Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Sony Dual Shock 3 Wireless Controller: Gamepad

Reviews of Sony Dual Shock 3 Wireless Controller

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Apr 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
I received the duplicate controller

This was something really not expected from flipkart & WS Retail !... i got the controller 2 days after my order ! after unpacking it we tried to start it on bt it didn't light up.. so we kept it on charge for 1-2 hours ! bt then again it was nt working ! there was an old review of a person receiving duplicate controller ! we checked it on youtube (Fake vs real ps3 controller video) and compared it with ours received one ! there are hardly any cosmetic differences u can find out ! but yes the definite one is that the controller wont work wireless ! u have to keep the charge cable connected to use the controller ! however i called flipkart representatives and they got me refunded my money ! Flipkart please rectify such products ! we don't want to lose trust in you :-)

100% of 27 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Sep 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Liars & Cheats!! Sent duplicated controller & not giving refund

UPDATE -

Guys pls don't trust Flipkart anymore in anything! Their service is down the drain.

I'm contacting them since past 2 weeks for refund first they agreed & asked for bank details. I gave them & they said ok then they said they will ask "OneStopRetail" seller for refund??

How will a LIAR & CHEAT who sells duplicated products agree for a refund? This is the height of stupidity.

I'm contacting Flipkart past 2 weeks they keep asking me to wait & now past 5 days I just have ZERO reply & it keeps showing me refund under process & I'm stuck with this duplicated garbage.

I even asked Flipkart 2 times to confirm with seller before the order was delivered if it is not original I want refund. They agreed to that saying all products on our site are genuine.

Call this B.S - Open your eyes now. Flipkart just sucks now to treat old 3+ year old customers like this? Every week I have purchased rs.1,000 minimum worth of products from them past 3 years never had problem & now look they just DON'T CARE anymore & are flatout CHEATING you of your money!

Don't buy this controller from anyone except WS Retail.

They all are LIARS & CHEATS selling duplicate product.

SHAMELESS PEOPLE!!!

I don't know how Flipkart allows such CHEATS to sell? I ASKED FLIPKART 2 times before to confirm & check controller is original is not.

I was given automated response All products on are site are genuine & original.

THERE GOES your SERVICE!!!

This dulpicate controller firstly doesn't even work properly has 2ft range = a JOKE.

Colour is washed out which you get roadside. The brand writing on controller is also improper. Serial numbers don't match. When connecting lights blink you can see the light all OVER the controler LOL this is a gimmick or April Fool!??

Buttons are stubborn & thick.

Half these CHEAT sellers think we have never used a PS3 controller??

This is flatout UNBELIEVABLE, ATROCIOUS, INDESPICABLE!! Inset more SHOCKING adjectives..YEAH!

BULLCRAP!

95% of 22 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 May 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
very poor quality

very bad quality its not the original sony product as it describe and it hangs at the middle of game....thumbs down

100% of 13 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Dec 2011
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Always buy Sony Products...

Please dont compromise with pay...
try to always buy Companies Product..
I have boht...Sony & Thrustmaster...
but the output of sony is far better than anyother products..

I strongly recommend Branded Products..thought its expensive compare to others...but the quality and duarability is assured..

83% of 40 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Oct 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Highly disappointing

The product received is very much unlike a genuine ps3 controller.

The controller takes an agonizingly long time to charge and on occassions does not charge only.

Moreover, all the buttons feel thick and weird, unlike a genuine controller. The rear L2 and R2 buttons go too deep inside when pressed and again feel different.

To top up all this, flipkart gives more trouble for a refund.

8 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Jul 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Cheap ones are fake

I bought one last month from new vendor, GVPL for Rs 1700 . I had guessed this might be fake but still went ahead and ordered one thinking these sellers might be aggressive in pricing. My guess was right. Controller has all signs of being a fake.
All LEDs blink while charging, spelling mistakes on sticker, feedback is not that great.
No warning that battery is running low. Abruptly turns off.
Also the packing had prints in arabic. This was built to fool folks in middle east and some how made it to India.
They have really worked hard on building fake controller.

I would advise everyone to stick to WS retail. No wonder WS retail is still selling it for 2990/-

5 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Karan Brar
06 Mar 2015
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Poor show!

Ordered a Red Dualshock 3 controller from a seller named 'Rama software' even after reading multiple complaints about the products being fakes/duplicates since the seller had a Flipkart advantage 'label'. Received a very poor quality, cheap duplicate. Do not buy a controller from this seller. I've requested for a refund but had to call many times and clarify repetitively that the product is a fake. Poor show.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
B.S Hemant
30 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best Controller for the ps3,do not buy other company controllers

The dualshock 3 controller is the best available out there....do not buy other alternate controllers ..the rumble effect in the dualshock 3 beats all other controllers!!

though there was a bit delay by flipkart in shipping the product ,received it in mint condition.

the only thing is ...before the controllers had that glossy body,but now sony ships only the matte finish for the controller,and trust me the matte finish isn't as good looking as the glossy finish.

But anyways performance wise nothing beats the dualshock3!!

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Mar 2015
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Not an original product

When I switched on the joystick, It takes more time to get connected to PS3. It hangs at the middle of game.Naming of 'Sony Computer Entertainment Inc' has more spaces than it should have been which proves that the product is not original. Very bad quality its not the original Sony product as it described.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Jul 2012
Expensive but worth the price

This is a great controller for the PlayStation 3. Sure, you will find several others that are much cheaper but I doubt they will be as well built and last as long. I've had a fair amount of experience with Sony controllers and these things never give in no matter how much you abuse them.

Another great thing about this controller is the insane battery life, which just seems to go on and on.

If you have a PS3, do yourself a favor and get this original controller. It's a bit expensive but it's well worth the price.

Also, a big thanks to Flipkart for delivering this to me in under 24 hours of placing the order.

3 of 5 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
78 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Sony Dual Shock 3 Wireless Controller (Black, For PS3) Price in India: Rs. 2699
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...