Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Red Gear HDMI Cable 2 mtrs: Tv Out Cable

Reviews of Red Gear HDMI Cable 2 mtrs

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 172 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Dec 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
GREAT HDMI cable at just the right price point.

This was my first purchase from Flipkart and I am TOTALLY satisfied with the product & the express delivery....and that too cash on delivery.....perfect.

Just got my PS3 with Uncharted Dual pack and was pissed off with the gfx quality thanks to Sony shipping the PS3 with the av cable.
Went on the net to search for HDMI and saw the prices varying wildly from Rs 500 to over Rs 3000.
Same with the prices in Croma and other dealers.
When I saw this cable at flipkart (with the glowing reviews for the product), I decided to go in for it, in place of the 'Branded' cables (Sony/Belkin costing around Rs 3000)
The product was delivered in 2 days flat...and just 1 look at the cable and you know you are holding a HIGH QUALITY product.
Once I had connected my PS3 to my new 42" LG LCD, the jump in visuals going from av to HDMI was ASTOUNDING.

Most of the other branded HDMI cables with all sort of fancy 'Silver/Gold/Platinum' plated tips is just hogwash....especially considering that the Red Gear cable is available for a fraction of the cost and performs just as good.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

100% of 19 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nice Product

I have tracking for the lowest rates of the HDMI cables available in the market with a fair good quality. As soon as I received this product from Flipkart and I started using it with my TV..it really put a big smile on my face.. This is a nice product with FULL HD support for the display transfer of 1080 quality from my Laptop to my Sony Full HD TV..

92% of 13 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
EVERYONE SHUD BUY THIS

Its An AWESOME PRODUCTS..WITH THIS I CANT THNK ABUT PLAYING PS3...FIRST I BOUGHT THIS HDMI CABLE AND THN A BOUGHT PS3...I have tracking for the lowest rates of the HDMI cables available in the market with a fair good quality. As soon as I received this product from Flipkart and I started using it with my TV..it really put a big smile on my face.. This is a nice product with FULL HD support for the display transfer of 1080 quality from my Laptop OR to my Full HD TV..
First of all, I have no words for the excellent delivery and packaging by FLIPKART.
And about the product, I have researched a lot about HDMI cables, have used Dell ones whuch would cost about Rs 700 here, and seen people going for the Sony ones for Rs 2000, But seriously, NO NOTICEABLE difference

The cable is protected by a sturdy outer covering, which would deter the rabbits in my house from snapping it

Just one thing, for wall mounted LCDs, make sure there is enough space behind the LCD to plug it and re mount the TV again. I had a little difficulty as the plug part is a bit long

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great product at Great price

Amazed with the quality.Also picture quality wise, i see no difference between this cable and a grossly overproced cables by other brands . I use this on 46inch plasma tv and picture quality is amazing from a HD set top box as well as HDMI out from laptop transferring 1080p videos.

Nylon sleeve on cable looks durable. very slippery.
Only issue with this cable is that since its flat, it resists bending . The HDMI connecter head is really big. I had a hard time plugging it into HDMI port at back of wall mount tv.

Overall, a great product.People who are looking for a HDMI cable should definitley give this one a shot.

Full HD (1080p) and ARC connection works on this.I havent tried ethernet feature but i am sure that will work too.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good cable

i have used this cable to connect pc to led tv
Pros: value for money.
Cons: thickness of the cable. Not flexible enough.

BETTER GO FOR CABLES WHICH ARE THIN AND FLEXIBLE.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Malfunctioned in 3 months

Have purchased this product in nov 2012 and has already started malfunctioning. It does not show full HD anymore.

It is very bulky and a pain to plug into the newer versions of Slim LED TVs. Would recommend other slimmer cables for an extra Rs. 100-200 instead of this.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Not for XBOX 360 S

I bought this couple of months back just to find out that the socket doesn't fit into the XBOX HDMI Port, its just too large! Since then It's been lying around. I then bought a Nitho HDMI cable which was less in price than this one, but it was worth every penny as it has full featured support for 3D as well.

http://www.flipkart.com/nitho-gaming-hdmi-cable-2-meters/p/itmdyub5htj3pzbz

As a side note, the fact that this cable is flat makes it worse to handle, I personally like the rounded cable which is compact and neat to handle.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A Quality HDMI Cable

Before I write anything about this particular HDMI cable, let me inform all consumers who're looking to buy an HDMI cable to not be fooled by companies like Sony/Belkin who're selling it for over Rs. 1000. To put it simply, an HDMI cable is an HDMI cable IS an HDMI cable. Just because Sony or any other popular company makes one doesn't make it any better.

Now, coming back to this product - the Red Gear HDMI cable is a high quality HDMI cable, no doubts about it. The wire has a nylon sleeve covering and is very strong and sturdy. It works like a charm on my laptop/PS3 and LCD TV.

It's also quite affordable - coming in at under Rs. 500 for a 2 Metre cable. A definite recommendation to anyone who's looking to buy an HDMI cable.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Economical cable . Value for money

Bought this after my Sony Hdmi stopped working,I didnt find any difference between this and sony's cable,only the price being higher for sony . This is a good cable,awesome 1080p quality for games and movies for your PS3

Pros -
Great quality
Does what its supposed to do
Full 1080p Support
Cheap

Cons -
Too bulky
Too heavy

Overall a great cheap Hdmi,just the right one to buy for the right purpose.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good choice for First HDMI Cable

Got this delivered in a day, full points to Flipkart for sending it this out so quickly and nicely packaged. To build quality is superior too. i got this to connect my htpc with my led. the quality of belt cable is nice and will prevent any damage due to forced bends that develop on cables.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
172 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Red Gear HDMI Cable 2 mtrs (Black, For PS3) Price in India: Rs. 399
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...