Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Samsung S3770: Mobile

Reviews of Samsung S3770

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Nov 2011
Value 4 money redifined

3G,wifi,vedio calling,capacitive touch al dis u get jst for 5000k...one can also install all java applications...use opera mini 6.1 to surf the net..it is fast even in 2g...touch is very sensitive u wl experience the real touch screen technology..front camera is also gud...
also experience the real 3D surround in headphone while listening 2 music...
compared to nokia C5 samsung s3770 is far better..price is appro 2500k lesser...it beats nokia c5 in every aspects

96% of 27 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Affordable touchphone with limited features

I was looking for a decent phone enabled with 3G & WIFI within my restricted budget of around Rs.6000. The Samsung S3770 caught my attention and ordered it, which was promptly & speedily delivered to my by Flipkart on the very next day of my order.

My primary requirement was for a phone which can run some essential apps which require super-fast net connectivity and allow me to access the WWW whenever & wherever i could, which the S3770 fulfills to some extent.

Here are some of my observations after using the phone for about 3 weeks

LIKES
Touch 5/5
The capacitive screen is buttery smooth and after using this phone i feel i may never like a manual keyboard or a resistive touch phone.

3G & WIFI 5/5
3G is very fast depending on your service provider and WIFI is just amazing and beyond my expectations.

MUSIC & SOUNDS 4/5
Song & ringtones play nicely, overall a good experience on this front.

CAMERA 4/5
Just about holds its own especially with sunlight.

DISLIKES
CONTACTS DISPLAY 1/5
Very limited options, cannot customize the view layout and non intuitive input makes it a little drawback which can be compensated by adding contacts in the MYBUDDIES shortcut.

MEMORY 1/5
Measly 128MB on the phone and the biggest handicap being no option to install apps directly in the memory card.

INBUILT BROWSER 3/5
Though a good browser has one defect which doesn't allow to bookmark as much URLs as you like and cannot delete the default bookmarks provided like Samsung app stores.

SCREEN RESOLUTION FOR WEB BROWSING 3/5
The screen is good for all things except for reading & clicking web content since no qwerty input option available.

Finally the battery is good and depends on your usage but i personally feel it could have been better compared to the NOKIA phones which i previously owned. The call quality deserves a thumbs up while the inbuilt apps seems superfluous, with facebook & yahoo dominating the space unnecessarily.

This phone can serve as a stop gap for people looking for Smart phones but cannot afford, once you use it you will be hankering after a feature rich smartphone with beastly hardware.

100% of 14 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Nov 2011
Awesome

Dis is really an awesoooooooooooooooooome phone. Go 4 it. For it's price it's da most extra ordinary cell. N yeah al JAVA softwares can b installed on dis phone.
The touch is brilliant. 3G gr8, didn try da wifi yet...
The front cam is good...

I suggest Go 4 it Guys :-)

9 of 9 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best Product in Current Market

I ordered this Product for my brother's Birthday on 03-01-2012,
it reached me on 05-01-12 through Flip cart, they are still very nice in online shopping, Thanks to Flip cart for good Customer service. this product has fantastic features like 3G, Wi-Fi, Secondary Camera for Video calling and 3D surround bass in earphone what not @5k you will get satisfy with this phone. i will defiantly suggest you to buy this one if you are looking for a budget phone with more options in the market. The touch screen for this phone was very nice if you compare with other Samsung touch phone in this price.
Once again my heart-full thanks to Flip cart bcz i got this phone Rs.400/- less from the market rate.

93% of 14 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 Feb 2012
best 4 5.4k..

3g with video calling.. 7.2Mbps.. capacitive touch screen.. wifi.. bt3.0 n sweet looks.. all going good...

used d cell 4 2 days n i like it..

its like ne other samsungs high series feature fone..

touch responce great..

cam brilliant in light..

music z good in earphone(buyed 4m market)..

one prob..
only 8mb memory available for apps.. bt u can save the .jar files of apps in memory card..to be installed whenever u want..

battery good for moderate usage..

BT is really fast..

all in all Awesome.. :o

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Balaji Mohan
26 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good phone at this price

Bought this phone after reading and researching reviews written by other flipkarters and i am very much happy for selecting a nice phone. Its a neat phone for people who are looking for a good basic touch phone under 5000 rupees with added features like 3G, Wi-Fi, video calling etc. I had some issues initially with Wi-Fi in connecting to my wireless router but later found out that it was due to the router filtering only listed MAC addresses. Once when i removed this filter then i was able to connect seamlessly and the speed is pretty good. So guys please check your router configuration if you have issues with Wi-Fi. Never used the 3G capabilities but may use it in the future sometime. One limitation is that you cant install or download apps in the memory card but otherwise its a good buy. Flipkart's delivery is excellent as usual.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 May 2012
I Foud 1 error.

I found 1 error that is max. time for recording any audio is only 5 minutes.other wise it is good also re not simple tunes in itthere a without music.also there is lack flash camera in it.
also u dont give data cable with this mobile.
hope in future u will b carefull also there is no memory card with it.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Samsung has done it again

I bought this phone for my Dad and was curious if would able to like the phone since he was used to Nokia Handset(without touch type). But the product and his experience turned out to be awesome.
Touch interface is superb. Sound quality is good. Very easy to use menus. GPRS connectivity is working great, though 3G experience is yet to felt. Menus can be edited. Camera is decent.A light phone both in terms of weight and price. Overall a great buy. And Flipkart you rock, your service rocks.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
worthy piece

The best mobile available in the market with all nice features
Touch-Feather
Bluetooth-A2DP
Battery-3Days with net usage
the browser is also awesome no need to install any new browser the loaded one is only awesome
and the camera is awesome for this price
nd for secondary camera dial *#7353#
The best mobile for 5000 INR

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Jun 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Not so Good

This is a good phone as 3G phone at this Price. But camera is not good(compared to the NOKIA 2MP camera phones).but the serious problem is the restart problem. Sometimes it restarted automatically.But over all.... not so bad not so good.you can buy this phone as a low budget 3G phone.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
66 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Samsung S3770 (Ebony Black) Price in India: Rs. 4990
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...