Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Prestige PIC 3.0 V2 Induction Cooktop: Induction Cook Top

Reviews of Prestige PIC 3.0 V2 Induction Cooktop

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Apr 2012
NEVER EXPECTED SUCH A ROBUST QUALITY PRODUCT FROM AN INDIAN COMPANY

I purchased this product about an year ago and is still using it.
Many times milk overflowed during boiling ( of course due to ma carelessness ) , oil , water too have fell on the top of induction
cooker many times on feather touch switch area. Still not a single
problem in the operation. Works fine every time. Never ever expected such a robust build quality from Prestige. What makes me wonder more is even after using for atleast 1-1.5 hrs a day and that too at 2000 watts !! , my power bill does not show any considerable increase. What magic is this ?? Really a superb product.

100% of 25 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Oct 2012
Poor product from Prestige


Take note that all the Chinese products are poor in quality. Ours failed after 1 year of warranty. Spent Rs 1700 to replace the coil that again failed after 3 months. Service and repair is poor and company ned to review the model. Nexus between technician and retailer helps in looting the customer.
Buy a product that is not of Chinese origin. I decided to go for morphy Richards that has 2 years warranty and minimum price from Flipkart.

56% of 16 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Nov 2013
Prestige not a good product

Ref: Prestige complaint no NAG74985 reported on 16/11/2013, Job sheet no: 6716

Hi, I am from Bangalore, Prestige Induction cooktop which I used for 2 years stops working and it is out of warranty. I took it to Prestige Authorized Service Center in Indiranagar, Bangalore for repair, after inspection the service person told that IGBT has broken down and it need to replaced, cost around 450 Rs. After the IGBT replacement they said the power board main IC is broken and this IC is not available. Now the only way to repair it by replacing the entire board and it will cost 1000 Rs. Remember new induction cooktop with better quality than Prestige comes around 2000-3000 INR,

I also noticed couple of other customers visiting service center had the same issue IGBT breakdown or IC damage. I could say that non of the prestige induction top have the overload protection or voltage fluctuation protection. It is always better to go with branded reliable induction cooktop from Philips or Preeti, They have pretty good customer and reliability in terms of Indian voltage conditions.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Dec 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Excellent replacement of LPG

We decided to buy Prestige Induction cook-top for its convenience and by looking at the difficulty a person faces today in Mumbai for waiting more than a month in getting LPG gas connection.
We even got a significant lesser price deal on Flipkart as compared to normal bricks and mortar retail outlets.

This appliance is excellent in terms of its cooking functionality and does not burn my pockets since it has lower power consumption as compared to traditional electric hot plates.

We use this induction cook top for pretty much everything right from pressure-cook, saute, milk boiling and other kitchen tasks.
It has an auto-timer functionality too for scheduled power-off after specified minutes.
It also has a preset functionality for auto-start of cooking.
It adds to the beauty of the kitchen as it has a black colored toughen glass top.
The appliance is quite easy on the maintenance. Just a moist wipe of cloth and voila - Its shining as new again.

The control panel is easy to use with feather-touch buttons and many preset auto-cook programs such as Dosa, Idli, Chapati, Pressure cook, Saute, Milk, Deep Fry etc.

The only negative thing that we have observed for this product is that it is not very effective in baking the chapatis. Chapatis do not get usual black burns and sometimes become hard as opposed to what happens in a usual tawa kept on fire.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Oct 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Product worth to buy

Received the product in good condition and as always timely delivery, flipkart stands apart.

Initially had to struggle with the product as Presitge customer support itself accepts there might be loosening in wiring on the power plug for this partuclar model.

So anyone buying this product do not panic if the LED is on, power on but the heater plate is not heating up, just shake the power cord and will work fine.

Apart from that, this product worth buying at this price and the indian menu is a delight.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Oct 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Excellent Product!!

I knew this product is going to be great! But in my kitchen, there wasn't any 16 ams power socket. I had to do some adjustment. It appeared to me that the cooking is so fast! I decided to lower the power to 1100W. The advantage of induction is that we don't need a seperate microwave. That saved me a few good bucks, I guess. No need to worry about running out of LPG gas!! But currently we are having 4 hours of power outage in Hyderabad. That is the only complaint I could make so far. And I am not sure the life of this product. If it works for 5 years, that would be ok for me. Once cooking and cleaning is done, it would be good to cover the induction with some cloth or something. The Induction should be handled with care, more than we need to with electric cooker.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Jun 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Excellent Product- Superfast cooking

Excellent product- i was purchased from FLIPKART, We all know about the packaging of Flipkart. At a short time food is preparing, no need to waste the time of 30 mins - 1 hr for cooking. Time consuming is less.

At a short time, my food is preparing. And it has good MENU options, which is adjusted easily by the family members. Within seconds of time, it is getting heated. At the bottom of the "Induction cooktop" cooling Fan is arranged. Easy to handle by home makers.
Normal food preparation takes minimum of 1 hr to cook a dish///// But this Induction cooktop is really awesome, it takes 10 mins-15mins to cook a non-veg dish.

I Impressed a lot. Thankfull to Flipkart.com for delivering the product in a less time.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Oct 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Works like a charm

The product is good and does everything it is supposed to do. My mum can work around the menu so this thing has to be simple. Heats up quite fast and energy consumption is average, takes up almost 1 unit if operated for 75-90 mins.

For those who do not have induction base utensils my advice would be to take a bundled set rather than the cook top on its own.

Flipkart deliver prompt packaging good!

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Sep 2012
Voltage variation is affecting too much

Voltage variation is affecting too much,I am staying at a flat in banglore.In that flat after 8Oclock in night the voltage changes and this induction top wont make our vegetables hot and it is taking 5to6minutes for each dosa,and if its working properly it will take 1minute only for a dosa.That much variation in the performance is happening

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Jun 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Works as intended

Included instructions unclear, began forest fires.

Just kidding.

The cooktop works fine with proper utensils, but is not very intuitive to use day-to-day. Takes a while to get to know it.

Folks living in warm/hot zones may perhaps not like using such temperature regulated equipment though, cause it makes some styles of cooking inconsistent owing to its auto-switching function for temperature control. Uncertain on how to disable this, even if temporarily. Other than that, it works well enough.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123456Next Page
53 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Prestige PIC 3.0 V2 Induction Cooktop Price in India: Rs. 2540

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...