Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Panipat: Book

Book Reviews of Panipat

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Nov 2011
बावनकशी ऐतिहासिक कृती !!

श्री. विश्वास पाटील यांची 'पानिपत' ही कादंबरी केवळ आणखी एक ऐतिहासिक कादंबरी कादंबरी नाही. ती वेगळ्या प्रकृतीची ऐतिहासिक कादंबरी आहे.बहुसंख्य ऐतिहासिक कादंबर्‍या या गतकालचा गौरव करणार्‍या आणि ऐतिहासिक मनोवृत्तीचा अंगिकार करणार्‍या असतात. भूतकालात वर्तमान शोधणार्‍या अगर भूत, वर्तमान, भविष्य यांच्यातील अनुसंधान पाहणार्‍या नसतात. हे घडण्यासाठी ऐतिहासिक घटनांचा अन्वयार्थ तपासणारे भान सतत जागे असावे लागते. श्री. विश्वास पाटील हे भान बाळगतात. त्यामुळे 'पानिपत'मध्ये एकमेकात गुंतलेली ऐतिहासिक घटनांची मालिका, उन्हापावसात, थंडीवार्‍यात शेकडो कोस मोहिमेवर निघालेले लढाऊ दल आणि लवाजमे, राजकारणातले डावपेच, खलबते, स्वार्थलोभ, वासनाविकार, ऐतिहासिक व्यक्तींची खाजगी, सार्वजनिक स्वप्ने, रोमहर्षक घटना आणि दैवगतीचे उलटेसुलटे पलटे, किल्ले, तटबंद्या, नद्यानाले, पिकांनी श्रीमंत झालेली भूमी यांची
ठसठशीत वर्णने तर आहेतच पण त्याबरोबर विशिष्ट समाजाचे, वंशाचे आणि जातीजमातीचे उपजत स्वभावविशेष आणि गुणदोष यांची थक्क करणारी जाण आहे. ही जाण या कादंबरीच्या गुणवत्तेचे मर्म आहे. त्यामुळेच ही ऐतिहासिक कादंबरी म्हणजे राष्ट्रधर्म ओळखणार्‍या एका आधुनिक मनाने घेतलेला एक गतकाळचा शोध असे जाणवते.

100% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
पानिपतच्या लढाईला २५० वर्षे पूर्ण

१४ जनेवारी २०११ ला पानिपतच्या लढाईला २५० वर्षे पूर्ण झाली. त्यानिमित्ताने काढलेली विषेश आव्रुत्ती मिळाली. या आव्रुत्ती पासून कादंबरीत विविध घटनांना अनुसरून चित्रे टाकली आहेत.

एका दिवसात flipkart ने dilivery मिळाली. कदाचित पुण्यातच असल्यामुळे!
आता वाचण्याचा श्रीगणेशा !!!

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
The Great Maratha...

Panipat is no doubt India's biggest ever battle fought against the invaders. Peshwas were the true rulers and they did capture land from Lahore to Karnataka and Indians could live peacefully. Panipat is a battle that teaches hundreds of lessons that are applicable even in today's world.

A must read for an Indian!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
पानिपत - विश्वास पाटील - पुस्तक विकत घेऊन वाचा

जे पुस्तक मराठी माणसाला रडवन्याची, छाती फुगावण्याची, मुठी आवळण्याची, मंत्रमुग्ध होण्याची, वीरश्री रक्तात खेळवण्याची, इतिहासाचा अभिमान बाळगण्याची आणि भारतात जन्मल्याचा गर्व डोक्यात चढवण्याची ताकद ठेवते, त्या पुस्तकाबद्दल काय बोलावे....अक्खा इतिहास विश्वासरावांनी जिवंत केला आहे....

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Marathas' sacrifice to defend Throne of Delhi.

Though written in Marathi, this novel is available in Other Indian languages and in English. This Novel depicts desperation, ambitions, and internal conflicts of Maratha Chieftains. Novel emphasizes on Ahmedia Treaty and Battle that took place to defend Throne of Delhi from foreign invaders(Afghans). Novel Describes why Panipat is a "Punyapath". It should be read by all proud Indians.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Mar 2016
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Awesome book to read. Cheated by flipkart

This book is awesome to read.
The actual price of this book is RS.375. It's looking that flipkart and sellers both cheating consumer. They are not providing any discount on this book. After discount the price is still more than actual MRP price is 375
Flipkart stop cheating people.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Mar 2016
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Cheaters

When I ordered this book, its price was displayed as Rs.500 on app and it was given at Rs.350 as an offer price. However, when I received the book, I could clearly see that the book price was actually Rs.350 only and no kind of offer is given on Flipkart.

STOP making fool of people. I am rating my experience with Flipkart as 1 just because there is no 0 or less than that.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Dec 2015
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Excellent

I had seen this play "Ranagan" when I was in college and had the wish to read this novel. After so many years got the opportunity. It is just awesome

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Nov 2012
Must read for Marathi people

Today's fact is all political parties are playing their political games by taking name of Shivaji Maharaj and Maratha Empire followed. But reality of the Empire was way different.

This novel actually takes us to the time when Peshwa's were in rule. I found many things about us, about our past which no one told me before. Now I really feel pitty for so called forward genetration who are not aware of our glorious history. A must read book to have hint of What our ancisters were and how they created history.

Can't rate below 5/5 :)

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Oct 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Apratim

Vishwas Patil yani panipat ya mahan aitihasik ghatnela Vangmayache farach sunder roop dile atishal saral Bhasha shaili ani purna itihas. Vachtana ase vatle ki apan swatah panipat madhe peshve kalin velat jagat aho pan swataha aple yogdan ya pavitra yudhat deu shaklo nahi, Maratha sardar Dattaji Shinde yanche vakya "Bachenge to aur be ladenge" he vakya kunihi visru shaknar nahi ani Vishwas Rao peshve, Bhausaheb ani Ibrahim Khan sarke Tyag ani bahaduri nakhich vachayla pahije...

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12Next Page
14 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
    Book: Panipat by
    ISBN Number: 817434103X, 9788174341037, 978-8174341037
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

Loading ...