Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Sony DAV-TZ215 5.1 Home Theatre System: Home Theatre

Reviews of Sony DAV-TZ215 5.1 Home Theatre System

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Sony TZ 215

After a long time I was buying a sound system and so I was naturally very cautious, considering the speed at which audio tech is getting obsolete these days.
After a lot of discussions with informed people and having a look at the features of the systems on offer from competitors, I finally decided to go for Sony TZ 215. This is a good system for a novice like me at a good cost,, VALUE FOR MONEY.
The service from Flipkart was good, good packing and the Sony service also was good.. Setting the speakers at the right height, distance and inclination to the ears is a must to listen to good quality music.
The 600 W RMS offered by the system is worth the money !! I prefer listening to low volumes and get a true feel of all the low frequencies and the cymbal sound etc..
The surround sound feature is a pleasure to listen to , if and only if you have arranged the speakers properly. Ask the Sony serviceman to do a good job and you will never regret waiting for another day or two to have the speakers professionally set for you ..
I listen to music on the system more than movies ..
Overall I am enjoying the system and am totally satisfied with the value for the money I have paid..

5 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Sony DAV-TZ215

I bought this last month. This is one of the best deal in the price. The sound quality is really awesome.. i was Bit discipointed as I was not able to connect to laptop, but i purchased a cable for it..It works fine now.. thanks!!

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Jun 2012
Excellent performance

This is one of the best models in Sony HTS series. Excellent sound quality, vibrant bass, very good surround effect. No distortion at high volumes. The price is very affordable and it has out classed all other brands which fall under the category of 600 watts RMS. I have checked it out personally and its found to be the best among other brands. Bass effect generated from the sub woofer is at its best. Max Volume is 34. optimum volume is 24 which gives distortion free and room filling sound. Sony's after sales service has been found to be excellent.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Mar 2012
Terrific!!

Undoubtedly a great buy at a very satisfactory price.

Superb n Lovely deal :-)

215 is definitely a better choice in this price primarily because of - file types Xvid over Divx.

Bravia Sync is absolutely a darling feature.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Mar 2012
first to review
Sony DAV TZ215

Bought this HT some 15 days back. This one is very recently launched. Has very good sound system. Completely satisfied with its output. Good remote with all controls. Initially had some problem while attaching to Philips TV, but Sony technician resolved. Excellent support from Sony Service.
Fantastic surround sound effect. Look wise it has very rich look.
Very good product at right price. One may think of buying Sony DAV TZ210 or earlier version TZ200. But better go for TZ215... it has latest file format compatibilities.

5 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Feb 2014
You need bluray HT to connect it to laptop and play MKV files.

This is DVD HT, it does not have HDMI in but HDMI out. Also it won't support MKV, M2TS, etc. formats as they are some of HD formats which are compatible with bluray players. This is the case with all brands of DVD.

So think, plan, check your requirements before you buy.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Aug 2014
no support of AV in from TV

I recently bought it, but I found that its not compatible for some codecs and most all it doesn't support audio in from TV music. Its waste of money

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Apr 2014
not for youth

Good for low volume lovers but doesn't get beat at low volume...........................

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
jasbir562@yahoo.in
28 Jan 2014
how to connect laptop

Please anyone gide me how to connect laptop sony dav tz 215

Good one
The elegantly designed Sony HTIB DAV-TZ215 home theatre system is a must-have for every home. It has a host of features and offers jaw dropping quality audio that fills the room with rich unadulterated audio. This home theatre has an S-Master full digital amplifier that belts out booming audio at 600 W. It consists of a 100 W six speakers which consist of 2 front speakers, centre speaker, 2 surround speakers and a surround speaker. This system comes with an FM/AM tuner and a DVD/SACD/VCD/CD player that supports multiple file formats.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Aug 2013
Awesome Home Theatre System

I had purchased Sony HTS DAV-TZ215 5.1 model just a month back after deciding to upgrade from my earlier Philips HTS. I found this to be a superb HTS with crystal clear picture and awesome sound quality.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12Next Page
15 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Sony DAV-TZ215 5.1 Home Theatre System Price in India: Rs. 12699

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...