Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
SAMSUNG Metro Duos: Mobile

Reviews of SAMSUNG Metro Duos

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 211 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
KARTHIK TK
25 Nov 2011
Best partner with Optimum featurs

I had bought this mobile yesterday for my Dad infact with the purpose of having a mobile with a good camera and internet connectivity. Apart from the mentioned this phone has quite cool features that are overwhelming like a pretty good music player that has a 5.1 Channel output feature (Not sure how this is used). But it has a pretty good effect on the audio level. Camera is good as I was just expecting. There are loads of IM Messenger services like facebook, twitter, YMessenger, gtalk , windows messsenger... Features are good at the price value @Rs.3600. Vote is YES.

100% of 20 users found this review helpful.
20 Jun 2011
Samsung Metro DUOS C3322

This is a good dual sim having a good battery backup, with normal
use of taking, music, video playing it lasts for 3/4 days; nice
sound through speaker; good
camera clarity even if it is 2mp;
and lovely feeling within hand bcoz
of its metalic finish and its ligh
weighted. It is dual stand by and with 240*320 resolution so
standard quality wallpaper can
be used here and offcourse guys
it can play video with 320*240
resolution with 15 frame/sec in
mp4 format. But i don't predict it's software stability.

93% of 30 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
worth for money

I bought it from flipkart 2 months back. After 1 week charger became not working. But with warranty, got replaced. I done detailed review as I'm using for 2hrs/day. see the below link

Platform
Application/games JAVA
Multiprocessing no
minimize no
flight mode Yes
Copy-paste limited to current sms window
text editing easiness "sms = *4
java = *1"
Bugs "1. restart when sending msg from call log (10%)
2. charging notification sometimes not work
3. after sms mem full, phone just discard new sms
4. voice breaks if recording the call(psbl in sim1 only)"
Ergonomics
PC suite Sync Yes
PC suite SMS no
PC suite Contacts no
phone functionality when connected to PC only incoming call
configurable menu Yes
keyboard shortcuts Yes
back key no
activity menu key no
Organizer
Calendar Yes
calendar at desktop Yes
calendar event display Yes
calender preloaded Yes
Tasks Yes
real time clock No
notes Yes
checklist No
Alarms (#) 10
next alarm @ desktop no
notes t desktop no
hourly alarm no
txt viewer no
html viewer no
battery full alarm yes
battery % indication no
LED @ charger no
Music & Sound
Music Player Yes
Music Library Yes
Formats in player mp3
*.amr in player no
Playlist maintenance *1
music keys no
sleep mode yes
FM Radio Yes
FM Radio Recoding Yes, quality = *2
voice rec "

86% of 64 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Nov 2011
Good for Dual-sim purpose but not that good as a stand alone phone.

Firstly, i'd like to expressly inform that i didn't purchase this mobile from Flipkart. I've used mobiles of brands like Iphone, HTC, Blackberry, Sony Ericsson, Nokia, Micromax & of course Samsung so what i've written is based on relative rating. This is a pretty good mobile if you intend to use it for basic purposes like calls & messaging. It's worth the price. My biggest disappointment was the SMSs getting stuck & not received properly if the text runs in 3 or so more messages; sometimes it's solved if you restart the mobile; tho, many times it doesn't work. So you never know when a message is send to you & was never received by you. The settings also miss out on some issues which make the use bit irritating. Overall, it's a good buy though i'm not that impressed with this model majorly because of the flaw i specified.

93% of 14 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nice phone with lots of features at low price

Hi,
I ordered this phone for my roommate and it was delivered to me before 48 hours. So, no complaint regarding flipkart service.
Now about the phone i can say it is a good quality basic phone for daily use. Here some of the pros and cons are mentioned below for reference.

Pros
******

1. Good Build quality, and it feel hard enough in your hand without any loose contact. Front side is looking like metal finished. Low weight.
2. Keys are soft enough and suitable for making call and sms.
3. Screen resolution is also good in this price segment. Brightness setup option is there.
4. Apps of Google, Facebook, Twitter, Orkut, Gtalk, Yahoo Messenger, Samsung Chat on are pre installed.
5. Not able to test Battery backup yet. Will update shortly.

Cons
*******

1. Supplied headphone is not so good. Music Quality is good but you will not able to use for longer time that. No USB data cable.
2. No wifi.
3. As of now 3 pre installed theme is there. I don't know if more themes can be added using samsung apps store.
4.Its a dual sim dual standby phone. So, you can get call in both the connection but not at the same time. For making call there is only one call button. Right side of the set you will find a Network Switch button which will change your default Network. And you will be able to call from your current default network. I don't know if it is a cons or not but i personally find two call key is a better option for a dual sim phone.


Thank You.

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Mar 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good keypad mobile from samsung

I bought this mobile for my mother. She is very happy with the clarity in conversation. It's a nice keypad mobile product for senior persons.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Oct 2014
WORTH FOR MONEY

I am writing this review after 1 year of use,
It's Camera is too good campared to other phones at this price, sound is also clear and loud, but video recording is unclear..... but altough at this price level this is a good phone.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Sep 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
An excellent phone with improvement

I bought this same phone a year back and it was damn slow.Hesitantly I ordered this and as usually flipkart delivery was fast and perfect.They have changed the version from c3322 to c3322i which means it has become lightning fast unlike its older version

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Jan 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Awesome

Product is very nice and be worthful. For the people who are not spending much more on smart phones they can buy this product and feel the same features except touch sense.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Jun 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Dad Loved IT.........

Apun Mangta Paisa Wasool Phone For Dad.. So I ordered this Phone and Guess What, My Dad Loved This Phone ..................

Me Order Kita On 06th June 12 And flipkart Delivered Kita on 09th June 12 ....................................

Me Dekha this Phone Jo chalta Full on.. So Samsung U Rock ON ...

So In all and All Dil Kush Kush Hota ................

Chalo All log Le hi lo this phone for your friendssss & Family'sss ..................................

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
211 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     SAMSUNG Metro Duos (Deep Black) Price in India: Rs. 3379
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

Loading ...