfing here, I saw Orpat Blender, 250W with attachements, for around Rs.750/-. I already have Orpat scientific calci from my college days & it lasted more than casio, so was well aware of their quality. These are the same ones of Ajanta watches. Finally, decided to give this a try.

The unit is very nicely finished, as good as Morphy Richards & better than Philips (the Philips blender switch was very rubbery when I saw that at Croma), the attachements are same as philips but at 40% lesser the cost, not to forget Orpat has better motor than philips. It made shakes & coffee in jiffy, small ice cubes were cut nicely & the power was more than adequate for our needs.

All in all, a very good product, competitively priced with nice packaging. Go for Indian products friends, not only these are cheaper but in some cases even better than foreign cos which charge more for their brand rather than the product. My 5 Stars to this product.

100% of 25 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good product

1. The shipping service as usual was exemplary.
2. The product comes with 3 metal blade attachments, the 2-part blender and the 500ml cup.
3. The motor is silent, nice!
4. The plastic portions of the blender though fit nicely, but not 100% in line.. its not Honda after all :-) No complains considering a product which is not so costly. If you like nice finishing, Philips etc could be better, but remember I read in the reviews that the rubber button of Philips makes you tired easily. Orpat's button is very easy.
5. As one of the blades (cutter) was already attached to the blender when it came, I was confused how to change the blade to the milk-shake one... the manual doesn't say anything on this... However, it was as easy as putting a cloth on the sharp metal blade, and pulling it out easily. Other 2 blades (shaker and beater) and not sharp, so can be inserted without caution also.

7 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Dec 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Excellent Product at this Price

Got product, very easy to use, wash and store. It takes just few seconds to make milkshake with dryfruits added, good performance. The quality is good, worth buying. Bought 3 pieces for Rs. 657 each. The best part is cleaning, you can separate the lower half to wash it neatly and avoid getting water into the motor section, makes sense.

7 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Dec 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Orpat HHB-137E

It's a very handy and nice blender. Smoothly blend whatever I want within seconds. Loved it and going to but another very soon. This product offers the highest level of customer satisfaction. :) Flip cart deliver within the stipulated time frame and for this ma very happy. Thanks to Flip cart for world class services.

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Nov 2011
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
excellent for daily use

i bought this hand blender recently and found it very useful.
it is very convenient to use, wash and store.
the milkshakes come out excellent and the blender works and purees very well

PERFECT for daily use

8 of 9 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Jan 2013
Worth the price

My husband had ordered this item as my 7 months old baby started eating solids. Earlier i had an China made hand blender. This thing works amazingly. We bought this after a detail survey...only on Flipkart though. I am yet to discover the utility of the rounded blades...as I tried to use them while mixing a batter..both of them didn't work as expected...but the sharp blade works good...at least finely purees my child's boiled veggies and eggs. So I am happy with the product and it really worth the price...Delivery was excellent...after many online buys..we are a fan of Flipkart's delivery service. Thank you Flipkart...!!!

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great performer

Wanted a hand blender for making shakes. With so many options available, confusion appeared. Ultimately went with this one and believe me it was not a mistake. This thing can do all your blending jobs with ease. Though the blade looks delicate but it can even crush ice.

Pros--

*Powerful motor. Does not heat up even in heavy load condition.
*The grip is good.
*Blade attachments are really useful.
*With a little expertise you can use it for typical jobs such as making spinach paste.

Only thing missing in this is variable speed. It operates only on a single speed.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Jun 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good and Amazing blender worth its price.....Satisfied alot.

I purchased this product after reading reviews a couple of times, i have been using it for three months for now and i am happy i made the right choice, its worth every penny you spend.

Pros -
1) I used it for milkshakes, Icecreams and Cakes too, its amazing.
2) It doesn't get over heated quickly, as i read in few of reviews, i feel its quite Ok.
3) The different attachments provided with it are really upto expectation
4) Easy to Clean

Cons:-
1) Just that sometimes when you don't fit the lower attachment properly, i mean you do put in right socket but it doesnt fit properly, and unknowingly you start and the sound starts but blade doesnt rotate, so in this situation the inner plastic piece attached starts burning, so make sure and take precaution that whenever you fix the lower part to upper part , just start to check if blade is rotating or not.

2) Nowhere in the manual its mentioned about blade change , but its simple just pull existing blade and it comes out easily and fix next by slight push or press, thats it. But it took lot of struggle for me to understand how to change the blade. Even though i google'd it I couldn't find solution.

Overall otherwise its a perfect blender, overall i give it 4. 5 rating.

Superb value for money.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Feb 2014
hand blender can be used for

1. juicing
2. buttering
3. creaming
4. cold coffee

but cannot for

1.coconut dry chutney(all parts of coconut will be sitting in the blender hole..lol)
2. cannot put on hot food for mashing (plastic will melt)
3. Gets hot after 4 minutes
4.vegetables need to be cut before smashing

product nice ......your desicion

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Feb 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
How Cruel ! It Beats Eggs And Whips Cream...

Excellent packaging is the hallmark of Flipkart, so nothing to complain there. Got it on the third day (ordered on 6-Feb morning and got it 9-Feb afternoon). Not bad, if you ask me. Good quality product that feels sturdy and durable. Absolute value for money. Handy for general purpose blending, whipping and beating. ;-)

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
191 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Orpat HHB-137E 250 W Hand Blender Price in India: Rs. 781

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...