Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Samsung S3770: Mobile

Reviews of Samsung S3770

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Nov 2011
Value 4 money redifined

3G,wifi,vedio calling,capacitive touch al dis u get jst for 5000k...one can also install all java applications...use opera mini 6.1 to surf the net..it is fast even in 2g...touch is very sensitive u wl experience the real touch screen technology..front camera is also gud...
also experience the real 3D surround in headphone while listening 2 music...
compared to nokia C5 samsung s3770 is far better..price is appro 2500k lesser...it beats nokia c5 in every aspects

96% of 27 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Affordable touchphone with limited features

I was looking for a decent phone enabled with 3G & WIFI within my restricted budget of around Rs.6000. The Samsung S3770 caught my attention and ordered it, which was promptly & speedily delivered to my by Flipkart on the very next day of my order.

My primary requirement was for a phone which can run some essential apps which require super-fast net connectivity and allow me to access the WWW whenever & wherever i could, which the S3770 fulfills to some extent.

Here are some of my observations after using the phone for about 3 weeks

LIKES
Touch 5/5
The capacitive screen is buttery smooth and after using this phone i feel i may never like a manual keyboard or a resistive touch phone.

3G & WIFI 5/5
3G is very fast depending on your service provider and WIFI is just amazing and beyond my expectations.

MUSIC & SOUNDS 4/5
Song & ringtones play nicely, overall a good experience on this front.

CAMERA 4/5
Just about holds its own especially with sunlight.

DISLIKES
CONTACTS DISPLAY 1/5
Very limited options, cannot customize the view layout and non intuitive input makes it a little drawback which can be compensated by adding contacts in the MYBUDDIES shortcut.

MEMORY 1/5
Measly 128MB on the phone and the biggest handicap being no option to install apps directly in the memory card.

INBUILT BROWSER 3/5
Though a good browser has one defect which doesn't allow to bookmark as much URLs as you like and cannot delete the default bookmarks provided like Samsung app stores.

SCREEN RESOLUTION FOR WEB BROWSING 3/5
The screen is good for all things except for reading & clicking web content since no qwerty input option available.

Finally the battery is good and depends on your usage but i personally feel it could have been better compared to the NOKIA phones which i previously owned. The call quality deserves a thumbs up while the inbuilt apps seems superfluous, with facebook & yahoo dominating the space unnecessarily.

This phone can serve as a stop gap for people looking for Smart phones but cannot afford, once you use it you will be hankering after a feature rich smartphone with beastly hardware.

100% of 14 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best Product in Current Market

I ordered this Product for my brother's Birthday on 03-01-2012,
it reached me on 05-01-12 through Flip cart, they are still very nice in online shopping, Thanks to Flip cart for good Customer service. this product has fantastic features like 3G, Wi-Fi, Secondary Camera for Video calling and 3D surround bass in earphone what not @5k you will get satisfy with this phone. i will defiantly suggest you to buy this one if you are looking for a budget phone with more options in the market. The touch screen for this phone was very nice if you compare with other Samsung touch phone in this price.
Once again my heart-full thanks to Flip cart bcz i got this phone Rs.400/- less from the market rate.

93% of 14 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Nov 2011
Awesome

Dis is really an awesoooooooooooooooooome phone. Go 4 it. For it's price it's da most extra ordinary cell. N yeah al JAVA softwares can b installed on dis phone.
The touch is brilliant. 3G gr8, didn try da wifi yet...
The front cam is good...

I suggest Go 4 it Guys :-)

9 of 9 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 Feb 2012
best 4 5.4k..

3g with video calling.. 7.2Mbps.. capacitive touch screen.. wifi.. bt3.0 n sweet looks.. all going good...

used d cell 4 2 days n i like it..

its like ne other samsungs high series feature fone..

touch responce great..

cam brilliant in light..

music z good in earphone(buyed 4m market)..

one prob..
only 8mb memory available for apps.. bt u can save the .jar files of apps in memory card..to be installed whenever u want..

battery good for moderate usage..

BT is really fast..

all in all Awesome.. :o

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Balaji Mohan
26 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good phone at this price

Bought this phone after reading and researching reviews written by other flipkarters and i am very much happy for selecting a nice phone. Its a neat phone for people who are looking for a good basic touch phone under 5000 rupees with added features like 3G, Wi-Fi, video calling etc. I had some issues initially with Wi-Fi in connecting to my wireless router but later found out that it was due to the router filtering only listed MAC addresses. Once when i removed this filter then i was able to connect seamlessly and the speed is pretty good. So guys please check your router configuration if you have issues with Wi-Fi. Never used the 3G capabilities but may use it in the future sometime. One limitation is that you cant install or download apps in the memory card but otherwise its a good buy. Flipkart's delivery is excellent as usual.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Jun 2012
Samsung made the DREAM in REALITY..

