Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Samsung NP300E5Z-S08IN Laptop 2 Gen Ci5/4GB/750GB/1GB: Computer

Reviews of Samsung NP300E5Z-S08IN Laptop 2 Gen Ci5/4GB/750GB/1GB

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Feb 2012
first to review
Best Price To Performance Ratio

After studying the market for days, I narrowed down to this laptop, I was interested in its gaming performance as I'm a casual gamer. This babe performs like a beast. The GPU, GT 520MX which is a mid range GPU and handles all the games with ease. The Core i5 compliments the GPU and provides this laptop good performance. As a result I was playing games like Mordern Warfare 3, Arkham City and NFS-The Run with good quality settings without even a hint of lag.......!!!!
Great buy for this price......shut your eyes and go for it.

90% of 21 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Jun 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Laptop. Hopefully clear some doubts too.

Straight off ill say i havent used it much. However i want to clear up some stuff mentioned here. Firstly theres some 1 star comment talking about how they regret buying this laptop being as its 64 bit. I would like to put that down as nonsense. I am running Win 7 Ultimate 32bit. This latop lets you run either 32 or 64. As a tip for those wishing to upgrade RAM and stuff i'd recommend 64 bit as 32 bit has a lot of constraints. (easily found while searching the web)
Secondly when you install windows you might find your FN keys all arent working.. I got in touch with Samsung. Their phone care was a bit dodgy but online live chat on their site was brilliant. You need to install Easy Settings which comes on the CD with the laptop and it is within the program Easy Software Manager.

About the laptop itself it isnt the most pretty
it has chiclet keys which have no backlight
Speakers are decent quality and quite loud too.
Keyboard has a Numpad
Battery seems brilliant
Reasonably portable (light weight but slightly wide[15.6in] buy your bag after the laptop)
screen is good (anti glare ie matte finish)
Doesnt seem to have heating issues though havent put it through its paces while gaming
Hard drive with windows 7 has ~700GB accessible (ntfs setup)
Also woth mentioning that the CD that comes with the laptop has software not drivers. All driver are available on the Samsung website and are model specific. Download all that match your desired OS and install them.No brainer.
Graphics switch between Intel and nVidia automatically

Bottom line
not pretty(outside shiny plasticy) but good performer.
Definite value for money.
64bit windows and 32 usable though personally recommend 64
Flipkart delivered on monday while order was placed on saturday so fast. Maybe without the sunday between it would have been one day shipping.
Truthfully id give it a 4.5 star rating half star loss only for the lid. Inside looks good though

93% of 14 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
best laptop-dont think just go for it

hats off to flipkart for his super fast delivery and packaging i orderd on 1 may and got lapi on 3 may.

after months research finally i bought this laptop ...its amazing ,fabulous,dnt hav world to describe........first i am confusn abt graphics that intel and nvidea both create prob in playing games...but nothing is like that....even u can specify which program need which gpu intel or nvidea ....its our own wish...
advantage-
1.samsung supported softwares ..u can easily change setting for wifi,b.t,display....all is in one touch easy setting software provided by samsung
2.750gb hard disk
3.intel 3000hd and nvidea graphics
4.i 5 processor
score windows out of 7.9

Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2450M CPU @ 2.50GHz 7.1

Memory (RAM) 4.00 GB 5.9
Graphics Intel(R) HD Graphics Family 4.6
Gaming graphics 1696 MB Total available graphics memory 6.5
Primary hard disk data transfer rate 5.9
one year international warrenty and i will definately recommend samsung and flip kart to purchase this laptop

85% of 13 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Mar 2012
Don't Think Just go for it!

