Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Su Kam Power Doc 6 Amp Voltage Guard: Voltage Stabilizer

Reviews of Su Kam Power Doc 6 Amp Voltage Guard

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Sep 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
BEST PRODUCT WITH SOME CONS...

There is not much voltage fluctuation in my living place (Kolkata), although some times there is mild voltage fluctuation occurs.So for safety purpose I bought this product for my 42'' LED tv & laptop.

My both items are highly costly so I decided to buy this item for protection purpose, specially from voltage spikes / surges & voltage fluctuation also.Because a mild voltage fluctuaction works as a slow poisoning for our high expensive electronics.And we should protect it.

However I am quite satisfied with this Power Doc 6Amp performance.But there is some cons about this item.

Which is-

CONS

1.It does not comes with any manufacture / replacement warranty from su kam it self.Only Flipkart gives 30 days replacement warranty against manufacture faults / defects.

2.It has only 2 sockets (one 3 pin & one 2 pin).

3.Don't mention anything about Joule Radiant on product description, even company representative does not have any idea about this.Which is 1 of the most important part of this product.

From Joule Radiant we can understand that this product is how able to protect your sophisticated electronics from Spikes / Surges.

4.At those places where voltage fluctuation occurs often, this Power doc does not stand so long.It stop working / malfunction quickly.

So all of my friend before buy this product think about price, getting warranty, Pros & Cons,local current environment / voltage fluctuation.

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Product from Su Kam..


Excellent prodcut in low price, you can replace stabilizer with this, 3 Indicatros are there showing Low Voltage-High voltage & Switch on, Recommended for LCD, IPOD, Laptop, for Freeze. & AC 16 AMP Guard available...
Good service from Flipkart..

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Cost Effective and Portable Power Solution

Most cut off device and voltage stabilizers require pure sinewave to work. Non sinusoidal inverters, line interactive ups systems and low power rating generators will not give pure sinewave output so cut off device can't be connected at output of such devices. Also cut off device need to be placed first as only the output of the cut off device gets protection.

Su Kam Power Doc up to 6A is available in 3 colours Pink/Blue/Grey.

The minimum input voltage (170V/140V/110V) require to work may be different according to the specific colour.

Note: Output socket of this won't give earth connection to connected devices so you need to provide earth connection to devices by connecting external wire from wall socket to device directly.

This device quickly disconnects during events like loose electrical contacts usually occurs during heavy rain. Response to under voltage is not quick.

Overall a good product.

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nice product at reasonable price

I bought it (3 Nos) to use it with my Flat 29 inches TV, Refrigerator and Sony Music system.
I works good with all of them. I would say its value for money.
Also I would like to say about Flipkart. They are one of the best online store in India, I purchased from Flipkart thrice and my experience was satisfactory.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Nov 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Cheap & Simple

It is cheap and simple protection for voltage fluctuations. There are constant power variations in the area I stay and so I bought two of this for Laptop and LCD TV and both are working fine as of now. I think for its current price, its value for money.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Maria Ponnaiah K
08 Nov 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great product... Highly recommended...

Su Kam Power Doc 6 Amp Voltage Guard is an excellent product and really must go for it... price is very reasonable in flipkart compare to market price.... Excellent product... Highly recommended..................................

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Su Kam Power Doc

i have purchased it for refrigerator. the product is good and cheapest. but the input voltage meter in LED 2 is missing which was shown in sample video (220, 240 volt etc). LED 2 only for high voltage display.. It comes with a compact disc for instruction guide.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Very good one in this budget

I have purchased this item for my 32 inch Sony Bravia and DTH connection. So far it is working great and automatically shuts down during voltage fluctuations. The price is very competitive compared to other branded products( Like Sollatek which is 3 times costlier with similar functions). I was planning to buy two more for my Fridge and mobile charging point but currently it is showing out of stock. Hope that Flipkart will soon refill the stock.
However, the delivery time has increased for each Flipkart product as they have started using third party couriers. This product also took more than a week to be delivered.

EDIT: JAN-2014 --2 out of 3 has expired already. Not good in long run.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
23 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Excellent stuff

It does its job well except for when there is a power failure and you have a inverter installed (it does not allows the TV to play) but if you remove the same it works well. It provides full protection. I am happy with this product value for money.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Jul 2012
great product

this is a great protective device for products like lcd/led tvs , laptop , refrigerators , mobile charging , etc . in a place like delhi ncr where there is huge voltage fluctuations , this is a must product . i had tried similar products made locally as well as some of the china made ones , they are cheaper but the difference in the quality of these products and power doc is not comparable . for the costly white goods i would only prefer power doc

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123Next Page
24 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Su Kam Power Doc 6 Amp Voltage Guard (Grey) Price in India: Rs. 399

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...