Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Samsung Star 3 Duos S5222: Mobile

Reviews of Samsung Star 3 Duos S5222

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Mar 2012
Good Phone...Affordable....

I got this one yesterday from a nearby mobile shop ( Unfortunately couldn't buy from here...). Its a good phone for normal use. Features are great and it is having wi-fi which adds a lot + marks. Camera is also ok without flash. Battery backup is fine when comparing the similar handsets.

-ves

Couldn't minimize java apps (Gtalk etc)
Internal memory is 20MB

For the price, its a good model and go for it...

Better to buy from here and now it has offer of 8GB (I missed this one and around 150 bucks :( )

79% of 28 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A budget phone without the Sparkle

At around 5.5k, I, frankly did not expect a lot of mouth watering services from this little 3 inch device. But I was modestly surprised seeing the features that this little guy had to offer.
A 3 inch capacitative touch screen was well responsive.. The native apps (like Google, Facebook, Twitter etc) were good. An included 8 GB Micro SD Card even increased my expectability of this gadget.
Yet, few matters did not click with me.

Firstly, the shortcuts on the scree, specially the one on top( namely, the sim change option, the bluetooth activation/deactivation button and the music player short cut was neither very well placed nor well spaced. The 'Edit' option immediately below the Sim 1 option didn't help either. It has been quite a number of times that I had actually wanted to access my sim but accidentally went into the 'Widget Edit' menu.

Secondly, the camera is good... Really decent to be honest. But I am a veteran user of Nokia 5233. To me, the picture quality of Nokia 2MP Camera and Samsung 3 MP Camera did not differ much. The quality just improves on the samsung device a notch in the sunlight. Apart from that Nokia steals the show here.

Thirdly, all those people who, like me, has used the Nokia resistive touch screen phones of the order of 5800, 5233, 5230 etc are well versed with the Nokia Onscreen qwerty touch keypad while composing texts. Not only Samsung do not have the 'tilting' of the screen factor, its on screen qwerty is very poorly spaced. More often than not, I ended up typing the letters I did not intend to. It drastically reduced my speed of typing, and therefore sending texts.

And fourthly, the loudspeaker of the phone is not that loud. Its pretty decent for a quiet environment, but while in a noisy surroundings, anybody can miss the ring. Te only way to provide a remedy is to activate the 'Tone and Vibration' option. Its mention worthy, that the vibration is really good, Good enough to distract anyone who carries the device his pocket.

Finally, this phone, though being a dual sim one, lacks THE OS - Android. Thus, the functionality (appliacability) is greatly reduced due to this drawback. In today's 'Smart' Market, a phone without a decent OS is like a mind without the creativity. This phone falls on its face right here.

So, to sum up, its a good buy for budget users and those who can live with Samsung Apps only, along with a decent camera and basic phone functionality. It is recommended for people with really tight budgets. But if you can harness another 3 - 4k, I recommend going for Galaxy Y duos rather than this. I am sure though, anyone who does not expect a lot from his/her mobile device except for basic functionality, will be highly impressed with Star 3 Duos.

90% of 20 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 May 2012
Good phone at right price

Dear friends,
Samsung has improved a lot to satisfy the customer. I purchased this mobile a week ago. Mobile has all necessary options available with good plastic material unlike its pre.

Pros
1. Good sensitivity over touch
2. Almost all basic feature available.
3. WIFI connects well.
4. Most of applications are wonderfully packaged (Particularly Google active syncs contacts, mails etc...
5. Good battery life (Good talk time, very good standby) I rechage once in two days.

CONS:
1. Some time phone hands on multiple use of applications (Given the size of RAM around *20 MB I guess thats the max we can expect *Never the less it does not happens very frequently
2. You can only download 100 emails at a time...
3. Phone takes time while accessing memory card, as I said may be due to low processing speed.

I suggest this mobile for users having minimal usage of apps, internet..etc..

Overall I am happy with the device..

91% of 11 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Apr 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Simply a budget Phone

A 3 inch capacitative touch screen is not so responsive..(sometimes irritating)
The apps (like Google, Facebook, Twitter, IM etc) are good.

Primary 3MP camera is satisfactorily good...

The loudspeaker of the phone is not that loud. Its pretty decent for a quiet environment, but while in a noisy surroundings, anybody can miss the ring. The only way to provide a remedy is to activate the 'Tone and Vibration' option.
the only drawback is while during Incoming call i'm unable to use the loudspeaker of my phone.

Finally, this phone, though being a dual sim.
Its a good buy for budget users, along with a decent camera and basic phone functionality.

I am sure though, anyone who does not expect a lot , will be impressed with Star 3 Duos.

8 of 9 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Mar 2012
samsung

samsung star 3 duos is a very nice mobile touch is smooth this is a very excellent mobile 3mp camera, dual sim. 3inches screen so this mobile is a very excellent condion iam used thisproduct

6 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
crap mobile

I got this phone today.
I am very much disappointed from this phone. we can say it is an e-waste.
cons-
1. This phone dosent support mp4 h.264 video codec
2. I mass storage the data copy speed is very slow
3. camera dosnt have zoom facility and photo quality is lower than nokia 5230 2.0 mp
4. Internet not working properly.

PURA BAKWAS KABAAD GHATIYA MOBILE HAI...
SAPNE ME BHI NA KHAREEDEN.
YE SAMSUNG KA SABSE BEKAR PRODUCT HAI..
ISSE ACHCHA CHINA KE MOBILE HAIN.

