Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Orpat OEK-8127 1 Electric Kettle: Electric Kettle

Reviews of Orpat OEK-8127 1 Electric Kettle

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 155 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Oct 2011
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Cheap n Best at this price

I would rate 5 star for the product functioning & the built-in quality...Great Product for the price..Totally concealed heating element..water boils within 2-3 mins...Even U can go for Maggie preparation a times..The only disadv. is that it is quite uneasy to clean the insides efficiently due to is small mouth n large base...Though its really worth the price...:)

100% of 27 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Jan 2012
The Best n Cheapest !!!

Orpat has done again!!First calculators and now Kettles.Orpat OEK-8127 is the best and cheapest kettle that one can buy.The quality of the kettle is very good comparing to the price you are paying.You can boil water, make tea and coffee and also my favorite meal, Maggi.The best part of the kettle is that it has concealed heating element. The concealed element will help to prevent pollution of water and also prevent lime-scale formation at the base.The kettle is really useful in winters.

100% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best if you want Plastic but better go for steel

Its good as far as boiling and prices are concerned.Its boils pretty fast though I would suggest better go for Steel one because it gives plastic smell in water as well as Maggi tastes really weird maybe because of the plastic.

91% of 23 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nice Buy

I bought this product from flipkart for 585/-.
Initially i had got a defective piece but that was replaced by a new one within a week.
Very easy to use,nice design,Hidden coil..
Only thing thats not mentioned is the capacity of the kettle.
Its 1.0 ltr, automatic turn off.
overall Nice buy, worth the price

93% of 15 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
BEST-PRICED KETTLE!

Hello!Im a 16-yr old boy!
At first,my parents were nt realy interested in buying this product!but i forced them,so they they bought it unwillingly.But after it reached us and my mom started using it,she was really happy!my dad was happy too since his investment paid-off!!

This product is a real gem at its price!it looks nice too and mechanism is really good and satisfying!only problm is that its CORD is a little short,but i guess thats usual with the rest kettles too..So,overall,its a great product!A must-buy for the ones looking for a ELECTRIC_KETTLE!

8 of 10 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Dec 2012
Multipurpose

I use this for the following:-
1. Water heating.
2. Making tea.
3. Making coffee.
4. Prepare chicken soup.
5. Chicken curry. (Takes a lot of time)
6. Frying egg.
7. Making rice. (Using gobindo bhog rice)
8. Boiling milk.
9. Making maggi.
10. Boiling egg.

Remove the lid. The heater wont go off quickly. Use lemon to clean if it smells foul.
Its an excellent product.

6 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Ticks all boxes

Bought this couple of days back, as usual it was delivered in pristine condition and on time. Hats off to flipkart for that.
Did a full research before buying and the price flipkart is charging is at par with the price in the wholesale market in calcutta.The MRP is Rs830 and i got it at Rs685. Now for the pros and cons:
Pros:
a) economical. cheapest kettle you can buy in the market today.
b) I presume service will not be an issue due to orpat's wide presenc in the market
c) Boils water quickly, heating element is concealed( which even bajaj does not offer), nicely built, does not feel cheap at well. designed in a manner so it is very comfortable to hold and the handle and the switch does not get warm( a problem with low priced kettles) & its cordless!

Cons: none

P.S. To those fools who find that the plastic smells- this kettle is meant for the sole purpose of boiling water and water only. Not for making tea or boiling milk. If you want to make tea then boil the water in this kettle and brew it in another vessel or a flask. Or you can buy a stainless steel kettle which will not stink.( plastic has a tendency to retain the smell of articles kept in it).

To those who find the cord short, its cordless my dear friends. i have a kenwood and a morphy richards kettle priced at thrice the price of this one and their wire size is the same.

Blindfold yourself and buy it.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
cool, and easy to use

i love this kettle.. I am living in a hostel..water is cold..during winters, it offers a gr8 opportunity to boil water within minutes...it is easy and safe to use...delivery time is very less...got this on 3rd day of order...a good thing at this price...One should buy it for making water hot, making tea, and for boiling purposes...i liked it.....

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Jun 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
plastic.. plastic... plastic ....

please , don't even think of buying this product.
I'm college student , i bought this product by trusting the 4/5 starred reviews and the average rating of the product .But now i realize it was the stupidest decision i've ever made in online shopping .Whatever you heat using it smells plastic and you can't even take that smell for a moment .
Finally , a small piece of advice , don't just trust the 4/5 starred reviews, once go through the least starred reviews and you'll get to know the cons perfectly

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great product

I've bought this one after thinking a lot, which is not at all needed. This is a very good product for its price. I've been using it everyday (sometimes 2-3 times a day) for the last 1 month to boil water, milk, eggs; to make tea, instant noodles, oatmeal and soups

Pros:
1. Fast heating and less water consumption. Beware to add lesser water for maggi and oatmeal
2. Heating element is concealed, so food doesn't typically stick to the bottom
3. Can use rough & tough (I and my flatmate are using this)
4. Removable lid, so it won't come in the way when pouring into bowl
5. Auto shutoff

Cons:
1. Mouth is narrow, so big hands won't fit for cleaning
2. Auto shutoff doesn't work properly for milk and it overflows
3. Power chord should've been longer

In conclusion, this is a not bad kettle by itself for its price. I didn't face any problem till date in using and cleaning it

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
155 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Orpat OEK-8127 1 Electric Kettle Price in India: Rs. 697

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...