Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Su Kam Power Doc 6 Amp Voltage Guard: Voltage Stabilizer

Reviews of Su Kam Power Doc 6 Amp Voltage Guard

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
BEST PRODUCT WITH SOME CONS...

There is not much voltage fluctuation in my living place (Kolkata), although some times there is mild voltage fluctuation occurs.So for safety purpose I bought this product for my 42'' LED tv & laptop.

My both items are highly costly so I decided to buy this item for protection purpose, specially from voltage spikes / surges & voltage fluctuation also.Because a mild voltage fluctuaction works as a slow poisoning for our high expensive electronics.And we should protect it.

However I am quite satisfied with this Power Doc 6Amp performance.But there is some cons about this item.

Which is-

CONS

1.It does not comes with any manufacture / replacement warranty from su kam it self.Only Flipkart gives 30 days replacement warranty against manufacture faults / defects.

2.It has only 2 sockets (one 3 pin & one 2 pin).

3.Don't mention anything about Joule Radiant on product description, even company representative does not have any idea about this.Which is 1 of the most important part of this product.

From Joule Radiant we can understand that this product is how able to protect your sophisticated electronics from Spikes / Surges.

4.At those places where voltage fluctuation occurs often, this Power doc does not stand so long.It stop working / malfunction quickly.

So all of my friend before buy this product think about price, getting warranty, Pros & Cons,local current environment / voltage fluctuation.

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Cost Effective and Portable Power Solution

Most cut off device and voltage stabilizers require pure sinewave to work. Non sinusoidal inverters, line interactive ups systems and low power rating generators will not give pure sinewave output so cut off device can't be connected at output of such devices. Also cut off device need to be placed first as only the output of the cut off device gets protection.

Su Kam Power Doc up to 6A is available in 3 colours Pink/Blue/Grey.

The minimum input voltage (170V/140V/110V) require to work may be different according to the specific colour.

Note: Output socket of this won't give earth connection to connected devices so you need to provide earth connection to devices by connecting external wire from wall socket to device directly.

This device quickly disconnects during events like loose electrical contacts usually occurs during heavy rain. Response to under voltage is not quick.

Overall a good product.

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Very good one in this budget

I have purchased this item for my 32 inch Sony Bravia and DTH connection. So far it is working great and automatically shuts down during voltage fluctuations. The price is very competitive compared to other branded products( Like Sollatek which is 3 times costlier with similar functions). I was planning to buy two more for my Fridge and mobile charging point but currently it is showing out of stock. Hope that Flipkart will soon refill the stock.
However, the delivery time has increased for each Flipkart product as they have started using third party couriers. This product also took more than a week to be delivered.

EDIT: JAN-2014 --2 out of 3 has expired already. Not good in long run.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Apr 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
an average product

As the description says it protect gadgets for high & low voltage, surges, and a mini stabilizer . If you live in an area where these kinds of problem occur frequently then first keep in mind how it works, whenever an electrical fluctuation occurs it just disconnects the power supply. so imagine with in 5 mins if u'r appliance stop working 3 - 4 times, gives an irritation..
- The good thing about this product is that it has 2 sockets, one 3 pin and one 2 pin bellow
- Its biggest Con which i felt was its outer plastic body. its not intact you could feel the movement . I am greatly disappointed with it, not up to the standard.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Jul 2012
great product

this is a great protective device for products like lcd/led tvs , laptop , refrigerators , mobile charging , etc . in a place like delhi ncr where there is huge voltage fluctuations , this is a must product . i had tried similar products made locally as well as some of the china made ones , they are cheaper but the difference in the quality of these products and power doc is not comparable . for the costly white goods i would only prefer power doc

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Jul 2012
first to review
Power doc

It is very good & innovative product, we can replace stablizer to
power doc, It is recomanded that we must try it.

2 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Product from Su Kam..


Excellent prodcut in low price, you can replace stabilizer with this, 3 Indicatros are there showing Low Voltage-High voltage & Switch on, Recommended for LCD, IPOD, Laptop, for Freeze. & AC 16 AMP Guard available...
Good service from Flipkart..

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Oct 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
clicker

Pocket sized VOLTAGE GUARD. It does not stabilize the voltage but cuts supply when the voltage exceeds or depletes below the mentioned level. Clicks whenever switched on!!

Works well with LCDS and other appliances which do not need continuous power for function (unlike fridge and so).

packed well and comes with a disc for I DON'T KNOW WHAT?

Good buy for entertainment systems.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nice product at reasonable price

I bought it (3 Nos) to use it with my Flat 29 inches TV, Refrigerator and Sony Music system.
I works good with all of them. I would say its value for money.
Also I would like to say about Flipkart. They are one of the best online store in India, I purchased from Flipkart thrice and my experience was satisfactory.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Feb 2013
Very Good product

Decent product
Biswajit debnath

This product is highly recommended for those who really love their appliances. I have being using it for more than 2 Month now and it has really help me to save my sensitive appliances.

Great product from Su-Kam and nice initiative by Flipkart who started providing it online

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123Next Page
24 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Su Kam Power Doc 6 Amp Voltage Guard (Grey) Price in India: Rs. 399

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...