5 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
5 star phone

Best phone
• Great multimedia performance
• Great service from flipkart
• Excellent phone in this price
At around 5.5k, I, frankly did not expect a lot of mouth watering services from this little 3 inch device. But I was modestly surprised seeing the features that this little guy had to offer.
A 3 inch capacitative touch screen was well responsive.. The native apps (like Google, Facebook, Twitter etc) were good. An included 8 GB Micro SD Card even increased my expectability of this gadget.
Yet, few matters did not click with me.

Firstly, the shortcuts on the scree, specially the one on top( namely, the sim change option, the bluetooth activation/deactivation button and the music player short cut was neither very well placed nor well spaced. The 'Edit' option immediately below the Sim 1 option didn't help either. It has been quite a number of times that I had actually wanted to access my sim but accidentally went into the 'Widget Edit' menu.

Secondly, the camera is good... Really decent to be honest. But I am a veteran user of Nokia 5233. To me, the picture quality of Nokia 2MP Camera and Samsung 3 MP Camera did not differ much. The quality just improves on the samsung device a notch in the sunlight. Apart from that Nokia steals the show here.

Thirdly, all those people who, like me, has used the Nokia resistive touch screen phones of the order of 5800, 5233, 5230 etc are well versed with the Nokia Onscreen qwerty touch keypad while composing texts. Not only Samsung do not have the 'tilting' of the screen factor, its on screen qwerty is very poorly spaced. More often than not, I ended up typing the letters I did not intend to. It drastically reduced my speed of typing, and therefore sending texts.

And fourthly, the loudspeaker of the phone is not that loud. Its pretty decent for a quiet environment, but while in a noisy surroundings, anybody can miss the ring. Te only way to provide a remedy is to activate the 'Tone and Vibration' option. Its mention worthy, that the vibration is really good, Good enough to distract anyone who carries the device his pocket.

Finally, this phone, though being a dual sim one, lacks THE OS - Android. Thus, the functionality (appliacability) is greatly reduced due to this drawback. In today's 'Smart' Market, a phone without a decent OS is like a mind without the creativity. This phone falls on its face right here.

So, to sum up, its a good buy for budget users and those who can live with Samsung Apps only, along with a decent camera and basic phone functionality. It is recommended for people with really tight budgets. But if you can harness another 3 - 4k, I recommend going for Galaxy Y duos rather than this. I am sure though, anyone who does not expect a lot from his/her mobile device except for basic functionality, will be highly impressed with Star 3 Duos.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Oct 2012
wrost phone samsung s52222

Very very bad User interface.. and down with fake reviews.. please never buy this
Hi,

I bought this product of samsung mobile s5222.

First it does not have back button. Yes. That is true.There is no way you can go back in menu. Then you cannot view the number of the person in contact book unless you go in and then there is no back button. implying you will have to do it all over again if you get it wrong. While making call a strange window pops up and you cannot access anything else other than end call button.Okie , i guess there must be some really smart way to do it. But how on earth is user supposed to know that unless it says something on screen. Moreover how could none of the certified user notice this major mistake unless they have never used the phone.The touch response is slow , but that is expected on a budget phone.

Altogether my suggestion is never buy this. Spent your hard earned money it on an android phone and you will be lot happier using it. Also please read reviews outside flipkart before you buy anything here.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Jul 2012
Never buy this mobile..No basic fetautres.

The only thing good in this mobile is dual sim feature, which works well..Rest all waste..you cant use this as mobile for daily use..basic features are not at all good..

1. Not good for calling..If you call someone it is very hard to cut the call..If you want to put in loud speaker then you may have to read the manual. I got solution from from net. you have to press one button for very long time,then only it will be activated. it irritates me too much..
2. This mobile does not support many games..even if you get some games, you cant play with the toch screen they have provided which is very slow.
3. Very very hard to type message..you will get irritated by the time you complete typing..I almost stoped msging now a days because of this mobile.
4. if you activate GPRS package, you can use internet in your mobile, but you cant use it in your laptop as it wont support this features. I spent 1 month in scolding vodafone people that is not working. finaly came to know it is my mobile problem. This feature will be there even in mobiles which costs around 3k to 4k.
5. Very hard to use this mobile.

It is good for those who just wants have touch screen, good looking mobile and uses it very less..

Still if someone wants to buy this mobile, my mobile is there for sale..Still it looks brand new..

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Oct 2012
Very good phone for basic users

Recently I bought this phone for my father. I made a lot of research before zeroing down on this phone. I bought this phone from the market because I had very little time left before leaving for home. However, I would recommend to buy through flipkart as it would be rs. 200 - 225 cheaper.

I read the reviews and had a feeling that people are expecting moon in this price range. Beware of certain bad reviews like one of some Dileep who has written that the phone does not have a Back button!! This is grossly misleading. The physical button works as the Back button. Don't get confused by so many reviews. If you are looking for a touchscreen phone primarily to make calls, send SMS and listen to music. Go for this one without any hesitation. The battery back up is good enough. With more than an hour talk time and few SMS, the charge lasts for almost 2 days. Of course,I have not tested the battery strength with music and longer talk time. Camera is ok. Ring volume is not very loud but I guess you do not have much choice.

Using qwerty may be little problematic for new users and older people, considering a small screen. Alternatively they can use normal keypad without much hassle.

Finally, if you are looking for a basic touchscreen phone go for this. I bet you will not repent. Don't get sucked up in the reviews too much.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
80 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Samsung Star 3 Duos S5222 (Modern Black) Price in India: Rs. 4350

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...