Compare this and see the result
2nd 15
15.6 HD
1 GB NVIDIA
750 GB HD
5.5 Hours backup
At this Briliant Laptop
I m seriously Recommend this one
Only Flipkart is giving this at this price
well built and provide its user, a distinctive performance oriented (powerful hardware) system with understated style (Anodized brushed Aluminium outershell) while being less costlier than a comparable spec Vaio or a High end Lenovo or HP. (This is what I had found out after doing price research on laptop models). You also have the option of customizing hardware (made to order) in most systems (CPU, GPU, Memory, HDD, Service contract etc). Laptop specs are cutting edge and you will rest assured that it wont go obsolete even after years of use.
The rig is suitable for gaming, video editing, matlab and any other CPU intensive task.
Durability of the model is very good, evidenced after very rough use from my side.

80% of 15 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Mar 2012
awesome buy.....

This laptop has the best features at such a low price and it's looks just makes it more beautiful. It has good video as well as sound quality. It has a long battery backup of up-to 5 hours. The 2nd gen intel core i5 processor also works great and it gives a rating of 7.0 out of 7.5 in windows assessment. The quality of it's screen is also quite brilliant as it doesn't darken much at different angles compared to other laptops. The web cam quality is not that good but a decent one. And it's most extravagant feature is it' 1GB nvidia optimus graphics card, it helps in making the games more lively, even high quality games of 8GB to 15GB.

8 of 10 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Mar 2012
Stop watching and BUY it

If you are looking a Laptop for INR 30k to 40k don't look anywhere and go for it. Believe me it is a steal.
NOTE: Graphics card is nVidia GT Geforce 520MX ( 520M mentioned here)
Processor is 2.5GHz (2.4 GHz mentioned here)
Keyboard looks good but slightly not leveled.
Looks great, config no word brilliant and battery, screen is good.
I own it so I am telling.
:-)

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Mar 2012
Becoming a fan of Samsung!!!

Guys me and my friend bought this laptop on Jan 28th. Have been using for one month and till now i don't have a single -ve remark.
One important feature about Samsung is that they have awesome battery back-up. After full charge and using only browsing, my laptop can hang upto 5 hours.
The chiclet keys are awesome.
The speaker is also good(not great) but it's enough for a laptop.
Haven't installed a game till(yeah, i know and i'm not a workaholic) but soon gonna try one.
To those who are still thinking to buy one after reading my comment, i'm repeating alok's comment, shut your eyes and go for it.
No shoo off and let me play with my lappy... :D

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Aug 2012
Aweosme performance

I brought this laptop and using for SAP.SAP software needs a very high end system to work and ALLHAMDULLILAH its working like super engine.Even i played very high end games like Dirt3/Crysis 2,.

1.750 GB is provided only with this laptop at such a price.
2.i5 works fine for video encoding.
3.1Gb GPU is good for latest games.
4.Awesome MASHALLAH Battery backup i am amused around 5 hours.
5.Display is cool for web and movies.

i personally give it 5 star at such price.

*I updated the warranty at samsung website and got 2 years extension for free instead of one year warranty.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Pretty good

Excellent hardware for the price. Great option especially if you do not want to pay for Windows.

The external look is pretty dull. But once you open the lid, it looks great. Keyboard is very similar to the one in my Vaio - Great to use.

Battery backup is great so far. But this has to be tested over the long run to come to any conclusion.

Speaker are LOUD!

So far I've played COD : Black Ops and Mass Effect 3 on the laptop. No lags, both work great.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Jul 2012
Machau Lappy..

Perfect masterpiece...
GODMaxx* 6 hr Battery Backup...
Fodu** anti-reflective screen...
Also have graphics card...
DOS which enables you to install any O.S..
Machaxx'wali*** copying speed... i got it upto 60MBPS...
Light Weight... 2.3kg

simply... SUPERB :)
but may be available at same rate with infi**** gifts in market...

GODMaxx=GOD at its maximum level
Fodu =Superb
Machaxx=Machau at its maximum level
infi =infinite

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
78 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Samsung NP300E5Z-S08IN Laptop 2 Gen Ci5/4GB/750GB/1GB (Titan Silver) Price in India: Rs. 33333

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...