Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
You can't compare with the above items. (Clear all items in the Compare list)

Read It Yourself with Ladybird Boxes : Level 1 (English)

(BOX Set)
Language: English
Length: 251 pages
Publisher: LADYBIRD
MRP: Rs. 699
Rs. 489 30% OFF
Selling Price

Sold by

Readersstationery 3.4 / 5
55% positive feedback (126 ratings)
  • 5 star
  • 4 star
  • 3 star
  • 2 star
  • 1 star
Buy with confidence when you see the 'Flipkart Advantage' badge. Products tagged with the Flipkart Advantage badge are quality checked, stocked and shipped by Flipkart. They are also backed by our Friendly Returns Policy, which allows for 30 Day Returns. Expedited delivery options such as Same Day/In-a-Day Guarantee Delivery are an added bonus. Read More

* Shipments from locations where relevant permissions have been obtained.

Out of Stock!
This item is Out of Stock!
Notify me when this product is in Stock:
Thank you, for your interest in Read It Yourself with Ladybird Boxes : Level 1 (English) (BOX Set). You will be Notified by Email when it becomes available.

Read It Yourself with Ladybird Boxes : Level 1 (English) (BOX Set) Price: Rs. 489

Read Yourself Ladybird Level 1 is a box set of 6 titles of traditional classic stories told in a very simple language and lucid style for young readers.

Summary Of The Book

Read Yourself Ladybird Level 1 comprises 6 classic stories for the young readers. The first story The Enormous Turnip is about a man who plants a seed, which grows into an enormous Turnip - so big that he cannot move it.

The Magic Porridge Pot is the second of the 6 titles. It is a folk tale about a simple village girl who gets a Magic Porridge Pot from a woman in the forest. The Magic Pot cooks porridge when the girl says “cook little pot, cook” and stops cooking when she says “stop little pot, stop”.

The 3rd title is the popular The Ugly Duckling, a fairy tale of a poor duckling. The little duckling was born ugly and had to bear the scorn of every one.

The fourth book in the package is Goldilocks and the Three Bears, a nursery story of a girl who walks into the empty house of three bears, eats the porridge on the table, and then goes to sleep on one of the beds. The bears return to find this surprise visitor.

The fifth in the series is the story of the Little Red Hen who lives in a farm with three friends: a lazy dog, a sleepy cat and a noisy yellow duck. The hen finds some wheat seeds and seeks the help of her friends to plant it.

The sixth and the last of the nursery tales is The Three Billy Goats Gruff. This is the story about three Goats, named Gruff, and what happens when they try to cross a bridge, under which lives a Troll who is waiting to gobble them up.

Was this product information helpful?
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

Specifications of Read It Yourself with Ladybird Boxes : Level 1 (English) (BOX Set)

Book Details
Publisher LADYBIRD
ISBN-10 1846463289
Edition 1st Edition
Number of Pages 251 Pages
Publication Year 2006
Language English
ISBN-13 9781846463280
Binding BOX Set
Was the product specification helpful?
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

Please Note: All products sold on Flipkart are brand new and 100% genuine



Loading ...