Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Sony Dual Shock 3 Wireless Controller: Gamepad

Reviews of Sony Dual Shock 3 Wireless Controller

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Dec 2011
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Always buy Sony Products...

Please dont compromise with pay...
try to always buy Companies Product..
I have boht...Sony & Thrustmaster...
but the output of sony is far better than anyother products..

I strongly recommend Branded Products..thought its expensive compare to others...but the quality and duarability is assured..

84% of 38 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Mar 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
buy the original. buy from flipkart!

I have been playing my ps3 since last 2 years. i play a lot of FPS.games and others too. so i sprint a lot (duh), and i dropped my controller many many times by accident but this dual shock 3 was built to last. but over the years of abuse. the left analog stick broke down.

how i knew it was time for a new controller.well:

I was playing GTA V(must buy guys.) and my car drove right into a wall. swinging to the left on its own. i was like W T FFF!!!!! holly crap!!!

When i played BF3. i could never be able to setup my bi-pod.of the gun. (bi-pod deploys when u are perfectly still) but my character was slightly moving forward. which meant my left analog stick had broken down and the controller had developed a snag which was causing me to lose games. and just weird stuff like that.

so i decided finally. To hell with this. LETS GET A NEW CONTROLLER HELL YAAAH!! (i may get ps4 but i will never sell my ps3. in near future so i made the the jump, lots of game to play on ps3 still. for say two more years. i mean new and old.)

now, why u should buy this one and avoid the cheap knock offs? well Sony may be expensive but if you are a ps3 owner you know Sony is all about quality. and it may not be the cheapest controller but i can assure you its the best. and the original. its totally worth the price. i went for the blue color (its metallic) so it looks cool and you can differentiate if you have multiple controllers.

again, my game-play has improved drastically. and i am confident that it will last the next 2-3 years of all the gaming abuse it will suffer.

again for the love of god, don't buy anything just because its cheaper, this thing is expensive but worth the risk/ reward so keep in mind. happy gaming.

also i ordered the express delivery. so u play some 60-90 bucks and it arrives within 1 day. . use this feature if you want your stuff within a day. or its fine just order it normally. depends on what stuff you buy and how important it is for you.

so i ordered on 16th afternoon next day.it came at my residence by late evening around 6 pm. so it was within one day so i was happy. good packing as usual.. all original stuff . fired it up its working just fine... awesome!!:xD

ALSO, keep the controller charging cable of the ps3 of the old controller. i am not sure the controller comes with an(official) USB charging cable. keep in mind.

When you buy a new controller. don't throw away your broken controller you might need it to replace some buttons n stuff if it gets broken and you can exchange parts with your other controller.(fix it at home if its not major problem) you can do th at quite easily. watch some YouTube vids for instructions.but get a new controller if you are suffering in gaming.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Jan 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best Controller Ever Made in My Opinion

Honestly, words cannot say how much more I love this controller compared to the Sixaxis wireless controller for the PS3. I actually got my DualShock 3 imported from Japan back in 2010 and have used it all the time on my PS3. I have only played with the Dual Shock for PS2 and PS1 games though and not PS3 games yet since I only have 2 games that do not support rumble for the system. I can say that the Rumbling feature is 100% the same as the Dual Shock 2 for the PS2!

First off, the weight difference is significant compared to the Sixaxis. You can tell no doubt which controller is which once you pick up both a Sixaxis and Dual Shock 3.

Second, they now have 3 different colors for the controller which is pretty sweet cause now you can buy the controller in Silver, Black, and White.

Now, to review on the rumbling itself, well, IT'S AWESOME!!! It's 100% accurate once something happens in a game where the controller is supposed to rumble and it gives you that feeling of awesomeness when playing games that have the rumble feature.

The ONLY con I have to say about this controller is that sometimes it can drain the battery a bit quickly, but hey, I would take this controller 100 times as much compared to the Sixaxis.

Overall, no doubt this product deserves 100 stars, but I can only give it 5.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Dec 2013
This is the best controller for PS3

First of all, I know there are a lot of controllers compatible with PS3 but Dualshock 3 is the best. Far better than any controller for PS3. I have used Thurstmaster, Red Gear, and a few more. But, all of them have some or the other problem.
Now, the review. I will compare this to other controllers that I use.

