Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Sennheiser HD 800 Wired Headphones: Headphone

Reviews of Sennheiser HD 800 Wired Headphones

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
Agastya Vashishtha
20 Sep 2014
Myyy Preecious...

I am Frodo Baggins and I was given charge to carry the Ring to Mount Doom. During the journey ring took a toll on me and I was becoming more like Gollum. I was just 1 day more away from Mount Doom. While I was resting was surfing through internet to buy new pair of shoes (as mine were withered and given few more days, I would not be able to find my legs) my eyes fell on Sennheiser HD 800 Headphone. My lips moved on their on as i heard them mutter "Myyy Preeciouss".. I was not longer in control of my limbs now as I placed order for it. While payment my Hand realised I was not having any money. But ideas were coming to my hand lightening fast as it opened Ebay and put the RING for bid, which was to none of my surprise was purchased by Dark Lord Sauron. We finalised our deal for 75k after persistent bargaining by Sauron. I was still 10 k short when another idea came to my hand to sell Sam to one of hungry Orcs. Thanks to delivery of fast delivery of flipkart I got the headphone next day itself (pay on delivery).
Soon after i got my headphone I was in music land, I can now understand elf language now, thanks to Sennheiser. Looks like Sauron destroyed everyone else except me (as i sold him the ring at reasonable price) after getting the ring, but who cares!! Now every day I and Sauron do rock and roll. He borrows My Precious and in turn gives me his ring every other day. Looks like he is getting fond of My Precious.. If he decides to take My precious now, I have nowhere to go..
God plz help...

100% of 20 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
nipul chandra sin...
28 Aug 2014
SENNHEISER HD 800 REALLY WORTH IT

I RECENTLY BOUGHT THIS AWESOME HEADPHONES WITH A REALLY GREAT BASS AND STEREO SURROUND SOUND. FOR BUYING THIS PRODUCT I HAD TO SELL MY LAPTOP MY IPOD MY CELL PHONE MY MP3 PLAYER AND NOW I HAVE NOTHING LEFT TO LISTEN TO. BUT SUCH AN AMAZING HEADPHONES THAT WHENEVER I LISTEN TO THEM BY INSERTING THE JACK INTO MY HEART IT ENLIGHTENS ME INSIDE OUT. MY SOUL SINGS FOR ME. EVERY TIME I LISTEN TO IT I FEEL LIKE I AM IN DIRECT CONNECTION WITH LORD BRAHMA WHO IS HAVING THE SAME HEADPHONES (3 SET). I PRAY TO HIM, IN MY NEXT BIRTH PLEASE ATTACH THESE HEADPHONES INTERNALLY TO MY EARS SO THAT I DONT HAVE TO BUY IT AGAIN

91% of 107 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Anubhav Gupta
27 Aug 2014
Worth a fortune

Finally owned a product worth its price....now i give the headphones for rent for Rs 1000.00 per song.........see now i can make a fortune and i am planning on buying on another one and then another one and finally I will open a sennheiser cafe .....then I will be a billionaire and buy flipkart and start sell sabji at lowest prices

91% of 69 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Feb 2014
Awsome product just for 90k....really awesome

.g8 sound quality. Such a g8 headphone on this price range just amazing...u never get better headphone in this range. Flipkart saved me as i wanted to buy a headphone in range of 500 bucks bt suddenly i saw dis and fall in love and purchased it. Presently i have one eye and a g8 headphone. Feeling really happy with one eye and a headphone.

86% of 205 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Sep 2014
FAMILY BROKE :D escaped from schooling

Hello
I was in 10th standard vacation when i saw this product. i fell in love with the awesome features of the product.
I told my dad that i wont go to school for 11th if he didnt buy me this headphones. My dad didnt see the product but told me ok.

i got 15%off and bought this through dads internet bank, and within days it got delivered. Awesome quality and surround. but its wired. but worth for 80k :D

Now my family went broke and theres no money for my school fees :D
thank you..

PS: the noise cancellation is awesome. you dont hear your parents shouting at you :D

will give 5 star if it has 3.5mm jack

100% of 14 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
AKARULES
09 May 2014
Best for car usage

I was plaaning to buy my second car as my wife constantly cribs about getting a new one for her. Had almost arranged for the down payment when i visited this product's page.Without a second thought, i purchased the headphones...

My life has never been better before. I use the headphones when driving. My wife's constant sarcastic comments now have no impact on me. It's a must buy product for all husbands. Recommended for to be husbands too..

85% of 95 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Aug 2014
Electronic Jewellery

From the moment I purchased this lovely HD 800 , I didn't remove it . forget bathing
Now I don't even know how my ears look like

just one drawback
My expenses on deodorant increased 10 folds

78% of 23 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Jeremy D
24 Apr 2014
After seeing the joke reviews, just want to add my opinion

Yes, I own one of these. Yes, they are horrifically expensive. Yes, they are as amazing as the price would imply, possibly even more so. But I'm getting ahead of myself.

