Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Sony PS3: Gaming Console

Reviews of Sony PS3

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Jan 2012
excellent gaming console

here is a quick short review,
PS3, its complete home entertainment system. it got Bluray player, inbuilt 160GB storage, gaming, media server etc. etc. etc.

compared to xbox 360,

pros: 1.provides better overall value for money [160GB hard disk, blu ray player, Li-ion battery in controller, compared to xbox's AA cells]

2. PSN is free, so no charges for multiplayer

3. better local support from sony service centres

4. inbuilt 160GB hard disk is good enough for storing, movies, savegames, photos, game demos etc. and specially it can be replaced with ANY 2.5" LAPTOP hard disk of greater capacity like 500GB unlike xbox 360 which uses special xbox drives which costs Rs.5000 for 250GB. replacing hard disk in ps3 will NOT VOID warranty as sony officially supports it.

5. PS move is cheaper compared to Xbox kinect [both have advantages and disadvantages too]

cons: 1.
Does not support analog signal [VGA] for older monitors, unlike xbox 360 [which does support VGA] [if u got HDMI capable display, then this is not a problem], and requires HDCP capable monitor if u use HDMI to DVI converter.

2. PSN is not as fun as Xbox live. even when its free.

3. controller is not as comfortable as Xbox 360 gamepad.

4.only 2 USB ports

5.bigger and bulkier than xbox 360

6. no backward compatibility to PS2 games

MUST PLAY GAMES for PS3 :

1. uncharted series
2. god of war 3
3. metal gear series
4. killzone series

note for fanboys = I own xbox 360 slim , PS3 160GB slim and a descent gaming PC, this review is my opinion. doesn't matter if someone agrees or not

80% of 50 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Oct 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
THE BEST FROM THE BEST

For all those who are still deciding to get this product or not, I have just one thing to say...GO FOR IT...It is the best thing in the market...Graphics are awesome, game playing is awesome and not to mention the fun u are going to get when u invite ur frenz over..Really Proud to be a PS3 owner and not to mention Flipkart who delivered my PS3 within 3 days...the packing was great and got it in excellent condition..Flipkart u guys are the best..looking forward to doing lots and lots of business with u guys..

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Flipkart - the best in class online shopping for genuine products!

Thanks to Flipkart for the first class packaging and for safe and quick delivery of PS3 slim. Keep up the customer centric approach, its was a delighful shopping experience with no worries on delivery and quality of product.

The ps3 slim console is the best, the market has to offer for a relatively affordable price than the PS consoles of the past. Good build, best quality product for gaming and movie experience (blu ray).

I am very happy with this buy from flipkart and will continue to order from flipkart.

4 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Jan 2012
Great value for money after the price drop

After the price drop (after price drop it is around 17K now), this one's a definite must buy for any gaming fans out there. I bought it to play GT5 and I am impressed with the graphics on my HD TV. The wireless PS3 controller is just awesome, it retains charge for a very long time and is very very responsive, the build quality is very good and can withstand the ill-treatment you will do during those tense moments in the game :)!

The games are expensive as compared to PC, but you can buy used game DVDs/BDs from many internet sites and they'll work just fine even for online gaming. So, that's a plus!

You can even connect normal USB keyboards/Mice and even replace the hard disk with your own one, plus you can surf the net (not a great browser though), play videos and photos from your USB, overall, I love the PS3!

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
An Ideal Package!

The Sony PS3 Slim is arguably one of the best gaming consoles in the market.With a wide range of games and exclusives the PS3 is an ideal package not only for gamers but also others who are looking for entertainment besides gaming.

It is the complete entertainment package.Regarding its pros and cons the advantages of the system far outweigh its disadvantages.It is slimmer,more energy-efficient and runs cooler.Built-in Wi-Fi,Bluetooth,upgradable hard drive,PSN,Netflix streaming support,HDMI CEC,high-quality Blu-ray player.However,it does not have memory card slots and backward compatibility.

As for the Flipkart delivery service it was fast and reliable.The product was properly packaged and came with warranty.Thank You Flipkart.Looking forward to buying more products.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Oct 2012
GREAT GAMING EXPERIENCE

I played battlefield 3 on ps 3 and it left me speechless as far as the graphics and gameplay is concerned. The ps 3 is a great device that allows u to play blu-ray movies as well, only it doesnt play dvds with some region codes. the six axis dual shock 3 controller still amazes me as the 1st playstation controller did ,only more so with its six axis motion gameplay (xbox wasnt even born when the 1st playstation blew me over). I would say the playstation is the best in the category and is going to stay that way till playstation 4 comes along(which might not be soon. I only wish the titles were cheaper.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Jan 2012
RECOMMENDED

I recommended you guys to buy ps3. because you get much more advantage of it than xbox 360. you pay for both rupees around 16000. you get only 4gb hard disk in xbox 360 and 160 gb hard disc in ps3 which is very huge to save games and load very huge games like: god of war,crysis2.in xbox 360 you cant load any games because 4gb is quite small than 160.ps3 has more exclusive titles than xbox. xbox has only two theree exclusive titles like :gears of war,halo3etc which is not quite suprising.so i recommended to buy ps3 than xbox 360

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
superb

i got this product in under a day. Once again, the service by flipkart is absolutely unparalleled. The package was meticulously wrapped in bubble wrap and arrived in pristine condition.
As for the product itself, what do i need to say? The ps3 is for this generation, wat the Ford Model T was for its generation, a revelation. The performance is spot on, and if u have a HD TV, u need a ps3.
Just one thing that bothered me was that the warranty card was not stamped by the vendor and there was no date of purchase mentioned on it.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
it's just better

i first bought xbox360, found it very good. then i gifted it to my bro and recently bought ps3. have to say, it's just much better.
wireless controller can be charged by usb cable. graphics are damn good. i can see movies, play music, use internet. it's fair to say that ps3 does pretty much everything. 160gb hard disk is a boon as well. wire connections required are much less compared to xbox. playing god of war 3 on this is a completely different level experience.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Dec 2012
grab it where ever u get the 160gb slim version!!

The new ps3 super slim is out and it feels really really cheap. Not even close to the style which we all are use to. So i did ask one of my friend from US to bring the 160gb version. .. And bingo i got a deal. ... !!!! Its only for $259 (from walmart )thats around 14500k and m getting a extra wireless controller and a game with it! ! I would say that ps3 slim is far more steardy and stylish compared to ps3 super slim!! So find a good deal and go for it!!

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123Next Page
24 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Sony PS3 (Black) Price in India: Rs. 16990

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...