The controller looks amazing. IMO, its better than the xbox controller(I use Razer Onza but I got a xbox controller with my xbox 360). The size is perfect. It fits perfectly. However, my hands are a little big, so for me xbox controller works better.
The L1 and R1 buttons are great but the Left Trigger and Right Trigger of xbox (L2 and R2) are better. Also, you can charge the controller and they last for a long time (for me around
a week, because I dont play more than 45 minutes in a day. I usually play 45 mins when I return from school, then I have to study). Whereas, Xbox needs charging. So, I think sony
did an excellent job there.
The controller overall is better than any controller I have used. The main reason is that it is very similar to the PS2's Dualshock 2 and I played PS2 a lot.
One small problem (not something to worry about as believe for PS3, this is the best) :
The analog sticks are convex (like back of the spoon or dome shaped or just see the picture) which IMO, sucks. Concave is far better. Sony has concave for PS4 controllers so, it seems that even they think that concave is better.
To put it all in one word
These controllers are stupendous.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Jul 2012
Expensive but worth the price

This is a great controller for the PlayStation 3. Sure, you will find several others that are much cheaper but I doubt they will be as well built and last as long. I've had a fair amount of experience with Sony controllers and these things never give in no matter how much you abuse them.

Another great thing about this controller is the insane battery life, which just seems to go on and on.

If you have a PS3, do yourself a favor and get this original controller. It's a bit expensive but it's well worth the price.

Also, a big thanks to Flipkart for delivering this to me in under 24 hours of placing the order.

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Apr 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
I received the duplicate controller

This was something really not expected from flipkart & WS Retail !... i got the controller 2 days after my order ! after unpacking it we tried to start it on bt it didn't light up.. so we kept it on charge for 1-2 hours ! bt then again it was nt working ! there was an old review of a person receiving duplicate controller ! we checked it on youtube (Fake vs real ps3 controller video) and compared it with ours received one ! there are hardly any cosmetic differences u can find out ! but yes the definite one is that the controller wont work wireless ! u have to keep the charge cable connected to use the controller ! however i called flipkart representatives and they got me refunded my money ! Flipkart please rectify such products ! we don't want to lose trust in you :-)

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best Controller for the ps3,do not buy other company controllers

The dualshock 3 controller is the best available out there....do not buy other alternate controllers ..the rumble effect in the dualshock 3 beats all other controllers!!

though there was a bit delay by flipkart in shipping the product ,received it in mint condition.

the only thing is ...before the controllers had that glossy body,but now sony ships only the matte finish for the controller,and trust me the matte finish isn't as good looking as the glossy finish.

But anyways performance wise nothing beats the dualshock3!!

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Jun 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Stuff

Great delivery by flipkart, arrived in a few days as usual.
The controller itself came in legitimate packaging, which should stymie some claims of pirated products being received on this website.
I am very impressed by the new matte white finish, it's extremely smooth to touch and is also dust resistant. The grey buttons provide good visual contrast which makes the overall image quite appealing and sophisticated. The analogs are very tight and have a low dead zone, which is what is expected from the DualShock 3. Sony have taken their massively successful controller and turned it up a notch with the sexy white finish, aesthetically improving a technically sound product

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Jul 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Cheap ones are fake

I bought one last month from new vendor, GVPL for Rs 1700 . I had guessed this might be fake but still went ahead and ordered one thinking these sellers might be aggressive in pricing. My guess was right. Controller has all signs of being a fake.
All LEDs blink while charging, spelling mistakes on sticker, feedback is not that great.
No warning that battery is running low. Abruptly turns off.
Also the packing had prints in arabic. This was built to fool folks in middle east and some how made it to India.
They have really worked hard on building fake controller.

I would advise everyone to stick to WS retail. No wonder WS retail is still selling it for 2990/-

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Aug 2013
Branded Products- Yes Definitely

As the consumers before me advised to buy branded (Sony-authenticated, to be more precise), I learned the hard way. Im a heavy/regular user so the controller which you get with the console, got weathered over time and it analogue sticks were damaged.

Due to some budget issues, I decided to buy the Red-Gear ps3 controller, which to my surprise didnt even last 3 months. Also, this was the replacement controller Im talking about, cuz the original controller had stodgy analogue sticks and were replaced by flipkart.
So Im getting this one right now.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123456Next Page
55 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Sony Dual Shock 3 Wireless Controller (Black, For PS3) Price in India: Rs. 2940

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...