Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Home  >  Books  >  Fiction & Non-Fiction  >  Literature & Fiction  >  The Notebook (English) (Paperback)
Buy The Notebook (English): Book
Web Reader
Now you can read Flipkart eBooks on various web browsers
Android
Install Flipkart eBooks App on your Android(2.2 or higher) devices from Google Play Store
iOS
Install Flipkart eBooks App on your iOS devices from App Store
Windows Phone 8
Install Flipkart eBooks App on your Windows Phone 8 devices from Store

The Notebook (English)

Paperback
Language: English
Length: 272 Pages
Publisher: Transworld
Rs. 350
Rs. 333
Inclusive of taxes
Seller: WS Retail
Buy any book and get Free Delivery. View Details This offer is valid for Seller: 'WS Retail' till the offer ends.
Paperback (2004) Out of Stock Rs. 333
eBook Available Instantly Rs. 147
eBook Available Instantly Rs. 159
Paperback (2006) Delivered in 2-3 days. Rs. 187
Paperback (1998) Delivered in 2-3 days. Rs. 900
Hardcover Delivered in 3-4 days. Rs. 460
Hardcover (2014) Delivered in 3-4 days. Rs. 941
Paperback (2012) Delivered in 3-4 days. Rs. 1075
Hardcover (1996) Delivered in 3-4 days. Rs. 1323
Paperback (2007) Out of Stock Rs. 330
Paperback (1998) Out of Stock Rs. 323
Paperback (1999) Out of Stock Rs. 961
Paperback (2011) Out of Stock Rs. 1097
Prebound (2014) Out of Stock Rs. 1229
Also available as:
eBook - Rs.147
Available Instantly
Only on Flipkart eBook App
0 Offers
COMBO OFFER: Exciting combos available View combos
Notify me when this product is in stock:
Email:
Out of Stock
This item is Out of Stock [?]
Shipping to: Change
Other Editions view all (13)
Delivered in 2-3 days.
Rs. 187/-
Available Instantly
Rs. 159/-
Available Instantly
Rs. 147/-

The Notebook (English) (Paperback) Price: Rs.333

A man with a faded, well-worn notebook open in his lap. A woman experiencing a morning ritual she doesn't understand. Until he begins to read to her. THE NOTEBOOK is an achingly tender story about the enduring power of love, a story of miracles that will stay with you forever. Set amid the austere beauty of the North Carolina coast, The Notebook begins with the story of Noah Calhoun, a rural Southerner recently returned from the Second World War. Noah is restoring a plantation home to its former glory, and he is haunted by images of the beautiful girl he met fourteen years earlier, a girl he loved like no other. Unable to find her, yet unwilling to forget the summer they spent together, Noah is content to live with only memories...until she unexpectedly returns to his town to see him once again. Allie Nelson is now engaged to another man, but realizes that the original passion she felt for Noah has not dimmed with the passage of time. Yet the obstacles that once ended their previous relationship still remain, and the gulf between their worlds is too vast to ignore. With her impending marriage only weeks away, Allie is forced to confront her hopes and dreams for the future, a future that only she can shape. Like a puzzle within a puzzle, the story of Noah and Allie is just the beginning. As it unfolds, their tale miraculously becomes something different, with much higher stakes. The result is a deeply moving portrait of love itself, the tender moments and the fundamental changes that affect us all. In the tradition of LOVE STORY and THE BRIDGES OF MADISON COUNTY, THE NOTEBOOK establishes Nicholas Sparks as a classic storyteller with a unique insight into the only emotion that really matters.

Specifications of The Notebook (English) (Paperback)

Contributors
Author Nicholas Sparks
Book Details
Publisher Transworld
Imprint Bantam
Publication Year 2004
ISBN-13 9780553816716
ISBN-10 0553816713
Language English
Edition Film tie-in edition
Binding Paperback
Number of Pages 272 Pages
Dimensions
Width 0.17 inch
Height 7.01 inch
Weight 170.0 Grams
Please note: All products sold on Flipkart are brand new and 100% genuine

Book Reviews of The Notebook (English)

TOP REVIEWS View All Top Reviews (42)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
★★★★★
★★★★★
kimpal patel
12 Nov 2011
truely unconditional love.....

was really surprised that can anybody love another person more than even himself..love of Noah for his wife is very touching...

tears rolled down my eyes reading the climax..the notebook gave life to the emotions...loved a lot reading it....

7 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Abhishek Khatri
05 Dec 2012
This ain't a novel, this ain't a story, it's poetry in its purest form.

I am not particularly a fan of romantic novels and purposely read this book just because a friend compelled me to. And after reading it, i would rather not call it a book.
It's not a novel if you ask me, its poetry. It's the journey of a man. A lifetime.
Ever heard about flawless writing?
This is one...

