Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Samsung Galaxy Ace Plus S7500: Mobile

Reviews of Samsung Galaxy Ace Plus S7500

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Mar 2012
PERSONAL XPERIENCE-NOT WORTH IT AT ALL

SAMSUNG HAS FINALLY COME OUT WITH THE UPGRADED VERSION OF GALAXY ACE BUT IS IT REALLY AN UPGRADE??
NOT AT ALL,,THE ONLY UPGRADE WE ARE TALKING HERE IS THE STEEP PRICE AND INTERNAL MEMORY AND JUST THE SLIGHTLY OVER CLOCKED CPU(200 TO BE PRECISE)-THATS IT,THATS WHAT U GET AFTER PAYING 4000RS MORE COMPARED TO OLDER GALAXY ACE
IT IS JUST NOT WORTH THE PRICE BECAUSE-

DISPLAY RESOLUTION IS THE BIGGEST DRAWBACK OF THIS HANDSET AS THE SIZE HAS INCREASED A BIT THE RESOLUTION IS EXACT SAME AS THE ORIGINAL GALAXY ACE WHICH RESULTS IN POOR QUALITY DISPLAY AND BLUR IMAGES AND OVER ALL USER EXPERIENCE IS EXTREMLY POOR

ADRENO 200 GPU IS VERY VERY OLD AND IS JUST NOT CAPABLE OF HANDLING MODERN DAY GRAPHICS AND GAMES,FORGET WATCHING HD VIDEOS AND PLAYING HD GAMES AS OTHER COMPETITORS IN THIS PRICE RANGE ARE EASILY CAPABLE OF DOING(SOME EVEN HAVE HDMI PORT,SONY ERICSSON NEO)

AND LAST BUT NOT THE LEAST U WILL BE PAYING 16000+ FOR THIS OUTDATED CONFIGURATION

THERE ARE MUCH BETTER ALTERNATIVES OUT THEIR WHICH U CAN GET FOR MUCH CHEAPER PRICE AND CAN HAVE ALOT MORE OF THE FEATURES SUCH AS THE
SONY NEO V WHICH HAS BETTER AND BIGGER DISPLAY(480x800,BRAVIA ENGINE),HDMI PORT ,HD CAMERA,FUTURE UPGRADE TO ANDROID 4.0

IF U REALLY WANT TO GET THE MAX WORTH OUT OF UR HARD EARNED MONEY THAN JUST DONT BUY IT AS U WILL BE LOSING UR MONEY BY NOT GETTING THE DESIRED VALUE OUT OF IT
LET US BE HONEST HERE 10000-15000 IS THE MAX A MIDDLE CLASS PERSON SPENDS ON A PHONE AND THAT TOO FROM HIS HARD EARNED MONEY SO ITS UR RIGHT TO GET THE BEST OUT OF IT

I HOPE U WILL MAKE THE RIGHT CHOICE

87% of 188 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Mar 2012
Another Samsung Joke

Samsung is very smart indeed. It doesn't mean their phones are smart. Rather, they create cheap phones in the name of the Galaxy series and make insane profits. They created a killer in the name of Galaxy S2 and won the critics. Now, they are capitalizing with these cheap phones priced way overboard. People with little knowledge of anything other than the names 'Samsung' and 'Galaxy' are quite easy to fool.
Bottom line is you got to be a fool to buy anything other than Galaxy S2 of Samsung.

78% of 76 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Apr 2012
A GOOD PHONE

Not sure why so many people have criticized this phone , as its pretty good from a personal point of view ,those who have complained that this phone cant handed the latest games,PLEASE CHECK YOUR PHONE ,cause it handles most of the latest 3d games as well ,and that too without crashing even once .tw major drawbacks no front camera ,no gorilla glass ,bt would complain a lot abt that as the features on this phone are far far better then some of the phones mentioned above ,case i have owned most of them and the grass is always greener then the other side .Overall a good phone :)

7 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Apr 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
awsome

i bought samsung galaxy ace plus from flipkart....in my personal experiance its havin a powerful processor with good touch sensitivity.camera is also very nice(not well for distant imsges).Usually android phones dont have good battery back up,in that sense its battery is some what okay.i get 1.5 days without net browsing.if we use regular browsing,chatting,calling,music,camea...maximum it will get 10 hour from 100% battery

other drawbacks
no front camera..its a big drawback considering with other brand phones with the same range of price.

altogether its a nice super phone for multi task users.....Go on with samsung ace plus...