Me bought dis set last month.. bought it from Samsung outlet. that time it costs 5400 with 8GB micro SD card . but after that i found best offer from Flipkart.. 5k with 8GB card.
champ 3.5G is a good one in my view.. amazing in price and also in performance. all things working correctly.
Its a video call enabled 3.5g handset with full touch options... if u prefer to buy a branded 3g set with touch screen i will suggest this one...
pros: 2MP camera good in wrking
0.3MP front cam performs well
touch is capacitive and fully functional
music player and video player is also nice..
battery life is awesome..
Samsung kies is best in PC sync. will connect PC through wifi as well as USB.
screen widgets are stylish
speaker and headset performs superb.. headset feels 5.1 effect.
games: can install java games including angry birds(java version)
memory: phone memory almost 110MB... memory card support to 16GB.
cons:
HD MP4 videos non supportive.. but high quality non HD MP4 running well...
sometimes restart is need to connect internet/WiFi

overall: 4.5/5
this is the best in this price...

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Worth the money....good features

I have brought this mobile from flipkart... Got it in 3 days with a sunday in between. Real quick delivery of flipkart...as usual..

Pros- i)touch screen is quite good. much better then the nokia models of similar range.
ii) wi-fi and bluetooth work very good. bluetooth is quite fast in transfer.
iii) has 3g (which is great at this budget) and the internet and downloading is quite fast. the default browser itself is quick and though i have downloaded opera mini, i dont need to use it.
iv) music sound is good. even though it doesnt quite fill an entire hall, it is quite audible in a room and moderately so outside the room.
v) looks-quite stylish, compact and looking good
vi) headphones given are not in-ear-bud type, but are also quite comfortable with a unique design that also fits well in the ear without slipping or causing discomfort.
viii) front camera for 3g video calling is quite good in light.
Cons -
i) gets switched of and turns on automatically sometimes.
ii) menu screen similar to samsung champ, with 9 options on each screen
iii) all sites do not open well in the browser. opera opens some of the high kb sites.
iv) any monetary transactions, recharges and online order is not possible through the mobile as the mobile internet does not support it.

Overall, I would definitely suggest this mobile to anyone opting for a low budget yet wanting good features. This cute little mobile is definitely worth the penny!!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Jan 2013
Not that great a buy

This phone has serious crashing issues. When new, nothing really might happen and you might say this is a good phone. But give it a few months and then the crashing and restarting begins. I have a another friend with the same mobile and he says the same. Sometimes while downloading apps the phone crashes or after the download completes you might find it non existent (as if the file was never downloaded).
Also, for the like past 2 months my wifi stopped working is a sense that whenever i chose to switch on wifi the phone would crash and restart. My phone is yet to be 1 year old. And i was like i still have time to take it to the customer care. But somehow it automatically started working again a few days back. So i guess i am alright for now.

Otherwise its an okay phone. Decent touch and easy interface(although that doesnt really matter for me). I bought phone in an emergency and its yet to be 1 year old. Right now, I am just neutral to this product.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Jul 2012
Decent Buy

I recently bought this product from market for 5500(with 8GB card).
This is a very good mobile for those who are looking for a decent touch screen 3G phone. This is the best in its price range and very good Value For Money phone.

Display is quite large and is more appealing than the picture here.

It does not have accelerometer(picture or video wont rotate when you rotate the phone, u have change its orientation manually) and multitouch features(image pinch and zoom) as stated in the specs.

Battery back up, music quality is awesome and it comes with a very good in-ear phone.

Camera is average, but captures decent pictures in day light.

Most appealing part is the capacitive touch screen which is very smooth and responsive, it has various widgets as in Android phones which can be customised!!!.

It does have a back button to navigate.(wrongly stated by the reviewer).

It has very limited apps and games(all trial versions), though you can install java apps you have to be careful not to install apps which are not supported. The phone restarts if you try to access the apps folder itslef!!!, so u cannot un-install it later, u have to go for master reset to remove it!!!

It does support MP4 videos but 320*240 resolution only.

I would suggest to go for this phone if you are not keen on Android/High res Camera/Apps, the rest is excellent.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
66 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Samsung S3770 (Ebony Black) Price in India: Rs. 4990

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...