Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Prestige PIC 3.0 V2 Induction Cooktop: Induction Cook Top

Reviews of Prestige PIC 3.0 V2 Induction Cooktop

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Apr 2012
NEVER EXPECTED SUCH A ROBUST QUALITY PRODUCT FROM AN INDIAN COMPANY

I purchased this product about an year ago and is still using it.
Many times milk overflowed during boiling ( of course due to ma carelessness ) , oil , water too have fell on the top of induction
cooker many times on feather touch switch area. Still not a single
problem in the operation. Works fine every time. Never ever expected such a robust build quality from Prestige. What makes me wonder more is even after using for atleast 1-1.5 hrs a day and that too at 2000 watts !! , my power bill does not show any considerable increase. What magic is this ?? Really a superb product.

100% of 38 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Sep 2012
Voltage variation is affecting too much

Voltage variation is affecting too much,I am staying at a flat in banglore.In that flat after 8Oclock in night the voltage changes and this induction top wont make our vegetables hot and it is taking 5to6minutes for each dosa,and if its working properly it will take 1minute only for a dosa.That much variation in the performance is happening

6 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Oct 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Product worth to buy

Received the product in good condition and as always timely delivery, flipkart stands apart.

Initially had to struggle with the product as Presitge customer support itself accepts there might be loosening in wiring on the power plug for this partuclar model.

So anyone buying this product do not panic if the LED is on, power on but the heater plate is not heating up, just shake the power cord and will work fine.

Apart from that, this product worth buying at this price and the indian menu is a delight.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Mar 2012
first to review
Prestige Pic3.0

I have been using this Induction cooktop for last 1.5 years..it is really gud. It consumes somewhat less power compared to rice cookers. We will get good power efficiency, 95 % of your power will be converted to heat unlike conventional electric cookers.worth buying this product

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Nov 2013
Prestige not a good product

Ref: Prestige complaint no NAG74985 reported on 16/11/2013, Job sheet no: 6716

Hi, I am from Bangalore, Prestige Induction cooktop which I used for 2 years stops working and it is out of warranty. I took it to Prestige Authorized Service Center in Indiranagar, Bangalore for repair, after inspection the service person told that IGBT has broken down and it need to replaced, cost around 450 Rs. After the IGBT replacement they said the power board main IC is broken and this IC is not available. Now the only way to repair it by replacing the entire board and it will cost 1000 Rs. Remember new induction cooktop with better quality than Prestige comes around 2000-3000 INR,

I also noticed couple of other customers visiting service center had the same issue IGBT breakdown or IC damage. I could say that non of the prestige induction top have the overload protection or voltage fluctuation protection. It is always better to go with branded reliable induction cooktop from Philips or Preeti, They have pretty good customer and reliability in terms of Indian voltage conditions.

73% of 11 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Oct 2012
Poor product from Prestige


Take note that all the Chinese products are poor in quality. Ours failed after 1 year of warranty. Spent Rs 1700 to replace the coil that again failed after 3 months. Service and repair is poor and company ned to review the model. Nexus between technician and retailer helps in looting the customer.
Buy a product that is not of Chinese origin. I decided to go for morphy Richards that has 2 years warranty and minimum price from Flipkart.

59% of 17 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Jun 2014
Worst Product from Prestige

I had purchased this Induction cooker outside from a Top retailer store. Started using after 2 weeks, From Day 1 of use it gives E6 error. I have complained it to TTK service.But they told to take it to service center which is closed in weekends.

Never expected such a defective product from Prestige.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Oct 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Works like a charm

The product is good and does everything it is supposed to do. My mum can work around the menu so this thing has to be simple. Heats up quite fast and energy consumption is average, takes up almost 1 unit if operated for 75-90 mins.

For those who do not have induction base utensils my advice would be to take a bundled set rather than the cook top on its own.

Flipkart deliver prompt packaging good!

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Sep 2012
BEST PRODUCT

i have been using for 1.7 yrs and no problems encountered till now,the milk and water overboiled many times and stick to the induction top ,yet no problem, i like this product from prestige,nice induction top that you get in the market

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Oct 2014
Quality is not good

After 1 year touch not responding, and mild shock on the body
. before i used bajaj majesti cook top, still after 3 year in good working condition. I lost faith on prestige cook top

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
71 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Prestige PIC 3.0 V2 Induction Cooktop (Touch Panel) Price in India: Rs. 2499
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...