Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Sony NH-AA-B4EN Rechargeable Ni-MH Battery: Rechargeable Battery

Reviews of Sony NH-AA-B4EN Rechargeable Ni-MH Battery

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good product

Lost my Energizer batteries and bought this as a replacement for my Canon Powershot SX20 IS camera. Product was neatly packed and quick delivery from flipkart. After a full charge was able to take nearly 450-480 shots (few with flash) decent enough for a 2300+ mAh batteries. Not sure about the shelf life. I remember having a full charge in the batteries and it was kept idle for almost a weeks time. When I used the batteries again, the battery was completely drained and was not able to take any snap. Not sure if I am using it incorrectly but it works perfectly fine everytime I charge and use it immediatly.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
good product with good service

Found these batteries are great. flipkart's delivery service was good too. almost in time. these batteries are fitting well with my existing ni-mh battery charger. checked with my digi camaera & it worked well, battery backup is great.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Excellent Replacement for Original Batteries

At first look, they do look expensive, but are worth every bit. As stated, took roughly 7 hrs to charge the first time round, and then have been running for the past 7-8 days without any trouble (about 10-15 shots a day). Just a word of caution - there's another Sony battery 2100 mAH which is pre-charged if you want to get to work immediately. These batteries were completely discharged when they arrived so had to charge them for 7 hrs before I could use them. My recommendation is go for these higher current rated batteries than the 2100 mAH since they give you more value and power.
Flipkart Delivery was as usual up to the mark - super fast - took less than 48 hrs to get to me.

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Oct 2011
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
worth for money

Nice product ..... worth for money . i have ordered this product and got on time with nice flipkart packet along with the bill.................:) kind advice for flipkart make the tracking updates at least everyday.

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Oct 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Slight Variation in Pachage !!!

Got the product in 5 working days ..... no issues regarding that .... thought the product was sourced from Japan ... but turned out from China .... written 2500 mAh on top right corner but also shows (min. 2300 mAh) written on left corner .... this description isn't there in the pic displayed on website .... anyway I hope it works fine coz I had issues with 2300mAh batteries before ..... I own Sony DSC H-5 model ..... the original 2500 mAh batteries lasted for almost 4 years .... subsequently bought batteries lasted just 8 months ..... would write another review once I test the batteries after charging .....

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Dec 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
incredible performance

i'v been using these batteries in my fujiflim's s2950 camera...and amazingly i found that these batteries click more then 600 pix at one time...i seriously not felt need for lithium batteries after i'v been using them..
very heavy performance batteries...specially for cameras.

4 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Jul 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Completely Trustworthy Portable Power Storage

My Canon SX 160 is a battery eater. Previously I owed a pair of Camelion and a pair of Envy batteries, both are of 2100mah. Any single pair of them usually sustained up to 150 pictures (less with flash) but the serious flaw of those batteries that worried me was their incapability of holding charge if remained unused for few days. If I left them charged and unused for few days, their performance decreased to 1/3 or less of their original capacity.

Recently they warned out completely and I started to search for better option and found these two pairs of Sony 2500mah. Flipkart supplied them two days earlier than their promised delivery date, as usual.

Primary experience was heart breaking. After 50-55 shots they do ceased to perform. Exactly after 5th charge they came to their real power. I took nearly 300 shots with each pair of them. And they are performing steadily and vigorously since then. Even I took more than 300 shots recently. I left them charged and unused for 2 or 3 days and then used them and they took 200 or more shots easily. I am over joyous finding these great solutions to my troubles I often face during travel through remote areas, as a photography enthusiast. There are many rural places I travel where huge power failure or absence of electricity is a common occurrence. In that situation I had to stock too many alkaline batteries previously and grant my rechargeable batteries a good sleep in my back pack with their charger.

It takes almost 17 hours to charge fully. I charge them with my Onron eight port charger (4 for AA size and 4 for AAA size) and did not faced any problem of less charging or no charging I read in other reviews. So in my opinion, getting a Sony charger is not mandatory. Just a high quality charger is necessary.

These batteries are made in China. But that will be of no problem in this case. I personally despise Chinese products very much, empirically. And can???t do anything if a company of this repute conducts their production in China for some business reason. Also I think Sony will be able to maintain their quality even if they had to shift their production units in Kalahandi or South Pole.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good battery

Hello all,
if u have digital camera and you are looking for battery with a few hours of charge and long hour of back up . Go for this SONY BATTERY.
I also used KODAK battery, its more than worse.Finally i found my solutions with this battery .
For 7hours of charge=7 days.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Apr 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Excellent batteries

I have 8 of these batteries that power my strobes (little flashes that I use for my photographic work). These little AA's last long, and so far have not failed me. Highly recommended product.

Also, delivery by Flipkart was excellent. Got it next day, neatly packed too.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Perfect

Bought it to use it with my wireless mouse and keyboard. Works perfect.
I have also tested it with my Sony H9 camera. I was able to shoot video for about an hour with single charge.

These batteries are not pre - charged. You will have to charge them at least 8 hours before you use them.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123456Next Page
57 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Sony NH-AA-B4EN Rechargeable Ni-MH Battery Price in India: Rs. 658

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...