Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Sony Dual Shock 3 Wireless Controller: Gamepad

Reviews of Sony Dual Shock 3 Wireless Controller

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Dec 2011
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Always buy Sony Products...

Please dont compromise with pay...
try to always buy Companies Product..
I have boht...Sony & Thrustmaster...
but the output of sony is far better than anyother products..

I strongly recommend Branded Products..thought its expensive compare to others...but the quality and duarability is assured..

83% of 40 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 May 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
very poor quality

very bad quality its not the original sony product as it describe and it hangs at the middle of game....thumbs down

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Jul 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Cheap ones are fake

I bought one last month from new vendor, GVPL for Rs 1700 . I had guessed this might be fake but still went ahead and ordered one thinking these sellers might be aggressive in pricing. My guess was right. Controller has all signs of being a fake.
All LEDs blink while charging, spelling mistakes on sticker, feedback is not that great.
No warning that battery is running low. Abruptly turns off.
Also the packing had prints in arabic. This was built to fool folks in middle east and some how made it to India.
They have really worked hard on building fake controller.

I would advise everyone to stick to WS retail. No wonder WS retail is still selling it for 2990/-

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best Controller for the ps3,do not buy other company controllers

The dualshock 3 controller is the best available out there....do not buy other alternate controllers ..the rumble effect in the dualshock 3 beats all other controllers!!

though there was a bit delay by flipkart in shipping the product ,received it in mint condition.

the only thing is ...before the controllers had that glossy body,but now sony ships only the matte finish for the controller,and trust me the matte finish isn't as good looking as the glossy finish.

But anyways performance wise nothing beats the dualshock3!!

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Jul 2012
Expensive but worth the price

This is a great controller for the PlayStation 3. Sure, you will find several others that are much cheaper but I doubt they will be as well built and last as long. I've had a fair amount of experience with Sony controllers and these things never give in no matter how much you abuse them.

Another great thing about this controller is the insane battery life, which just seems to go on and on.

If you have a PS3, do yourself a favor and get this original controller. It's a bit expensive but it's well worth the price.

Also, a big thanks to Flipkart for delivering this to me in under 24 hours of placing the order.

3 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Oct 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
OneStopRetail seller is fake

Received the product today and could immediately feel the fakeness. Cheap controllers are fake. The branding on cheap ones is also not up to mark. I have original ps3 controller and bought this one as a second controller. You feel the difference as soon as you take it out of box. Moment you start playing you feel screwed :)

Dont buy. Genuine advice. Buy only from WS Retail. I have raised a refund request and hope to get it. Called customer service and these guys are not even ready to listen. I will get a call on 19.10.2014 regarding the product from refuund dept.

I ignored the reviews which said the item is fake and now repenting.

Update 10/22 - I got a replacement product from seller and it turned out to be fake too. However, flipkart team was professional in handling the issue and have now initiated pick up and refund.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Flipkart says

20 October 14

Trust someone from Flipkart got in touch with you and resolved the issue.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Standard issue controller

Standard issue Sixaxis controller. Nothing to say here.

Extremely fast delivery from Flipkart, kudos to that.

The only beef I have here is that the controller felt rough in my hands. The controller I got with my PS3 (got it from Sony showroom, since I didn't want to wait for 2 days for Flipkart delivery) had a smooth finish. This one was a bit rougher. But I guess it helps me differentiate the controllers since both are black, I guess, still I like the feel of the controller I got with the console.

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Perfect

Bought this a fortnight ago. Did a little bit of research on the internet and then decided to go for the original sony one as the second controller.I didnt want to take a risk with others and it has delivered perfectly since it has arrived.I do not have experience with others but i am having a great ps3 experience with this.Would suggest everyone to go for the original only. The only issue is the price.

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Jun 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Stuff

Great delivery by flipkart, arrived in a few days as usual.
The controller itself came in legitimate packaging, which should stymie some claims of pirated products being received on this website.
I am very impressed by the new matte white finish, it's extremely smooth to touch and is also dust resistant. The grey buttons provide good visual contrast which makes the overall image quite appealing and sophisticated. The analogs are very tight and have a low dead zone, which is what is expected from the DualShock 3. Sony have taken their massively successful controller and turned it up a notch with the sexy white finish, aesthetically improving a technically sound product

1 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Sep 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Awesome experience

Guys only go for original controller.. may its costly.. but it is durable and will give you a great gaming experience.. i have used local made controllers but nothing beats sony..

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234Next Page
34 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Sony Dual Shock 3 Wireless Controller (Black, For PS3) Price in India: Rs. 2250

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...