Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Samsung Google Nexus S: Mobile

Reviews of Samsung Google Nexus S

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Oct 2013
Awesome Phone

I am using this since last 2 years, no hardware issues even after i dropped for more than 10 times. Good Quality, great product. Google OS and Samsung Hardware wow what a combination, both proved that they are Giants in their respective fields. I am just waiting for this combination to launch once again.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Its a NEXUS

The name says it all. This was the only Nexus to be officially launched in India. It stood well by its name. It received updates till 4.1.2
Inspite of packing a slightly older hardware compared to other android phone, this has managed to run JellyBean quite well while most of other similar android phones are still running GingerBread.
I have used the phone for around a year and then moved onto Galaxy Nexus.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Jul 2012
JellyBean on Nexus S!!!!

The official version of android 4.1.1(Jellybean)for Nexus S has finally arrived.The project butter is amazing!!My phone is running android 4.1.1.The camera is also good.The new features of jellybean are great.Its definetely worth the update!

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A good google product

Though this phone is now discontinued, I would like to say that it's a decent phone. One thing you can take pride for is that you are using a direct google product! Though manufactured by Samsung.

Response time is above average for this phone, it may not be very fast like recent google phones. There are many bugs fixed and few introduced when my android nexus phone automatically upgraded from 2.3(Ginger bread) to 4.0 (ice-cream-sandwich) version. But that is android specific.

I am happy with the applications, capability, camera, screensize and overall look-feel of this phone. I give 4/5.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 May 2012
Worth To Buy And for experiment

Hi, I am using this phone last one year and really worth to but this phone. All update for Andriod OS available for this phone first. Most important Google allowed to play and experiment for this phone.
I recommend this phone to buy. .

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Awesome device!

Nexus S is the true blood android phone, runs ICS 4.0.4 now. As a Android Developer, I have played with many different devices, owned a G1 and a Milestone. Though this device config is not off the charts, it certainly gives you a nice experience. Doesn't hang even when playing high end games like NFS. Battery life is consistent for the last year I have been using it, and awesome for App development.

Flipkart provided the device cheaper than the dealer discount applied to Samsung employee purchase program.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Apr 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best in Android Market

@Flipkart You have done a wonderful job for delivering this product to me without any damage. This is a special mention, because when u invest 20K obviously it will worry about the quality. Hats off to ur delivery team.

Now coming to the product.. I am using this phone more than 10 months.. and this is one best and awesome phone any person can get.. Atleast every now and then I feel my phone is new.. coz of the update we get.. I am currently using ICS 4.0.4.. this is amazing.. and it works pretty well with nexus s.. Love this product.. if any of u wanna buy android.. just go for this series.. worth for money :)

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great phone for the time

Nexus series is called "Pure Google Love" series. So its a great phone for that time 2010 - mid 2011. Best part is that you really get pure android experience and latest updates its running android 2.3.6, and might get ICS soon after Google fixes the initial OTA update issues.

Please notice this phone is not having super amoled display as in the Nexus S US version, its SLCD but still good.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great Smart Phone & Value for Money

great smart phone. great for browsing on the go. got a great bargain on flipkart. definately great value for money. only drawback - too easy to use and my 3-1/2 year daughter can also open facebook, pictures, use camera and has fun with all the free apps we have downloaded for her - so the phone is very often occupied by her.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Nov 2011
Best cost effective Android device

Hi,
I have been using the Nexus S since an year and its an outstanding phone. It is a super phone which gets Android updates regularly. It has a pure google experience which is second to none. I don't remember one instance when I have ever cursed this phone. It has great talk time and all features are super. The best part is the video conferencing with gtalk which makes its a complete mobile device. At 20K this is a steal.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12Next Page
14 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Samsung Google Nexus S (Black) Price in India: Rs. 26990

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...