Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Swipe Halo Tab X74S: Tablet

Reviews of Swipe Halo Tab X74S

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Aug 2012
first to review
Still an Enigma.

I am in an expedition to search for the perfect low cost tablet since the last one month. Each tab I checked had their share of flaws and limitations. While some did not have SIM card facility, some did not have 3G dongle facility. If one was loaded with great RAM, it would lag behind in the processor speed. I was in depression as I did not want to go for high-end tabs like Samsung or Playbook(BB), until I came upon Swipe Halo Tab X74S. I mean, I ran through the specifications and was dumbfounded! It practically had almost all of the features other tabs in this price range don't!
A secondary camera!
1.5ghz clock speed!
Android 4.0(ICS)!
SIM card for calling! (competes the Samsung tab with this)

But its still an enigma. Swipe telecom's website wants us to book for the tab, not buy directly. Neither did I find a trustworthy review till date about anything I should know before buying it.
I, personally have set eyes on this baby and am dying for a nice review to trigger me to buy it!

Best features with the price tag offered. Thumbs up. Would definitely go for it, but after waiting wisely for a few more weeks.

Cheers!

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Aug 2012
Its just a Wifi Tablet with 2G sim support

everything is ok, but it wont support any 3G dongles, for browsing and calling 2g sim or wifi can be used, resolution is ok, but 9000 is too much for this tablet, even swipe 3d life, float tab supports 3G dongle, this tablet wont support 3G dongle, better wait for next updation

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Aug 2012
good tablet

but i talk to the customer care of swipe halo tab...when i asked them about the tablet...the inform me that yes it has asim slot...through which you can make voice call n video call........but no browsing through sim slot only call can be done...this is the main disadvantage about this tablet otherwise it good..

4 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
30 Aug 2012
Tocuh Screen and adapte charging is not good

While the tablet is kept for charging the touch screen behaviour is pathetic. When tried to type the text, randowm letter will type, or when tried to click on icons, some other icons will get clicked. Bad experience with touch screen while charging.
The tablet makes "water boiling" sound when charging using the power adpater. It was strange the technical support team says that is how it will be.
Can't use the tablet while the tablet is connected to charger due to tocuh screen issue.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Mar 2013
Please Please dont buy this product and waste your hard earned money. My humble requst.

Hi PXXXXXXn,

As per our telephonic communication please send us the Tablet to the below address for Repair, once received will notify you Via call and email.

Swipe Telecom LLP

Reality Warehouse Pvt Ltd

Bldg No 3

Gat no 2323/1 (old)

Gat no 1337/1 (new)

Nagar Road

Wagholi

Pune-412207.

Please note : once dispatch the Tablet to warehouse please provide us shipment number.

Thanks & Regards,

Swipe Telecom Team

PXXXXXX
Feb 8

to customercare

Thanks for the response.

I will be sending the tablet tomorrow. will update about the courier service and shipment number.

Regards,

PXXXXXX
Feb 20 (10 days ago)

to customercare

Hi,
Sorry I was out of station for more than a week.
I have sent the tablet to the address provided. Please find the courier invoice attached.

Kindly let me know once it is received.

DTDC_SwipeLegend.jpg
558K View Share Download
customercare@swipetelecom.com
Feb 21 (9 days ago)

to me

Dear PXXXXXX,

Thank you for providing us with the required details.

We will check with the concerned team & get back to you on the same.

However in future if you have any queries regarding same please feel free to call us on our Toll free 1800-1038-038 or email us on customercare@swipetelecom.com as we are just a swipe away.

Regards

to customercare

Received in the same condition as before.

It is really really really really sad to see my tablet in this condition. I regret buying this tabet since i lost my hard earned money. Even after sending back to the company for service, what I could see is pathetic response
You did nothing on the tablet and sent it back.

Hell THE BUILT IN GPS is NOT WORKINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG.

If you have at least a little bit of courtesy, make it work and IF YOU CANNOT REPAIR MY TABLET then REPLACE ITTTTTTTTTTTT. I am really frustrated.
DO CALL ME AT +91 8xxxxxxxxxx IF YOU REALLY CARE YOUR CUSTOMERS..
PXXXXXX
Feb 28 (2 days ago)
to customercare

I called at least 3 times to check the status and nobody bothered to update me. Unless you contact me how will you know the exact problem.
PXXXXXX
Feb 28 (2 days ago)
to ceo

FYI.
PLEASE DO NOT IGNORE THIS EMAIL. I SPENT MY HARD EARNED MONEY TO BUY THIS TABLET AND IT IS NOT FULLY FUNCTIONAL. SENT IT BACK TO COMPANY TO REPAIR IT. FINALLY I RECEIVED THE TABLET TODAY IN THE SAME CONDITION AS BEFORE
It is really sad. Please let me know your stand on this.
-

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Jan 2013
excellent experience

I bought this hallo tab one week ago.... I am really happy to see all relevant features and user friendly functions. In this prize range of tablets, this halo tab is really a surprise for me. calling with sim is very smooth no connectivity problem... first i tried net through sim and i downloaded so many things very easily.....
I give 100% points to this tab........

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Nov 2012
New introduced HALO EDGE Tab

New introduced HALO EDGE Tab with 2G EDGE slot addition to the already awesome Halo tab is something we can use. With its 16:9 screen proportion it is much more fun watching movies on this tab and you don’t miss any details while watching your favorite movie .A good modification to the Halo tab.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Oct 2012
Configuration wise nice on Paper

I am also planning to buy this TAB. Almost 600+ Customer Care Centers.Reasonable Price.Good configuration. Will be releasing on 20-Oct-2012. Lets see.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Sep 2012
gaming is awesome

good things:1)good looks and stylish.
2)good for gaming with high 1.5ghz cpu and 400mhz gpu its awesome.
3)battery life is good.
4)5 point touch.
bad things:1)touch screen response is not good with the charger.
2)heats up..... (but not that bad)
3)calling and sim is bad.
4)slows down when you run many applications.
finally........... its good for gaming recommend it for those who love gaming..........

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Sep 2012
Amazing :)

Swipe X74s Hallo Tab has Swipe Halo tab has good calling facility and superb internet speed along with wifi and it also has Bluetooth functionality, Inbuilt memory - 4GB & 1.5ghz processor. You can have a close look at its features and specifications on their official website: http://www.swipetelecom.com/

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page12Next Page
11 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Swipe Halo Tab X74S (4 GB, Wi-Fi, 3G) Price in India: Rs. 6950
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...