Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Sony Dual Shock 3 Wireless Controller: Gamepad

Reviews of Sony Dual Shock 3 Wireless Controller

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Dec 2011
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Always buy Sony Products...

Please dont compromise with pay...
try to always buy Companies Product..
I have boht...Sony & Thrustmaster...
but the output of sony is far better than anyother products..

I strongly recommend Branded Products..thought its expensive compare to others...but the quality and duarability is assured..

82% of 39 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Apr 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
I received the duplicate controller

This was something really not expected from flipkart & WS Retail !... i got the controller 2 days after my order ! after unpacking it we tried to start it on bt it didn't light up.. so we kept it on charge for 1-2 hours ! bt then again it was nt working ! there was an old review of a person receiving duplicate controller ! we checked it on youtube (Fake vs real ps3 controller video) and compared it with ours received one ! there are hardly any cosmetic differences u can find out ! but yes the definite one is that the controller wont work wireless ! u have to keep the charge cable connected to use the controller ! however i called flipkart representatives and they got me refunded my money ! Flipkart please rectify such products ! we don't want to lose trust in you :-)

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 May 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
very poor quality

very bad quality its not the original sony product as it describe and it hangs at the middle of game....thumbs down

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Jul 2012
Expensive but worth the price

This is a great controller for the PlayStation 3. Sure, you will find several others that are much cheaper but I doubt they will be as well built and last as long. I've had a fair amount of experience with Sony controllers and these things never give in no matter how much you abuse them.

Another great thing about this controller is the insane battery life, which just seems to go on and on.

If you have a PS3, do yourself a favor and get this original controller. It's a bit expensive but it's well worth the price.

Also, a big thanks to Flipkart for delivering this to me in under 24 hours of placing the order.

3 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best Controller for the ps3,do not buy other company controllers

The dualshock 3 controller is the best available out there....do not buy other alternate controllers ..the rumble effect in the dualshock 3 beats all other controllers!!

though there was a bit delay by flipkart in shipping the product ,received it in mint condition.

the only thing is ...before the controllers had that glossy body,but now sony ships only the matte finish for the controller,and trust me the matte finish isn't as good looking as the glossy finish.

But anyways performance wise nothing beats the dualshock3!!

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Perfect

Bought this a fortnight ago. Did a little bit of research on the internet and then decided to go for the original sony one as the second controller.I didnt want to take a risk with others and it has delivered perfectly since it has arrived.I do not have experience with others but i am having a great ps3 experience with this.Would suggest everyone to go for the original only. The only issue is the price.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Mar 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
buy the original. buy from flipkart!

I have been playing my ps3 since last 2 years. i play a lot of FPS.games and others too. so i sprint a lot (duh), and i dropped my controller many many times by accident but this dual shock 3 was built to last. but over the years of abuse. the left analog stick broke down.

how i knew it was time for a new controller.well:

I was playing GTA V(must buy guys.) and my car drove right into a wall. swinging to the left on its own. i was like W T FFF!!!!! holly crap!!!

When i played BF3. i could never be able to setup my bi-pod.of the gun. (bi-pod deploys when u are perfectly still) but my character was slightly moving forward. which meant my left analog stick had broken down and the controller had developed a snag which was causing me to lose games. and just weird stuff like that.

so i decided finally. To hell with this. LETS GET A NEW CONTROLLER HELL YAAAH!! (i may get ps4 but i will never sell my ps3. in near future so i made the the jump, lots of game to play on ps3 still. for say two more years. i mean new and old.)

now, why u should buy this one and avoid the cheap knock offs? well Sony may be expensive but if you are a ps3 owner you know Sony is all about quality. and it may not be the cheapest controller but i can assure you its the best. and the original. its totally worth the price. i went for the blue color (its metallic) so it looks cool and you can differentiate if you have multiple controllers.

again, my game-play has improved drastically. and i am confident that it will last the next 2-3 years of all the gaming abuse it will suffer.

again for the love of god, don't buy anything just because its cheaper, this thing is expensive but worth the risk/ reward so keep in mind. happy gaming.

also i ordered the express delivery. so u play some 60-90 bucks and it arrives within 1 day. . use this feature if you want your stuff within a day. or its fine just order it normally. depends on what stuff you buy and how important it is for you.

so i ordered on 16th afternoon next day.it came at my residence by late evening around 6 pm. so it was within one day so i was happy. good packing as usual.. all original stuff . fired it up its working just fine... awesome!!:xD

ALSO, keep the controller charging cable of the ps3 of the old controller. i am not sure the controller comes with an(official) USB charging cable. keep in mind.

When you buy a new controller. don't throw away your broken controller you might need it to replace some buttons n stuff if it gets broken and you can exchange parts with your other controller.(fix it at home if its not major problem) you can do th at quite easily. watch some YouTube vids for instructions.but get a new controller if you are suffering in gaming.

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Jun 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Stuff

Great delivery by flipkart, arrived in a few days as usual.
The controller itself came in legitimate packaging, which should stymie some claims of pirated products being received on this website.
I am very impressed by the new matte white finish, it's extremely smooth to touch and is also dust resistant. The grey buttons provide good visual contrast which makes the overall image quite appealing and sophisticated. The analogs are very tight and have a low dead zone, which is what is expected from the DualShock 3. Sony have taken their massively successful controller and turned it up a notch with the sexy white finish, aesthetically improving a technically sound product

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Standard issue controller

Standard issue Sixaxis controller. Nothing to say here.

Extremely fast delivery from Flipkart, kudos to that.

The only beef I have here is that the controller felt rough in my hands. The controller I got with my PS3 (got it from Sony showroom, since I didn't want to wait for 2 days for Flipkart delivery) had a smooth finish. This one was a bit rougher. But I guess it helps me differentiate the controllers since both are black, I guess, still I like the feel of the controller I got with the console.

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Jul 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
REALLY GREAT DEAL

Great Product works cool....definitely ORIGINAL !!!!!! Great delivery by FlipKart. Sony product is always good. Worth buying.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123456Next Page
56 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Sony Dual Shock 3 Wireless Controller (Black, For PS3) Price in India: Rs. 2990

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...