Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Samsung Galaxy Y Duos Lite S5302: Mobile

Reviews of Samsung Galaxy Y Duos Lite S5302

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Galaxy duos rocks

I got it few days ago. I was worried how would it be, but it is working fine. I have a android tablet, I found everything working in the phone that was working in the tablet, except the video quality. I tried to play some flv files with mobo player but that did not work though youtube works fine.
It has a ram of 289 MB.
The best thing is internal memory of 980 Mb for app and another 2.2 Gb accessible via usb.
Sound is not that loud but its fine for me.
Wi-fi is stable.
Sim could be switch very easily from notification area.
You can call only from the activated sim but can receive in both the sim.
Since the screen is small keypad is also small and do not help in fast typing.
Overall I will give it a 9 out of 10.

95% of 20 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Nov 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Power packed pHone !!!

NIce phone with no problems, uptill now (4 months)

IT HAS TO BE KEPT IT MIND THAT IT IS A LOW COST PHONE AND YOU CANNOT EXPECT GREAT GAMING EXPERIENCE FROM IT. HAVE EXPECTATIONS ACCORDING TO ITS PRICE.

It has an ADVANTAGE over samsung galaxy y and samsung galaxy y duos, in terms of INTERNAL MEMORY !!!

THE ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT THINGS to be KEPT in MIND, while looking for a decent phone is the INTERNAL MEMORY of the phone !

it has 1 GB INTERNAL memory fully dedicated for ANDROID APPLICAITONs. REST is available for USB storage.

Screen size is a bit small than "Y" and "Y DUOUS".
Battery is a bit less than the other two...which is quiet disappointing.
It doesnt have proximity sensors, but has a different mechanism for turning the screen off while on a call which pretty good.

So my final verdict is : IF your not a GAMER, and just need an android phone so that you can be in touch with the latest technology and enjoy its various features you go for it !

100% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Review about Samsung S5302 y duos lite - white

Shipment arrived with in 40hrs from ordering.

Here are my initial reviews from 1 day of usage-
Battery backup good for a day with 2hrs of internet usage through GPRS. Screen size doesn't matter for checking email and y.messenger and linkin browsing. Set font size small and view in lanscape mode. switch off GPRS when not using and clear ram. Set brightness to low to preserve battery. switch of all audible sounds like keyboard warning. This is definitely a good piece for android starters who doesn't want to blow their pocket. Speaker sound for ringtones and alarm is good. Have connected 4GB class4 card. Internet is enough to check email with Aircel GPRS pack. You can check emails like your boradband pack. To get speed, disable images in web pages.

Cons:
1) Sound quality even with better earphones is average, don't compare this with SONY series.
2) SW customisation is average, for ex, in my previous phone I can customise Snooze time in alarm to even 3mins, here you have min as 10min
3) contacts list is not so conveninet.
4) There is no stop button for applications. you have to close them from task manager.
5) Without a front camera, not possible to engage in dual video calls(but can't expect for this price).

This phone is not actually Dual SIM active. Dual SIM standby/active should handle call in any SIM when the other SIM is active with a call which is not happening in this model, same for samsung Y-duos-lite. You have to enable call forwarding which is again operator dependent and comes with a price.

Shipment doesn't include user manual.

I have to return the model as the SW is hanging and sound quality is average.

5 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Sep 2012
good features at affordable prices

i want to buy this phone but having some doubt in my mind so plz anyone tell me the phone contains headset and data cable or not
btw the mobile have some attractive features like dual sim active, or 3 gb internal memory 2 for multimedia and 1 gb for applications which was far more than the galaxy y and galaxy y duos or flipkart also provide som special offers like internet facility for 6 month s tieup with reliance gsm so guys plzz but this phone this is worth it !

6 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Oct 2012
Very nice phone! Awesome!!

I would suggest everybody to go for this handset.I made my mom purchase it as a present for my birthday. This is an excellent phone. The system memory is enormous(0.99GB) The only defect of this model is that battery backup is very very low;lasting maybe for a day or two. From the Playstore(Android Market), download speed is also very less.

You need to buy memory card on your own as it is not provided in the box. Be careful while purchasing memory card for this phone as it support only a few types of memory cards and file types.

The things provided in the handset box are:
1. Handset
2. Battery charging adapter
3. Earphone
4. USB cable for connecting it to a PC
5. Warranty card
6. Concise manual

If you want to download the full manual, go to the samsung website and search for this device. If your budget supports you, go for this phone. But keep in mind about the battery backup. I would also suggest you to check out other models in the same, higher or lower price range. After all, even the best and the costliest handset has its pros and cons. Trust me!!

6 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Sep 2012
No...!!!!

I would say a big no to this phone rather giving a thumps up. If u want to buy ur 1st android phones then dont go for this, since it is true that in android u will get maximum apps than symbian, wada, windows. But u dont know one thing that to run all the apps u need a good android phone budgeting round 15000. Since ur budget is not so high, then go for Samsung Galaxy Y duos not this 'LITE' version. This lite version is the dual sim version of Galaxy Pocket.

U can also go for HTC Xplorer or Wildfire or Xperia mini having Adreno Qualcom processor of 1GHz.

U can also go for Ace or Ace Duos. This phone dosent provide large screen nor good battery backup(i ve personally used). And generally no smartphones give full one day backup(3g/2g). So this will be simply a waste of money. S

CONCLUSION: SAVE UR MONEY FOR 2MONTHS AND GO FOR XPERIA MINI/HTC WILDFIRE/ GALAXY: Y DUOS, ACE, ACE DUOS, ACE PLUS.

50% of 68 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
DOnt think twice, it is Very Budget phone

Y do you need to think twice when you are getting DUAL ACTIVE android phone for just 7k.
dont think about others' comment about battery backup.
that is also good, you will get it for one day like any other phone.
I bought it 2 weeks ago.
And I find this phone very handy.
If you want to use a good touchscreen phone you can go for this.

about flipkart, It took 4 days to deliver it to me.
I am happy as I got good stuff!!

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 May 2013
NOPE

It has been 6 months that I have owned this Phone and it has started giving problems but service centre repaired it in a day that doesn't mean that this is a good phone .under galxy series try to put ur mind towards galaxy music coz it works on ICS and is much better than other galaxy under 10k.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Mar 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Believe it blindly

First for flipkart. Wonderful delivery time. Took just two days to deliver. Wonderful packing. 5 on 5 for flipkart.

Now about the mobile.
Small cute looking phone which comes with Android 2.3.6. Its has a dual sim facility. But works on call forwarding basis. Has a easy way of updating. The processor is fast enough for simple games. Temple Run is not compatible with it :( And there is no Proximity sensor in it.

And its android. So no tension with apps. Google play store is readily available.

Battery back is about 11 hrs with the 2G net kept on.

The pricing is great. Small prize for a big bomb.

Go for it. You won't regret it.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 Mar 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best Worth Of It

Well We Already Knew That Samsung Is Rocking The World With Their Genuine Production Of Mobiles,
And Coming To The Point I Have Ordered This Mobile On 07/03/2013,And May Be It Gets Delivered On 11/03/2013 By Flipkart
And Most Of The People Say That I Doesn't Hav A Good Battery Life
And It Has A Good Features..
Well Let Me See When I Get The Device
And As Usual Flipkart Is Doing A Good Job...

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
101 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Samsung Galaxy Y Duos Lite S5302 (White) Price in India: Rs. 6500

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...