Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Sony PS3: Gaming Console

Reviews of Sony PS3

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Jan 2012
excellent gaming console

here is a quick short review,
PS3, its complete home entertainment system. it got Bluray player, inbuilt 160GB storage, gaming, media server etc. etc. etc.

compared to xbox 360,

pros: 1.provides better overall value for money [160GB hard disk, blu ray player, Li-ion battery in controller, compared to xbox's AA cells]

2. PSN is free, so no charges for multiplayer

3. better local support from sony service centres

4. inbuilt 160GB hard disk is good enough for storing, movies, savegames, photos, game demos etc. and specially it can be replaced with ANY 2.5" LAPTOP hard disk of greater capacity like 500GB unlike xbox 360 which uses special xbox drives which costs Rs.5000 for 250GB. replacing hard disk in ps3 will NOT VOID warranty as sony officially supports it.

5. PS move is cheaper compared to Xbox kinect [both have advantages and disadvantages too]

cons: 1.
Does not support analog signal [VGA] for older monitors, unlike xbox 360 [which does support VGA] [if u got HDMI capable display, then this is not a problem], and requires HDCP capable monitor if u use HDMI to DVI converter.

2. PSN is not as fun as Xbox live. even when its free.

3. controller is not as comfortable as Xbox 360 gamepad.

4.only 2 USB ports

5.bigger and bulkier than xbox 360

6. no backward compatibility to PS2 games

MUST PLAY GAMES for PS3 :

1. uncharted series
2. god of war 3
3. metal gear series
4. killzone series

note for fanboys = I own xbox 360 slim , PS3 160GB slim and a descent gaming PC, this review is my opinion. doesn't matter if someone agrees or not

80% of 50 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Oct 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
THE BEST FROM THE BEST

For all those who are still deciding to get this product or not, I have just one thing to say...GO FOR IT...It is the best thing in the market...Graphics are awesome, game playing is awesome and not to mention the fun u are going to get when u invite ur frenz over..Really Proud to be a PS3 owner and not to mention Flipkart who delivered my PS3 within 3 days...the packing was great and got it in excellent condition..Flipkart u guys are the best..looking forward to doing lots and lots of business with u guys..

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Flipkart - the best in class online shopping for genuine products!

Thanks to Flipkart for the first class packaging and for safe and quick delivery of PS3 slim. Keep up the customer centric approach, its was a delighful shopping experience with no worries on delivery and quality of product.

The ps3 slim console is the best, the market has to offer for a relatively affordable price than the PS consoles of the past. Good build, best quality product for gaming and movie experience (blu ray).

I am very happy with this buy from flipkart and will continue to order from flipkart.

4 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Sep 2012
dont buy this

pls dont buy the ps3 slim as the ps3 super slim is official and is coming out next month or november it is 25% lighter and 20% lighter then the ps3 slim and is better looking it will come in a 12 gb model and a 500gb model

5 of 10 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Oct 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Go for it before the new Super Slim PS3 floods the market

I'm happy i got this in June. The new PS3 that launched a few weeks ago is smaller but looks like too many cost cutting factors have influenced a cheaper build quality.
All running good so far. use it for gaming & video streaming over my wifi network & it works as an excellent media streamer.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
ITS THE GAMING WORLD

yeah it is the best console ever,no matter what others say it still got his place high in the market.playing games on PS3 has realy been a delight to me & playing on my 32" led HD is what I've been waiting for a long time....
There shouldn't b any argues with this console.this is the best among the rest!!!!!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Jan 2012
RECOMMENDED

I recommended you guys to buy ps3. because you get much more advantage of it than xbox 360. you pay for both rupees around 16000. you get only 4gb hard disk in xbox 360 and 160 gb hard disc in ps3 which is very huge to save games and load very huge games like: god of war,crysis2.in xbox 360 you cant load any games because 4gb is quite small than 160.ps3 has more exclusive titles than xbox. xbox has only two theree exclusive titles like :gears of war,halo3etc which is not quite suprising.so i recommended to buy ps3 than xbox 360

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
superb

i got this product in under a day. Once again, the service by flipkart is absolutely unparalleled. The package was meticulously wrapped in bubble wrap and arrived in pristine condition.
As for the product itself, what do i need to say? The ps3 is for this generation, wat the Ford Model T was for its generation, a revelation. The performance is spot on, and if u have a HD TV, u need a ps3.
Just one thing that bothered me was that the warranty card was not stamped by the vendor and there was no date of purchase mentioned on it.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Aug 2011
it's easy to purchase elephant but hard to feed

in barely 6 good games you start thinking "I want to be a monk who sold his ps3"

42% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Aug 2012
Confused ? Xbox or Ps 3? Your choice

Cpu : Ps 3
Gpu (Graphics) : Xbox
Hard drive : Ps 3
Online features: definetly xbox
Multi performace : Xbox
Prize : Ps 3 beacause it has Blu ray and 160 gb hard disk.

Featured games caparision

Halo vs Killzone : Halo
Gears of war vs Uncharted : Uncharted

Maybe I have confused you but according to me I think both of them are good consoles :)

2 of 5 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123Next Page
24 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Sony PS3 (Black) Price in India: Rs. 16990
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...