Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Sony VPCYB35AN Laptop: Computer

Reviews of Sony VPCYB35AN Laptop

Have you used this product?

Rate it now.
'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Oct 2011
GoodBook

1. Killer Looks, even the black colour looks modest with its scratch resistant finish.
2. The only notebook presently available in the Indian Market to possess the AMD E-450 Processor (others have E-350) which is the best one in the AMD Brazos E-series Platform.
3. Windows Expereince Index = 3.9, highest for any netbook and challenging for many notebooks even.(Lowest subscore is of the processor itself.)
4. Very good performance in terms of general usage as well as multimedia.
5. Very good graphics, best in any netbook, so can play some hardcore games even. The screen too is of optimal resolution.
6. The temperature of the core is slighlty higher than others but you wont feel it on the body, no fan noise even.
7. Out of 2GB, 1.6GB is usable rest is shared by the graphics card, but one memory slot is empty in case u wish to upgrade.
8. 64-Bit supportable.
9. Has an HDMI but no eSATA port.

100% of 18 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Nov 2011
Could be better...

Ive been using this laptop for over a month now. This is my third netbook. i use a netbook for its small formfactor, battery life etc. my first netbook was aspire150 which had various reliability issues, the second, a dell inspiron mini, which was a solid book,had no issues with it what so ever-got stolen, hence i bought this netbook with a brand new processor-AGP.

This is a well designed netbook.I own the black one.
The LED display has that sony quality.And to an extend is anti-reflective.
Comes loaded with a lot of bloatware-once you get them removed and with a little tweak , everything becomes smooth-no issue.
I could play full hd movie without a problem.

The built in camera is a real let down.worse than certain first gen camerafones.For one moment i looked myself in the mirror to confrim that i didnt have psoriasis.it could be that worse..but then i dont use it much-so, no issue

The battery barely lasts 4 hrs.On moderate multimedia use, may be 3 and a half .

To my surprise, i found that with no obvious reason the plastic,where u rest your palm started to lose its sheen/texture.- a small patch.i ignored this.after a few days,it becomes a black patch as if with a permanent marker. i tried cleaning it with all imaginable solutions .the mark stays.if u try cleaning with alcohol, a black pigment is shed from the plastic.Then i had no option, but to cover it up with a sticker.

I dont remember having spilled any kind of fluid on my laptop.
i think this is a problem with thw plastic itself

Apart from these minor glitches, the laptop is fine in terms of performance.

7 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Oct 2011
first to review
My review

Well iam also using the same netbook mention here.

Its really rcok solid netbook.

The problem which above person is mentioning is present in all the netbooks. But this one is much faster then all of them. Also not able to change desktop is not the problem with this netbook its an in general problem with Windows Starter edition, you can check micrsoft website for this , they have clearly written in windows starter edition they dont support customizable desktop.
I really liked its performance too , i am a very hardcore internet user and i really like its response. Also webcam quality is much better than any other laptop of this range.

8 of 10 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Jan 2012
Simply Superb!!!

I received this laptop 2 days back from flipkart. As usual packing and delivery was fantastic.
About the product, it is superb by all means. It is fast, zippy and cool. I upgraded it to 6GB with windows 7 home premium. It is really fast now. Battery back up 3-4 hours. screen very good. keyboard classy. No problem whatsoever with all kinds of connectivity. They just work fine. Configured windows live mail with 3 gmail accounts and it works very smoothly. for the People with more mail accounts this is a blessing!! Using Reliance netconnect for internet and its fast compared to my Lenovo all in one PC.
Overall very good product. Decided to go for this instead of HP Probook 4420s. And I dont regret my choice. Go for this guys...

Ciao.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Nov 2011
Can change "wallpaper" in starter edition!!!!

i too owe this netbook. And friends u can change the wallpaper in in window 7 starter edition.. coz i hav done it.. just download a simple software named "starter wallpaper changer" its just a 40Kb app. run this app, u will get the option for ''browse' hit it.. select ur favorite picture.. & hit 'apply' now just logoff, and log on.. here it is... trust me guys, just give a try, it works... i hav done it.

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Mar 2012
I own this laptop

I've used this laptop for 6 months now, and haven't had any issues i know of.

It has a brilling screen to die for. It also comes with a recommended battery life.

Overall, i would give it 4/5 for this price range

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Jan 2012
Awesome product..!!!!!!!!!!

I have got this mini laptop before 2 days. It is really a stunning piece i ever used. It is very light weight with attractive colors. The only thing which i found is not good i.e. 2 GB of RAM is fully loaded with the company softwares which makes the applications to respond slowly. In case if you want to upgrade the RAM, u will need 64 bit version of windows 7 starter. Because 32 bit version supports up to 2 GB only. If u want to upgrade with more memory of RAM, u'll need to re install the operating system with 64 bit version and a RAM of higher memory. Than only the speed of laptop would be up to the expectation.

Suggestions invited....

1 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Nov 2013
superb netbook evr had

Hi dis is a awesum netbook,compard to othrs. i own it since @2 years ant till now workin excelent. Its battery life is also awesum..goes for around 4 hours and display quality is also good.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Oct 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
best laptop for people who like light weight easy portable laptop in a reasonable price.

This is the best laptop , i am using since 1.5 yrs. Not a single hardware problem. I upgraded my RAM to 4 gb , and now its awesome. I am running both windows and UBUNTU in this lapi. I do all my programming , web surfing . There is not a single complaint against this product. I would recommend to change the ram to 4gb and change the windows starter to some other version after changing ram , because starter is a 32 bit os , which can not use 4 gb ram.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Jan 2013
Nifty little machine

This is a brilliant computing companion for your run off the mill tasks. A reliable processor and adequate config render it very zippy and stable at the same time.

Pros:
Beautiful looking (silver).
Very light and compact.
Plays 1080p effortlessly and is capable of light gaming (NFS-MW, COD-MW3, WOW, SC2, Crysis 2, RE5).
Syncs brilliantly with a Bravia and Xperia.
4-5 hours of battery backup.

Cons:
Exterior gets scratched easily and looks like crap in a few months if not taken care.
Small keyboard and track pad.
Feeble speakers.

All in all, a brilliant device for the price its asking.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12Next Page
15 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Sony VPCYB35AN Laptop (Silver) Price in India: Rs. 26794

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...