Before I begin, I must mention that I purchased my HD800 at a Canadian retail store at a sale price of around $1400 CAD. The regular retail price of the HD800 is $1600 CAD, which is about the same in USD. Converting the MSRP from CAD to Rs. gave a price that was just below what the seller here is asking. People complaining about the price in India aren't alone; these are relatively just as expensive in Canada as well.

With that out of the way, let's begin! WARNING: Massive text dump to follow!

I've been asked what makes the HD800 so special. The simple answer is: soundstage. Even though these are stereo headphones, the open design of the housing, the revolutionary driver design, and the positioning of the drivers make almost any recording sound like a concert hall. Sound does not feel like it is originating inside the head or right beside the ears; instead, the sound feels spacious, surrounding you. This is what we call soundstage, and these headphones are possibly the best in the world at it.

Of course, they are also great for listening to music without any distortion caused by the headphones themselves. The frequency response is super-flat, aggressively clear, and ruthlessly accurate. They demand high-quality source material; anything less, like a poorly compressed MP3 or a bad recording, and they will reveal every artifact the music contains. I had to re-rip much of my music CDs to something with a much higher bitrate (lossless compression, like ALAC or FLAC is ideal) to accommodate them.

Something else to take into consideration is their demand on your setup. These things are power-hungry, demanding a high-quality amplifier to satiate their 300ohm impedance. Trying to run these things on an iPhone 5S unamplified does them absolutely no justice; the sound is anemic, dry, and lifeless. That said, they don't sound bad unamplified, but putting them on a 24bit 192kHz DAC (external sound card for a computer) and running that into an external amplifier will deliver sound quality that would cost at least two orders of magnitude more in speakers and equipment than what the HD800+amp combo could deliver.

Before I forget, I should also mention some other (relatively) superficial things about the HD800. They are super-comfortable; they can be worn for literally days on end without discomfort. The detachable cable ends in a 1/4" plug, which may be unsuitable for some setups without an adapter, which Sennheiser does not ship with these headphones (which is bizzare, considering that their previous flagship, the HD650, does ship with an 1/4" to 1/8" adapter).

Finally, and most importantly, the headphones are open-backed; this allows for the wide-open soundstage as previously mentioned, but lets them leak a lot of sound as a consequence. Furthermore, they make no attempt to isolate any noise, as this would allow sound waves to resonate with the enclosure, creating distortion; as a result, listening to music while the rest of your household is having a loud conversation the next room over is nearly impossible. This is not a defect, but a trade-off by design, to ensure the best possible sound quality at all costs. In a similar vein, these things can also be driven to insanely loud levels, due to how distortion-free they are. Be careful when tweaking the volume while using these headphones, as you can easily get hearing damage without feeling any pain while listening to loud music.

Overall, these headphones are purely for those who want the best possible sound they can get, at all costs, in the form factor of a headphone setup. For some, this may actually make these a value, as a speaker setup with similar performance would cost easily 10x as much as the HD800 paired with a high-quality tube amp. As these are very much professional headphones, with applications in audio engineering as well as private listening, this is something to consider. If you want a way to get enjoyable sound quality on the go, look elsewhere. If you want a simple solution for upgrading your headphones, start with something around 1/10th the cost. If you want perfection, knowing that some concessions need to be made, look no further.

In short, the Sennheiser HD800 is the best dynamic headphone ever made, if you know how to use it.

69% of 52 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Mar 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Finally, the first certified buyer review for these headphones!

All i can say is, Wow, these cans are fantastic. I upgraded from my HD 598's and am thoroughly enjoying experiencing my music all over again. A good DAC + Amp is absolutely essential to drive these to their full potential, so expect to keep atleast another 50k aside if not more, otherwise the sound coming out from these will likely not be loud enough and won't impress you. You will also need great source material, otherwise the flaws in imperfect recordings will be exposed. So in short, if you have well recorded lossless audio, a solid amp and dac, do not bother buying these, as you will be disappointed with regards to the price paid. If you have all of the above, prepare to experience your music all over again in a way you could only have imagined before!

66% of 93 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 May 2014
I love you Sennheiser

This is so amazing headphones, only Rs 84,499 /-
Now I finally feel I have a life. I was so lonley in my life, it feels like I have a companion now. I used to think that my life is nothing, I was bored with my life. I have no friends. And finally I saw this headphones only Rs 85K S0O LOVELY.

Now I can finally say my life is not a waste. This is so perfect from FLIPKART. Guys, please get a life and buy this beautiful headphones. I know, I know I should get a MEDAL for this review. But this headphones are life saver.

71% of 28 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234Next Page
37 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Sennheiser HD 800 Wired Headphones (Over the Head) Price in India: Rs. 89999

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...