Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Samsung Star 3 Duos S5222: Mobile

Reviews of Samsung Star 3 Duos S5222

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A budget phone without the Sparkle

At around 5.5k, I, frankly did not expect a lot of mouth watering services from this little 3 inch device. But I was modestly surprised seeing the features that this little guy had to offer.
A 3 inch capacitative touch screen was well responsive.. The native apps (like Google, Facebook, Twitter etc) were good. An included 8 GB Micro SD Card even increased my expectability of this gadget.
Yet, few matters did not click with me.

Firstly, the shortcuts on the scree, specially the one on top( namely, the sim change option, the bluetooth activation/deactivation button and the music player short cut was neither very well placed nor well spaced. The 'Edit' option immediately below the Sim 1 option didn't help either. It has been quite a number of times that I had actually wanted to access my sim but accidentally went into the 'Widget Edit' menu.

Secondly, the camera is good... Really decent to be honest. But I am a veteran user of Nokia 5233. To me, the picture quality of Nokia 2MP Camera and Samsung 3 MP Camera did not differ much. The quality just improves on the samsung device a notch in the sunlight. Apart from that Nokia steals the show here.

Thirdly, all those people who, like me, has used the Nokia resistive touch screen phones of the order of 5800, 5233, 5230 etc are well versed with the Nokia Onscreen qwerty touch keypad while composing texts. Not only Samsung do not have the 'tilting' of the screen factor, its on screen qwerty is very poorly spaced. More often than not, I ended up typing the letters I did not intend to. It drastically reduced my speed of typing, and therefore sending texts.

And fourthly, the loudspeaker of the phone is not that loud. Its pretty decent for a quiet environment, but while in a noisy surroundings, anybody can miss the ring. Te only way to provide a remedy is to activate the 'Tone and Vibration' option. Its mention worthy, that the vibration is really good, Good enough to distract anyone who carries the device his pocket.

Finally, this phone, though being a dual sim one, lacks THE OS - Android. Thus, the functionality (appliacability) is greatly reduced due to this drawback. In today's 'Smart' Market, a phone without a decent OS is like a mind without the creativity. This phone falls on its face right here.

So, to sum up, its a good buy for budget users and those who can live with Samsung Apps only, along with a decent camera and basic phone functionality. It is recommended for people with really tight budgets. But if you can harness another 3 - 4k, I recommend going for Galaxy Y duos rather than this. I am sure though, anyone who does not expect a lot from his/her mobile device except for basic functionality, will be highly impressed with Star 3 Duos.

90% of 20 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 May 2012
Good phone at right price

Dear friends,
Samsung has improved a lot to satisfy the customer. I purchased this mobile a week ago. Mobile has all necessary options available with good plastic material unlike its pre.

Pros
1. Good sensitivity over touch
2. Almost all basic feature available.
3. WIFI connects well.
4. Most of applications are wonderfully packaged (Particularly Google active syncs contacts, mails etc...
5. Good battery life (Good talk time, very good standby) I rechage once in two days.

CONS:
1. Some time phone hands on multiple use of applications (Given the size of RAM around *20 MB I guess thats the max we can expect *Never the less it does not happens very frequently
2. You can only download 100 emails at a time...
3. Phone takes time while accessing memory card, as I said may be due to low processing speed.

I suggest this mobile for users having minimal usage of apps, internet..etc..

Overall I am happy with the device..

91% of 11 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Mar 2012
Good Phone...Affordable....

I got this one yesterday from a nearby mobile shop ( Unfortunately couldn't buy from here...). Its a good phone for normal use. Features are great and it is having wi-fi which adds a lot + marks. Camera is also ok without flash. Battery backup is fine when comparing the similar handsets.

-ves

Couldn't minimize java apps (Gtalk etc)
Internal memory is 20MB

For the price, its a good model and go for it...

Better to buy from here and now it has offer of 8GB (I missed this one and around 150 bucks :( )

79% of 28 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Apr 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Simply a budget Phone

A 3 inch capacitative touch screen is not so responsive..(sometimes irritating)
The apps (like Google, Facebook, Twitter, IM etc) are good.

Primary 3MP camera is satisfactorily good...

The loudspeaker of the phone is not that loud. Its pretty decent for a quiet environment, but while in a noisy surroundings, anybody can miss the ring. The only way to provide a remedy is to activate the 'Tone and Vibration' option.
the only drawback is while during Incoming call i'm unable to use the loudspeaker of my phone.

Finally, this phone, though being a dual sim.
Its a good buy for budget users, along with a decent camera and basic phone functionality.

I am sure though, anyone who does not expect a lot , will be impressed with Star 3 Duos.

8 of 9 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Oct 2012
samsung star 3 duos

advantage:1.dual Sim(dual stand by),2.3mp camera,3.3inch touch screen,4.Bengali&other language support.

Disadvantage:1.sound quality not good(loudspeaker/head phone),
2.no usb port comes with this phone,3.headphone sound quality not good,4.Bluetooth is very slow.5.WI-FI speed is very poor,
6.this device does nt support mp4(djmaza.com) videos.7.this phone have 3mp camera but the high quality pictures does nt support,sometimes unable to set ur wallpaper,
and on of the most faltu features jab koi wallpaper set karna ho to pahele phone me wallpaper copy karna padega.......
micromax A87 is far betterthan samsung star III duos

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
crap mobile

I got this phone today.
I am very much disappointed from this phone. we can say it is an e-waste.
cons-
1. This phone dosent support mp4 h.264 video codec
2. I mass storage the data copy speed is very slow
3. camera dosnt have zoom facility and photo quality is lower than nokia 5230 2.0 mp
4. Internet not working properly.

PURA BAKWAS KABAAD GHATIYA MOBILE HAI...
SAPNE ME BHI NA KHAREEDEN.
YE SAMSUNG KA SABSE BEKAR PRODUCT HAI..
ISSE ACHCHA CHINA KE MOBILE HAIN.

5 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Mar 2012
samsung

samsung star 3 duos is a very nice mobile touch is smooth this is a very excellent mobile 3mp camera, dual sim. 3inches screen so this mobile is a very excellent condion iam used thisproduct

6 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Jan 2013
@dileep kumar

FYI : this phone has a back button , the square thing under the screen (tuchstone button) is actually the back button . !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Now if only someone could tell me how to activate the incall function during a call.....

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Oct 2012
Had really a bad experience :(

hope my comment will solve all doubts of people planning to buy this phone. Guys don't ever think to buy this phone, my 2 months experience says. The phone has only the advantage of goodpicture quality and wi-fi..
Otherwise it has many demerits....
1) It shows server error all the time, unable to access internet on it. Net users don't ever go for it.
2) It has corrupted maximum files of my memory card including songs and pics.
3) It is not a multi-tasking phone. One has to stop all the applications while an incoming message.
Had a bad experienced with it. One should either go for samsung galaxy Y or nokia asha in affordable rates.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Aug 2012
Don't buy

Browsing - not at all userfriendly experience, calling - has many glitches, camera- waste - no zoom/ no clarity...everyting is not up to mark..Waste of money..basic things are not good..You make like if it is your first or second phone..:(

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
80 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Samsung Star 3 Duos S5222 (Modern Black) Price in India: Rs. 4350

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...