Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Philips 3 Headed HQ6940 Shaver For Men: Shaver

Reviews of Philips 3 Headed HQ6940 Shaver For Men

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Aug 2011
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Short cord

The cord is too short. I though it would be cordless :(

76% of 21 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
I bought 2 of these

...both of them from Flipkart at higher than the current price, a couple of months apart.

Takes around 5 minutes. I have been using this everyday for the last couple of months and haven't felt the need to go back to regular wet shave.
I have a coarse beard so this is just about perfect for me, and shaves off not just my gruffy beard, but several minutes from my mundane routine so I can grab that extra few minutes of shut eye.

The electric variants are getting rarer nowadays but this was a major plus point for me to have.

I do agree as other reviewers have stated that the cord is a bit flimsy, but you can get around that by just using an extension.
The blades do seem to be getting blunt even in a few months of use even after regular cleaning and replacement blades cost a bomb, so you may well just buy another shaver in that case.

I do hope Flipkart keeps these perennially in stock. Shall buy again.

-1 as the motor could have been a bit more powerful and the blades somewhat sharper, even though this gets the job done.

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Does what its meant to do.

First off, flipkart service is awesome, i got what i ordered within two working days. About the shaver, it does its job well. Shaving is excellent and it shaves the smallest of hair. The grip is good and effective. I sometimes keep switching it off because of the location of the switch, but i think its just me. It collects all the hair, so no worries about cleaning.(except for the shaver itself once a weeek). One thing i'll warn you all is, the shaving blades and covers are mated to each other, i mean they are specific, dont mix them up like i did.The manual says this makes it work inefficiently and it takes time to get back to normal action. Another problem is that the trimmer keeps closing when i use it upside down, there should have been some lock mechanism. Rest everything is great.

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nice Shaver / Delivery / Good Package

About Order/Packing/Delivery:
1. Full Marks To Flipkart For The Product Packing. It Was Nicely Packed With Bubble Sheet And A Carton Box. No External/Internal Damages Found.
2. Product Was Delivered On Time And Payment Was Accepted With A Credit Card.
3. Inside, The Box Of The Product Was Opened. Not Sure It Was Opened To Check The Content etc.

About Product:
1. My Product Was From A Little Old Stock/Import : 05/2015 As This Product Is Being Obsoleted.
2. Important Point Is: Product Has A Serial Number. So, I Could Register It With Philips's WEB Site. So, I Could Get Extra Year's Warranty.
3. I See That A Small Defect On The Pop-up Trimmer Blade. I Am Not Sure Because This Defect, Price Was Reduced.

On Product Usage:
- Using It From 4Dec2013. Got it for Rs.1899.00
- Cord Is In The Shape Of Spring. So, It Can Be lengthened. So, No Issue With The Cord Length.
- Shaver/Device Is Doing A Good Job. Shaves Pretty Well. Full Marks And Have No Complaints.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Shaver that is useful

I prefer this shaver to the 2 blade and 3 blade Gillette shavers because I can not cut myself and have skin nick related problems. I am already used to a similar model Philips shaver from Holland and so I am used to the skin irritation issues while shaving dry and the rotational method of shaving. As of now the shaver does well. My previous shaver blades gave a life of over 4 years. I dont know if this shaver will give that life. Only time will tell. Also the shaver motor appears a little weaker than the ones from Holland. The short length cord is really not a problem. The one I have does not have a battery and so I can not use in cordless mode. My holland machines had batteries but I had to keep using them on power line all the time because the motor used to run weak on batteries as compared to direct powerline. Since I very rarely used it in a cordless mode I preferred to buy the shaver without batteries there by saving a considerable amount.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Feb 2012
durable and tough

I have been using this product since around 1 year . i have used a number of battery and externally powered shavers before ( chinese products included). The trimmer on the backside is very handy . the triplet shaver heads though work wonders only if the grain pattern is uniform .A power cable extension though is defintely required.
Tough , Low maintanence , No need of precharging, and beutiful.This baby is definitely worth a go .
You wont regret paying the price . Totally worth it .

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
This Hurts You.

The 3 Headed Shaver hurts you if you have rough or thick beard and you may find spills of blood on your face after you are done. On the other side, the blade is too small which is just a show piece. The cord is too small which may not reach where ever you need. The pictures posted here by which we get impressed is fantasy and we get depressed for losing our pocket money after the first use in reality. One expression of my face which i hate the most was seen in the mirror. But still I LOVE FLIPCART. That one star is for my flipkart.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Nov 2012
good performance for the price..

It does a pretty decent job for the price.. I found it a quicker way to get a closer shave as compared to a foil shaver.. although sometimes while shaving it does pulls a hair or two.. so u have to go slowly in circles specially when the growth is more than of 3 days. Also, it burns the skin on the neck a little. But all in all it gives a very neat n clean shave. And the best (worst) part being it uses direct power and u don't need to get it charged always before use. Chord is of decent length, I didn't find it short.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Mar 2012
My first electric razor...

First thing first. Flipkart rocks. I am a regular user of FK for past 2 years and no complaints.

I was looking for a electric shaver and did a fair amount of research. And this one was fitting both my budget and elegant. Other reviews in this page did help.

The product is very good and does a smooth shave. Hand grip is very good. The only problem I face is the length of the power cord. Should have been lengthier.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Jul 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Go, get it.

Hello,
I have been using this product for last 6 months and I am very much happy with this product.
It gives wonderful, clean shave, which I had not expected. It comes with popup trimmer with which is useful to give a whatever shape to your beard./
Its easy to clean and maintain. The only problem is cable; it i could be longer. But its stretchable. If you are frequent traveller, I would suggest the one with battery.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234Next Page
35 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Philips 3 Headed HQ6940 Shaver For Men (Black and Blue) Price in India: Rs. 2499

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...