What is love? What is commitment? What is real and what is fake?
Is it easy? Is it tough? Love doesn't mean living in a relationship.
Love means living up to a relationship.
How ?

You will find all the answers in this book.
Nicholas sparks is a true romantic. He managed to describe an e...
()

I am not particularly a fan of romantic novels and purposely read this book just because a friend compelled me to. And after reading it, i would rather not call it a book.
It's not a novel if you ask me, its poetry. It's the journey of a man. A lifetime.
Ever heard about flawless writing?
This is one...

What is love? What is commitment? What is real and what is fake?
Is it easy? Is it tough? Love doesn't mean living in a relationship.
Love means living up to a relationship.
How ?

You will find all the answers in this book.
Nicholas sparks is a true romantic. He managed to describe an e...
I am not particularly a fan of romantic novels and purposely read this book just because a friend compelled me to. And after reading it, i would rather not call it a book.
It's not a novel if you ask me, its poetry. It's the journey of a man. A lifetime.
Ever heard about flawless writing?
This is one...

What is love? What is commitment? What is real and what is fake?
Is it easy? Is it tough? Love doesn't mean living in a relationship.
Love means living up to a relationship.
How ?

You will find all the answers in this book.
Nicholas sparks is a true romantic. He managed to describe an era in this book.
Just feel the essence, understand the soul of the book, be enchanted by its verses and live a lifetime!

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Akanksha Gupta
10 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
An endearing book

I must say that this book was nothing like I expected. After reading the reviews I thought it would turn out to be a mind blowing love story but the simplicity of the story has a charm of its own. The poetic style of writing was definitely a pleasant change from the colloquial style of Indian authors (I love them as well). I did get a little bored in the few pages when Allie had to choose between Lon and Noah, the turn of events was too familiar and predictable. But what followed was simply wonderful. We often read love stories involving young couples but the story of how this love and toge... ()

I must say that this book was nothing like I expected. After reading the reviews I thought it would turn out to be a mind blowing love story but the simplicity of the story has a charm of its own. The poetic style of writing was definitely a pleasant change from the colloquial style of Indian authors (I love them as well). I did get a little bored in the few pages when Allie had to choose between Lon and Noah, the turn of events was too familiar and predictable. But what followed was simply wonderful. We often read love stories involving young couples but the story of how this love and toge...
I must say that this book was nothing like I expected. After reading the reviews I thought it would turn out to be a mind blowing love story but the simplicity of the story has a charm of its own. The poetic style of writing was definitely a pleasant change from the colloquial style of Indian authors (I love them as well). I did get a little bored in the few pages when Allie had to choose between Lon and Noah, the turn of events was too familiar and predictable. But what followed was simply wonderful. We often read love stories involving young couples but the story of how this love and togetherness reaches a different level with age is delightful. The book left me with a warm feeling in my heart.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Joy Bhowmick
12 Jan 2012
Truth is love and love is everything...

In this world finding true love is important and if found it is next to finding god. In this book Nicholus Sparks portraits what true love is and it is bound to bring tears in your eyes to find how beautiful love can be.A gift from my soul-mate on my birthday.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Renith Ravindran
19 Oct 2011
One of the best romantic book I ever read

Romance at its best. You can feel the beauty of love in each page of this book. Even after completing the book also my tears were not stopped from rolling through cheeks. So innocent and so beautiful love story. You can really imagine the scenes one by one through your mind. Highly recommended to all.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Recent Top Reviews

View all
★★★★★
★★★★★
Mohsin Shaikh
03 Sep 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Love defined..

love defined in its true sense..... makes belive in love... to love and to be loved. ....... A great read (View complete review)

★★★★★
★★★★★
Mobani Biswas
06 Aug 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
I couldn't have the book of 350/- at 189/-, anywhere!

I got the book at 189/- means approx 160/- off which is nowhere possible except flipkart! came in a very good packaging and with a nice bookmark.
about the book I must say that its the most beautiful love story i have ever read!
(View complete review)

★★★★★
★★★★★
Anoop PM
06 Aug 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great book

Good delivery by flipkart too. This one is an excellent option for gifting someone you love. It felt nice even after watching the movie first (View complete review)

★★★★★
★★★★★
pratik raul prati...
31 Jul 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
the notebook

awesome love stry in all aspect. everything is well explained and takes you into another world. live love once a lifetime (View complete review)

★★★★★
★★★★★
siya
16 Jul 2014
A nice gift

Beautiful and passionate love story.I loved reading it hence i bought it as a gift for my best friend . (View complete review)

    Book: The Notebook (English) by Nicholas Sparks
    ISBN Number: 0553816713, 9780553816716, 978-0553816716

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...