Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Philips 1600 W HP4940 Hair Dryer: Hair Dryer

Reviews of Philips 1600 W HP4940 Hair Dryer

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Very good compact and worthy product plus travel mate

1. Have I Purchased : Yes on 12th February got delivered.
2. Handy : Yes. You even fold and use as a travel mate
3. Price : 10% less than the market price.
4. Satisfaction : Usage all the family members liked (4 members)
5. Any negative impact : So far not detected.
(If any in future will be updated)

6. Warranty by Philips : 2 Years
7. Is the product worth to Buy : Yes
8. Request to Philips : Indicate the electrical * rating

7 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Not so happy with the dryer! :(

I received this product within 2 days of placing my order but the product had a slight dent in the back grill of the dryer. But thankfully Flipkart agreed to replace it & without any hassle I received the new product in another 2 day's time.

Now about the dryer- 1600W power is good enough & dries hair quickly enough. As with the cool shot function mentioned by other reviewers, it is pretty warm not cold air & that too at pretty low speed.

The worldwide voltage option is helpful & the travel pouch it comes with is really good.

So on the whole its an "average product"!

Would suggest to buy Philips HP8200 model. Its slightly more money but cool shot option definitely works, that too at any speed!

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Dec 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Superb hair dryer

"Both Rock! Flipkart's Service and the Hair Dryer"

I love the hair dryer for the following reasons:
* Its sleek design
* Cool wind option
* Long cord
* Lastly the compact travel pouch for carrying the hair dryer

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Hemanth CK
03 Mar 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Handy and good looking :)

I Ordered this dryer and Flipkart (WS Retail) delivered it in lightening speed as usual. Product feedback below:

Pros:
1. Does a good job of hair drying
2. It is very handy and foldable
3. Rich Looks - sober color combination
4. Has a travel pouch for easy carrying during travel
5. Dual voltage is useful as I frequent to US

Cons:
1. Haven't really found a Con yet...

Note: Others seem to be disappointed on not having 'Cold Shot'. But I do not know what cold shot is meant for and don't really care bout that feature...

Go for it, an average user will definitely not feel you should have gone for a better dryer..!! :)

Cheers

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Chaitanya Sai
24 May 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Cool Shot is just warm air. Not actual cool air.

I wanted a Hair Dryer which blows cool hair. I bought this one after checking out that it has the Cool shot option. I was surprised to find that it is not exactly cool air but it is just hot air with a lower heat setting. I appreciate Flipkart for their prompt assistance, They agreed to take the product back once I mailed them about the situation.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Feb 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Very good

I am very much into hair dryers and for a personal home use I liked this one best. It has all the necessary qualities. Price is very reasonable. The heat settings are just as it should be. The speed and temperature is just right. The size, which is vital for traveling, (and I always take it with me for I cant do without a hair dryer) is perfect. It folds in to a smaller and compact size and has its own travel pouch :-) Overall I am very happy with it and definitely with Flipkart service.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Doesn't have cool shot and only 2 speed and heat settings

I was disappointed because product doesn't provide cool shot and it got only two speed settings and heat settings. My main disappointment is that it's lower model Philips 1600 W HP8200 have 6 speed and heat settings and cool shot feature but it's lower model. I thought this one would have at least better settings because this is higher model but I was disappointed that it doesn't provide anything better but other model is far better and it's price is same.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Sep 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good product

Its good product and very easy to use. My wife uses most of the time but never complained. I use it very rarely.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Mar 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nice Dryer

The drier is nice and handy best thing it folds and contains itself in the travel pouch that comes with it. I used it to blow dry my hair after a wash and it was really effective. my hair are really dense and it takes time to just comb them out i was able to get dry hair in reasonable time. I have still not tried the cold option.
Over all a good buy

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Apr 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
One of my fav products

Its hair drier is really compact and so easy to use. It folds and handy so its very easy to carry along anywhere in bag.
Its dries hairs quickly. I also has hot and cold settings plus speed settings too. So you can accordingly.
I blow dry my hairs every time i wash my hairs and simply love the good work done by this drier.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12345Next Page
44 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Philips 1600 W HP4940 Hair Dryer (White & Light Pink) Price in India: Rs. 1065

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...