Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Spice Pinnacle FHD Mi-525: Mobile

Reviews of Spice Pinnacle FHD Mi-525

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Dec 2013
Beware Before Buying Spice

This is really not a review of the product but Would you still buy a spice phone if you get to know that there are no spares available even a battery is not available. Their customer service centers are non existent.

There is no response on the customer care number despite calling multiple times/ days and at different times and no response to the email either.

It came as a rude surprise to me to discover this.

Spice should be banned to sell mobile phones and I wonder what kind of background checks is Flipkart doing if they are selling Spice phones on their website ...

7 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Dec 2013
Below Average

I bought it two days back. My experience with it is not so good.
Pros:
1 FHD Display
2 Internal memory not too much but more than its competitors.
3. Camera quality, not bad if not good
4 Dual SIM, both 3G SIM.
5 Some call features like flip to mute, Auto call connect when bringing closer to ear are cool.
6. Good connectivity like 3G, wi fi. No issues.
7. Sound quality awesome. SRS sound, can customize bass and treble within small range.

Cons:
1. RAM boasted to be 1GB but more than 500MB preoccupied and less than 500MB available to the user.
2. Scrolling is really nightmare. UI is sticky. Opens apps when you actually touch to scroll in home screen and apps drawer. Lag is murderous which destroys the experience.
3. Battery is technically 2100 mah but drains very fast than usual. Below 40% it drains like dry ice, 1% per min of use which is otherwise1% per 3.5 min. Charging is very slow.
4. Internal memory available for apps is abt 1 GB, half of which is preoccupied with preinstalled/system apps and only half is available to the user.
5. Pre-installed App like Hoopz is really annoying which shows orange highlights in normal scrolling even when it is disabled. Spice should do something to remove this.
6. Spice Brand name.
7. Sometimes it doesn't recognize touch. you have to tap multi times for command and while typing sometimes it prints letters twice even with single touch.

Verdict: Although many local brands are doing good. I owned Karbonn A9 before this which was pretty good except for outdated OS but Mi- 525 is really horrible. Don't go for it.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Apr 2014
The wrost mobile

I bought from Homeshoppe a month ago,
The mobile is pathetic, Battery charging take hours and discharge in 2-3 hours, and once a day battery temperature goes high, and it becomes difficult to hold in hand due to heat and screen shows the message that "remove battery" we have to remove the battery from cell to cool down.
That feature given in spice is more than other mobile with competative price, but actually they should price for half the current rate.
PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS MOBILE BY JUST LOOKING TO VARIOUS FEATURES.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Apr 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
good phone

This is really not a review of the product but Would you still buy a spice phone if you get to know that there are no spares available even a battery is not available. Their customer service centers are non existent.

There is no response on the customer care number despite calling multiple times/ days and at different times and no response to the email either.

It came as a rude surprise to me to discover this.

Spice should be banned to sell mobile phones and I wonder what kind of background checks is Flipkart doing if they are selling Spice phones on their website . This is great phone for the price. The touch screen is good, battery life superb at 2100 Mah and its a Android 4.3 JB which is super fluidic. Memory (Internal Storage) at 8GB is adequate and apps can be moved to SD so no issue there. Speaker volume and call quality, vibration and notifications are excellent, a tad too loud if anything. Response time and standard games (Subway Surfers, Temple Run 2 etc) experience nil lag. The usual social media interfaces and response work well and in all it makes a great package.

Negatives: the phone hangs once in a while and takes a minute or two to reboot. that can be irritating if in the middle of something urgent. Haven't yet referred this to a service centre but if it recurs I will.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
GaneshRam Sethura...
15 Nov 2013
FlipCover for MI-525 & My Opinion

You can get it from Spice service and/or via Saholic website.

+ve: full HD display, 5", 8GB internal memory
-ve: only 30% of RAM is free out of 1 GB RAM. Bit lengthy mobile.

Overall BEST buy.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Oct 2013
Good Phone but too many problems

It is a bad smartphone for this price with problems like frequent hanging, low battery and slow charging and camera non functional at times. You need to give this phone a lot of love and affection otherwise it wont survive too long. I am planning to change phone after 2 months only.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Oct 2013
cheapest indian fone wid MT6589T 1.5ghz turbo processor

1080p screen + MT6589T turbo processor + OTG support (though not mentioned in the specs it works) makes this fone the best fone under 20k....moreover spice has got gud service network which makes it a indispensable buy....

battery @2100mah is a bit on a lower side and preinstalled apps eat away some ram....

overall at 14k its best buy for a rational not brand obsessed but pragmatic indian customer

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Sep 2013
Money saver not Quality saver

Hi Guys,

This is the first phone of spice company which i m using from 1 week. As per my expectation this phone has same problem which having other smartphones like low battery backup, automatic rebooting (faced twice within week), hanging problem etc. Battery goes long If used carefully only for call/text, bit internet.

Rest features like picture quality, Sound, Camera are ok...

Please buy it only if you are not brand sevvy and want to save some money else go for other brands....

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Aug 2013
Accessories

Hi,

I have been using this phone for a week now, great screen, only issue has been that if i play games or am on the internet for a very long time the battery drains away very fast, if the screen is not used extensively the phone lasts a day.

any idea where i can a flip cover for this phone?

Regards

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Oct 2013
Good pricing for 1.5 Ghz and 5", some minor rebooting and hanging issues

This is great phone for the price. The touch screen is good, battery life superb at 2100 Mah and its a Android 4.3 JB which is super fluidic. Memory (Internal Storage) at 8GB is adequate and apps can be moved to SD so no issue there. Speaker volume and call quality, vibration and notifications are excellent, a tad too loud if anything. Response time and standard games (Subway Surfers, Temple Run 2 etc) experience nil lag. The usual social media interfaces and response work well and in all it makes a great package.

Negatives: the phone hangs once in a while and takes a minute or two to reboot. that can be irritating if in the middle of something urgent. Haven't yet referred this to a service centre but if it recurs I will.

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12Next Page
13 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Spice Pinnacle FHD Mi-525 Price in India: Rs. 12999

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...