8 of 9 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Mar 2012
Wait for Ace 2

Its better to wait for Ace 2 coming up on April 23rd (not precise though)

Chk the config below for Ace 2:

Int Storage 4 GB storage, 768 MB RAM
Screen Size 480 x 800 pixels, 3.8 inches (~246 ppi pixel density)
Camera 5 MP, 2592x1944 pixels, autofocus, LED flash
CPU Dual-core 800 MHz

72% of 39 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Mar 2012
not worth....

investing in this phone is a big mistake...
1) Over priced
2) A bit improvement over Ace.
Instead wait for a month , Ace 2 is going to be launched very soon and is far better than ace plus..............

72% of 39 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Mar 2012
a really good phone

i dont know what the above are trying to say , i bought this phone a day earlier and found it much better than other phones . the price here is high and i bought it just for 15k.those saying about pixel quality seem to not have used the phone as i found it really good and there were no blur images , it may be low but its of good quality . also the alternative phones given above have 2 very poor phones , Motorola provides poor service in India and u better not think about lg as it has a poor user interface. Xperia v Neo is a good pic but it is 2.5k more in price than ace plus and according to me if you dont want to spend more you should get ace plus and also the extra features of Neo v dont count because u always dont connect ur phone to a LCD TV and its internal memory is very low.it says about larger screen but it is small in width which makes it even poor for surfing web than ace plus and samsung has promised to provide the 4.0 android ICS soon but this will also get outdated as android 5.o jellybean would come later this year and android 6.0 key lime pie next year which proves that most of the phones would get an upgrade.the only thig missing is a front camera and scratch resistant screen . one thig that most of the people dont know about android phones is that the apps cannot be compltely move to sd card some part of it stays in phone memory to disallow piracy of apps and some cannot be even moved to sd card which in case of Neo V is a big drawback as day by day new apps are being launched in google play(android market) and the intrnal memory of 360 mb is really unsufficrnt in case of neo v and aloso ace plus provide 2.7 gb of internal memory which is really sufficient for your phone.

65% of 52 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Apr 2012
Far better than Ace

This is a wonderful phone far better than its predecessor Ace... It has got nice aesthetics, its curvy and slim body adds to credits..It is also very handy..
Coming to its features, special Macro mode in camera, 4GB internal memory, 1 Ghz processor and Bluetooth V3 are wonderful features comparing to its competitors..
I won't recommend this as an upgrade from Ace, because the price difference is little bit huge... Comparing to the price difference, additional features are not worthy...
But opting Ace plus over Ace is a good plan...

6 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Apr 2012
Great!!! :)

I loved this fone... This is my first Android fone.. n i loved it!! Trust me.. if u know any1 whos having an android fone n bored.. then no use.. but if ur a teen n love txting and lov takin photos in class n colege.. THIS IS FOR YOU! :)Dont read other reviews.. i mean.. look if u had an android fone b4 this then i donno wether its ryt for u.... bt as a teen and i use it for calls also :P its the ryt buy for a first android fone if u wer using Nokias stupid Symbian fones! :) Great Update! :)

6 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 Jun 2012
I recommend To Buy

Hey i have been using this product for about 2 weeks and trust me i am a techno freak . I have used 18 phones in 6 years and you can trust what i write .

To begin with the overall quality of the phone and the built quality is really good, and the video format support is easily fixable .

What i love :
1) 5MP auto focus camera with a flash, does a awsome job, the flash does a really good job in low light conditions .
2) 1ghz processor, not lightning fast but fast enough for humans !
3) Good music quality with 5.1 Surround Sound .
4) Flash content support(an upgrade from the ace) .
5) I cannot afford 3G hence i use a 2G network, a 10 mb file will take around 15 mins to download .
6) Android Rules !

What i don't like :
1) 4gb of internal memory but only 1.87 gb use able .
2) Supports very limit video formats, but like i said i can be fixed . Download Samsung kies on your laptop/pc, and through that send transfer the video files to your phone, the format can be converted through that(while it is being transferred), it is a little time consuming but you can wait a little for HD quality !

Thats all people ! hope it will help you decide !

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
72 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Samsung Galaxy Ace Plus S7500 (Dark Blue) Price in India: Rs. 9780

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...