Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Stocks to Riches : Insights on Investor Behavior (English) 1st  Edition: Book

Book Reviews of Stocks to Riches : Insights on Investor Behavior (English) 1st Edition

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Dec 2011
Grab a copy asap!

This book teaches you the untaught part of finance- "Behavioral finance" All these topics are illustrated with simple examples which are very easy to understand. This book is for the Lay investor and also for the advanced investors. Anyone who invests in stocks should go through this book. I'm sure it wont let you down.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Aug 2013
A great book on basics of investment

This book provides superb overview of everything that you need to know about the stock markets. The writer has focused on Behavioral Finance which is one of the most neglected areas of finance. Once you read this book, you can proceed to books, such as The Intelligent Investor, Common Stocks and Uncommon Profits.

The features of the book that really stand out are 1) easy to understand language 2)excellent practical examples which help you to get the concepts of Behavioral Finance.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Mar 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Shouldn't buy this. Better books available.

This isn't a good book at all. I would any day recommend buying '10 Commandments to Financial Freedom' by Mehrab Irani.

Pros: Couldn't find any.

Cons:
1) The book is not structured very well.

2)Everything that is covered in this book is present in the book mentioned above, and that too, in a much more structured manner.

3) There are a lot of grammatical mistakes. You would however be able to understand what the author is trying to say. This doesn't matter much but I feel it is the responsibility of the author and the publisher to keep the book free from such errors.

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Aug 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Ebook never opened

The e-book reader never opened...tried customer care...noted my complaint..but nobody ever responded

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Jul 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
The title doesn't justify the book

First I would begin with the pros

This book is a warning guide for investing in equities, it frightens you even if you are knowledgeable investor. By not investing you are not losing money, which is indirectly money earned as the saying goes money saved is money earned.
The book mostly talks about hidden human feelings like greed, fear.
From psychological point of view its a good book.
I frankly believe that all are not aware of their weaknesses, so this book is a must buy considering the price tag it comes with.

Cons are

The title is absurd because you expect something like how to find a good stock, value a stock, fundamental ratios from the title STOCK TO RICHES.
This book is a remix of noted international books which the proudly boasts of.

Finally I would recommend the book for new investors not withstanding the cons I had pointed out, the author did a tremendous job in analysing human psychology. I am just against the title which arises hopes on the book.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Ayush Tripathi
28 Feb 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
One of the best books for stock traders..

a very nice book. Gives a very deep analysis of how human psychology and behaviour affects our trading decisions..

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Jan 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good book

A very well written book, a must read before you start stock trading. It will help you from getting trapped by unscruplous fellows who try to cheat people in stock market.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Jan 2014
Waste of technology

Its is very waste of selling a epub which i cant read in my desired epub reader, I want to read this book in Aldiko/Moon+.
Why will i pay 3/4 of the price to a paper back on a epub which i cant read in my desired way. shut digital version down.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Nov 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Very good book that helps building our mindset about stocks

I am basically new to stocks so followed Punit Lohani's review and brought the three books he suggested :
1.)Stocks to Riches
2.)Common Stocks and Uncommon Profits
3.)The Intelligent Investor
The 1st one is really good to start off with . You'll love reading it .

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
    Book: Stocks to Riches : Insights on Investor Behavior (English) 1st Edition by
    ISBN Number: 0070597715, 9780070597716, 978-0070597716

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...