Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Philips 3 Headed HQ6940 Shaver For Men: Shaver

Reviews of Philips 3 Headed HQ6940 Shaver For Men

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Aug 2011
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Short cord

The cord is too short. I though it would be cordless :(

77% of 22 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
I bought 2 of these

...both of them from Flipkart at higher than the current price, a couple of months apart.

Takes around 5 minutes. I have been using this everyday for the last couple of months and haven't felt the need to go back to regular wet shave.
I have a coarse beard so this is just about perfect for me, and shaves off not just my gruffy beard, but several minutes from my mundane routine so I can grab that extra few minutes of shut eye.

The electric variants are getting rarer nowadays but this was a major plus point for me to have.

I do agree as other reviewers have stated that the cord is a bit flimsy, but you can get around that by just using an extension.
The blades do seem to be getting blunt even in a few months of use even after regular cleaning and replacement blades cost a bomb, so you may well just buy another shaver in that case.

I do hope Flipkart keeps these perennially in stock. Shall buy again.

-1 as the motor could have been a bit more powerful and the blades somewhat sharper, even though this gets the job done.

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Nov 2012
If you too are suffering from Short Cable Problem...

Untangle the cable..
stretch it, fix its ends in some hooks, leave it for a day.. & there u go..
its atleast a meter long wire is ready to be used :D

GREAT PRODUCT, SUPER GREAT SERVICE FROM FLIPKART.. cheers

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Feb 2012
durable and tough

I have been using this product since around 1 year . i have used a number of battery and externally powered shavers before ( chinese products included). The trimmer on the backside is very handy . the triplet shaver heads though work wonders only if the grain pattern is uniform .A power cable extension though is defintely required.
Tough , Low maintanence , No need of precharging, and beutiful.This baby is definitely worth a go .
You wont regret paying the price . Totally worth it .

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Does what its meant to do.

First off, flipkart service is awesome, i got what i ordered within two working days. About the shaver, it does its job well. Shaving is excellent and it shaves the smallest of hair. The grip is good and effective. I sometimes keep switching it off because of the location of the switch, but i think its just me. It collects all the hair, so no worries about cleaning.(except for the shaver itself once a weeek). One thing i'll warn you all is, the shaving blades and covers are mated to each other, i mean they are specific, dont mix them up like i did.The manual says this makes it work inefficiently and it takes time to get back to normal action. Another problem is that the trimmer keeps closing when i use it upside down, there should have been some lock mechanism. Rest everything is great.

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Sep 2011
@Mr.Rajput

It's clearly stated in the product description:

"This HQ6940 electric razor has a cord that powers the appliance"

You should be more careful..

But I also think that flipkart should display more descriptive and clear pictures :/

4 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
This Hurts You.

The 3 Headed Shaver hurts you if you have rough or thick beard and you may find spills of blood on your face after you are done. On the other side, the blade is too small which is just a show piece. The cord is too small which may not reach where ever you need. The pictures posted here by which we get impressed is fantasy and we get depressed for losing our pocket money after the first use in reality. One expression of my face which i hate the most was seen in the mirror. But still I LOVE FLIPCART. That one star is for my flipkart.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Amazing Trimmer

Only problem is short Cord for power.!!
.
My Problem is when i use it , it pops up pimples on my face and causes a pain!!

But this is universal problem and is applicable to one who has pimples!!
.
Get this trimmer for clean shave!!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Mar 2012
My first electric razor...

First thing first. Flipkart rocks. I am a regular user of FK for past 2 years and no complaints.

I was looking for a electric shaver and did a fair amount of research. And this one was fitting both my budget and elegant. Other reviews in this page did help.

The product is very good and does a smooth shave. Hand grip is very good. The only problem I face is the length of the power cord. Should have been lengthier.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Oct 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
good product, but note, no battery

I njoyed, the flipkart delivery is so fast, and smooth, and the support executive who called was nice to talk,

..shaver looks good.. but have not noticed while ordering it's direct powered, no battery....

A bit unhappy for that power option, but else every thing good..,

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234Next Page
35 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Philips 3 Headed HQ6940 Shaver For Men (Black and Blue) Price in India: Rs. 1918
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...