Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Quantitative Aptitude Quantum CAT Common Admission Test for Admission into IIMs (English) 7th Edition: Book

Book Reviews of Quantitative Aptitude Quantum CAT Common Admission Test for Admission into IIMs (English) 7th Edition

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Oct 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Fantastic Book

As I was randomly searching the site for a book of Quant. i came through this n was a bit confused in the beginning in deciding which one to go with out of arun sharma n quantum cat. then after going through some of the reviews i decided to go wid Quantum CAT n must accept dat its d best book for CAT available in the market.. one good feature of it, is dat at the beginning of every chapter n at some other points as well, brief explanation n the need to why to study that particular concept relating it to CAT's context is provided. then comes the conceptual part which has been explained very well n that too concisely supported by an ample no. of solved examples to get hold on the concept n then comes the exercise part wherein a huge no. of problems have been provided divided in 3-4 sections n all of them supported with their explanations at the end of the chapter... so friends don't worry about the contents n quality of d contents as far as quantum CAT is considered..

88% of 56 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Aug 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
EXCELLENT BOOK

was randomly looking for CAT books on Flipkart, read a few comments about it and as almost all of them had positive review I decided to buy it instead of Arun Sharma which is the most commonly used book for Quant CAT.

Now after doing a few chapters from this book, I strongly recommend it for every CAT aspirant,

Features
=====================
a) Brief Explanation about the things you will encounter in the chapter at the start.
b) Sufficient number of solved examples to get your basics right.
c) Then Practice problem Divided in Three Levels and later giving solutions for the same.

91% of 23 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 May 2012
My experience with this book

This book is THE book to refer to, for CAT, MAT and all other competitive exams. I referred solely to this book for my preparation and this book helped me score an 87 percentile in CAT 2011 and a 98.56 percentile in the December 2011 MAT. My lesser percentile in the CAT is because I am poor in Maths, and this book managed to help me score a 93 percentile in the Quant/DI section.

This book is all that you need because not only does it offer tips and tricks (which are the creation of the author), but it also contains solutions to almost all the questions it contains. It is my opinion that the innovative short cuts, the detailed explanations and the methodology used in this were the sole reason for me being able to dispel all my fears regarding the monster that is the CAT.

This book helped boost my confidence when I was seriously lacking it, and I will remain eternally grateful to the author for this amazing work.

89% of 27 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Nov 2012
Quantum leap for CAT

Well first of all i was a bit confused between TMH's evergreen book for Quant 'Arun Sharma' and Arihant's Quantum CAT by 'S.K. Verma' (Sharmaji Vs Vermaji, Rhyming!).
Arun Sharma is a very famous book for quant, believe me every second person who wants to bell the CAT, even the toppers are hardcore followers of Sharmaji. No doubt Sharmaji's book is great in its own place and has its own loyal customers. However Quantum CAT...OMG!! It is nothing but an assault weapon, remember M.L. Khanna IIT-Mathematics, yes! thats what Quantum CAT is to MBA. It is like a flow chart and you just have to let yourself flow with it. Mind you its highly addictive, once you start you feel like never stopping. Just go for it if you are confused between Verma & Sharma, you wont regret it.

5 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Nov 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
5 STAR :))

Just click the "BUY NOW" bottom without any confusion.Trust me dude ,its really helpful for ur upcoming MBA exam as well others competitive exams...I never think that each n every problem has been solved in necessary method with shortcut tricks..not to worry..good luck for ur next year CAT.

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A WORTH PURCHASE BOOK OF QUANT FOR ANY ENTRANCE EXAM

While looking for various books of quant; coincidently I came across this book & I bought it & I must say that this is a really nice book of quant.
A very good & lucid explanation of the concepts; the illustrated examples & the exercise. The level of questions is also sufficeintly tough enough in the LEVEL 2 part alonwith a lot of questions.
If you're preparing for the State Level Entrance, M.A.T or Bank PO; just go upto LEVEL 1 only; if you're preparing for national level exams like CAT & all, continue with the LEVEL 2.
A person may exhaust while doing exercises but this book will never.
In short, a really good book to purchase.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best book..4 quant

I've read almost every book of quant but nothing is better than this one..a must have for CAT aspirants..
simply loved this book..

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
THE Best book for CAT Quantz!

This is the best book for CAT Quantz in my opinion. I've Arun Sharma as well as Nishit Sinha and on comparison i feel this book is better than the other two - the language is easy to understand, loads of examples and the solutions are properly explained too, get this if you are planning to prepare seriously for the CAT.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Jul 2012
FAB!!!!!

The Title will say it all....If u are looking for a good book in quant and targeting 90 -95 percentive in cat the do the needful in buying this book...

Steps:
1. Buy this book.
2. Religiously follow every concept and every problem given
3. Search for other other concepts from other books.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Very good book

Initially I am in confusion whether to buy or not to buy this book as we cannot judge simply by seeing the index. After buying I am 200% satisfied with this book. Numerous examples given and explained with alternate solutions, tricks and tips.So we can can choose our own convieneit way to solve the problem.

I am from Non math background and this book helped a lot in improving my concepts and also increased spped and acuracy by following tips given in this book.

Thank you Sarvesh

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
119 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
    Book: Quantitative Aptitude Quantum CAT Common Admission Test for Admission into IIMs (English) 7th Edition by
    ISBN Number: 9351416402, 9789351416401, 978-9351416401

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...