Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Samsung S5222: Mobile

Reviews of Samsung S5222

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
really a bad phone with poor quality-nothing but look only

i think one should go for nokia asha 305...dont try this....i purchased it from flipkart.flipkart services are good...but this mobe is just wastage of money..some grave problem are listed as follows..
1.no LED flash-useless 3.2mp camera
2.no zoom in camera
3.touch key to end the call is very poor sensitive..wastage of 4-5 second after each call and most important irritative after each call
4.to use options during call are very tough to start..
5.can not display photos more than 1000kb
switiching from one sim to another is not easy....
6.many more functions are inferior than nokia asha 305..
i am using both phone i dont recomond you nokia asha but i strictly suggests you not to purchase this phone...........not a satisfactory phone.

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Depends on the user

I bought this phone 15 days back. Unfortunately, the circumstances in which I ordered this phone was not totally with my involvement. Hence what I was expecting from a phone I wanted to have was not there in it. But I find it a good phone to use.

First of all let me clarify that there is a 'Back' button in this phone. You have to press the central rectangular button in the bottom for navigating back. But I think it will be better for the Samsung to reveal these features at least in the manual because at starting, when I tried to familiarize with the phone, I fumbled with this phone quite irritated on not finding a back button. Also I see that some reviewers have complained saying there is no back button!

The camera quality is quite good. I am satisfied with its quality.

As for the wi-fi, I found it to be quite slow. I was unable to access the wi-fi in my workplace :(. Maybe I need to learn the right way about it.

I am yet to find a data card for it. I couldn't get for it yet.

The charge in the mobile depends on the way it is used. For a normal use of average thirty minutes talk and sending sms, I could find the phone holding its charge for about 3 days.

I didn't find any problems with the touchscreen till now and it has the tapping feature to be set so that the touchscreen can be adapted to the touch of the user. It is better to use the frequently used fingers' touches in that setting so that one faces maximum comfort (or least discomfort) with the touchscreen.

But while typing the sms, I couldn't rotate the screen to type in it. It is suddenly already rotated horizontally in QWERTY mode and sometimes not. It doesn't automatically rotate 90 degree to have horizontal or vertical align for typing sms when we slant the mobile.

And as many Samsung phones have, there is blocking/reject list features which helps in avoiding unwanted calls and blocking people.

The fake call feature and the SOS feature are pleasant surprises in this phone.

I would say that it is a good phone if one doesn't mind trying to figure out how the basic features work in this model. Perhaps the Samsung thinks it is too obvious. But honestly, it will be more user friendly if they can give some explicit indications on features like back,etc or at least mention about them in the manual instead of letting the users play the "Figure-out-yourselves" game.

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
very irritating phone!!!!!

This was my first Sumsung mobile phone, which i am using from last 15days. Frankly it is very irritating phone, I really feel it really doesn''t have sufficient processor speed to support all the application given into it.
Wifi is vry slow.
Every hour either the smi will refersh or the Phone will restart by itslef, and there by will loose all the setting changes like shortcuts keys etc. also
when ever we change the sim preference, sim will start refreshing and the Call registry will be deleted .
when we make a call it shows "Press the hold key to use in call function" but when we press the middle button it shows _"unable to change the Current Settings".
No provision for for calling IVRS no where we have to press further digest to reach the destination.
Every hour it will ask _quotenable smart Dual Sim? with a threatening message" With some Service Provider this Function may not work Properly or you may be Charged" then what is really "smart"about it?
There are may more irritating things about it to list...
With in 15 days of usage, I lost my excitement of new Sumsung Phone and i really started missing my old mobile phone.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
vry vry bad phone

i bought this phone from flipkart as i liked dis fon functions n looks bt unfortunately my assumptions were wrong n dis fon is d worst fon i hv ever bought........n nw suffering from mobile problem every....lyk display problem.....within 1 month i started facing problem so dear frdzzzz don't buy dis fon......

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Feb 2013
complete waste of money

This is a use less phone, connection drop happens very frequently. It shows full signal strength at some time and next second it will show no signal... if you use this phone for calling many times you cannot hear what person on the other end is saying or your voice will not reach to person at other end of the call. Regarding touch to cut a call it takes 3-4 attempts to cut the call which is very frustrating. This phone lacks most oft he basic features that i would expect from any phone of this range. In my opinion this is a complete waste of money

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
GOOD PHONE WITH WIFI

HI FRIENDS THIS PHONE COMES WITH CAPACITIVE TOUCH, AND WIFI THESE ARE THE MAJOR DIFFERENCES WHEN COMPARE WITH NOKIA ASHA 305.

ALL IS GOOD
SOME TIMES THE RED BUTTON IS NOT RESPONSIVE.

DRAW BACK IS SOFTWARE IS NOT ATTRACTIVE BUT ASHA 305 SOFTWARE IS COOL

MAJOR ADVANTAGE IS THIS HAS WIFI.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Jul 2012
ok!!!

its a fine mobile ...in budget that is...........
but it has no back button..............
touch is good.............
camera is good..............
wi-fi also looks good..............
messaging is average................
other all features looks okay for now

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best Quality Phone

This is best quality phone for the customers searching for touch phone with budget less then Rs.6000. Wifi is an added advantage. TWO SIM gives you a facility to connect with two different network.

Buy without any hasitations.

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Mar 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
My Samsung Star 3 Duos

I purchased this samsung Duo's from flipkart for my sister on her birthday.
I get one phone cover & a memory slot with it.

But The phone cover is indeed so bad, It didn't fit into that samsung phone with which it was gifted.

So, I find no use of that cover.

So, I request flipcart if u really offering something free. make sure it is worth use with the product. & just not to increase your sale.

Your's truely
Customer

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Jan 2013
Low price phone

I would say that, It is very price down product and has good picture quality. If you are purchase this product only for make and receive call then you can purchase it. but if you are thought about the application and gaming, then it is very bad. because I am also facing same problem. most of the game and apps does not work in this phone.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123Next Page
21 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Samsung S5222 (Pure White) Price in India: Rs. 5700

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...