Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
The Secret (English): Book

Book Reviews of The Secret (English)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 205 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
24 Dec 2011
feel good yes

we always reads as we wants to get anything useful beneficial. this book give you shortway of that all human experience through civilizations.this book appeals to feel good be positive and we can always see the examplaries in all around the world.the west is knowing the very life pertaining facts which are indirectly messaged through ours spiritual works. if credited then our life will be whole more good. i myself had been taught by a school principal when we are in New Delhi for a world quiz. i didnt took it most seriously then but as when i come to know i got the point-the man has made. from students to all it is a must read book. i usually donot write any review but this is the greatest thing i had discovered in my life. this committed to human welfare . i am a student

85% of 20 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Aug 2011
NATURE IS A COPY CAT!!!!

I was so amazed when i first saw this movie...somethings i already knew but was not able to use them in my day to day life,thinking its my imagination or this kinda stuff does not exists..but after watching this movie,i got a lot of positive energy and now am trying to apply this in my life.frankly till now i have not experienced more but its maybe coz i have not asked for it!!but one thing am sure of is that what we are today is because of our past thinkings nd actions.so guys think positive nd universe is just a copy cat whatever you will behave,it will act accordingly! you will cry,it will make you more cry,you will smile even in your worst times,it will make you happy in real..so go for it..give it a try!! and think positive!!god bless all!!

9 of 10 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Jan 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Shear marketing and money making stunt

I think this book should be distributed among school kids(will be very good business)as primary and target market. Reading this book was waste of time. a shear marketing and money making stunt. With lavish and attractive hard cover but there is nothing great on expensive thick silky smooth pages inside. Avoid it, there are only quick success statements and illustrations without any insight. Don't get fantasize with cover page and best selling tag.

5 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Apr 2012
Horsesh*t

Ah, another one of these new age, "self help", books. Keeping consistent with the rest of them, this book is utter hogwash; a placebo. The book deals with what the author has dubbed, "The Law of Attraction";of which there have been many variations over the year, suggests that the universe conspires to help you in fulfilling your dreams if you just wish hard enough. What a joke.

The idea that the universe owes YOU anything is something I find repulsive and narcissistic. I am certain that those millions of starving children in India REALLY want food, I don't see the universe conspiring to rain food on them. This is a book for your clueless, confidence-lacking and lazy middle class who is vain enough to believe that the universe will shower him with love and money. This book encourages the though that EVERYTHING that happens to you is because of your thoughts, and the "bad" things happen because of you wanted them to. Oh yes, I am sure that little girl who got r*aped was begging for it. This book exemplifies victim blaming and escapism at its worst.

This is not how the real world works. I can already see the
"true" believers of The Secret dismissing me, saying that I am cynical and just don't really believe in it. Haha, you will be disillusioned soon enough.

60% of 166 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Aug 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
The Years Old Secret revealed

In this book law of attraction is revealed.In this book it is clearly explain that we use law of attaraction which states we are a magnet which attacts all the things we want in life including materialistic things, improving our relationships,getting more money.If this book is out of your buget then use the law of attraction to get it.I did the same.within one week i got it odered by my uncle. In this book it is said by a physisyist "we are a source of energy if we look through a microscope and science will tell you that energy is something which cannot be created nor can be destroys which means you"there should be no negative thought in this process and if you are constantly having a negative thought in your mind then tell the universe i know that i m getting it .i feel it.flipkart delivered this item in 1 week.Thanks to Rhonda Byrne for writting such a good and inspiring book.this is not a latest secret but an age old secret which was used by Einstien,Newton,thomas elva edison,stephan hawking and all the old as well as the modern day scientists.SO FINALLY MY REVIEW IS BUY IT YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED.the secret can be used by elders,old age people as well as the children.thankyou for reading my review.i hope it did not bor you. IF YOU DO FIND IT INTERISTING then no neeed to give it any attention.this is my review but now its your wish whether to buy it or not.thankyou and bye!!!!!!!!!!!

6 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Nov 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Changed me Forever

This book changed everything in my life.

This lead me to my inner study further making me read and analyse more books.

I say thanks to Rhonda.

I think this books lacks stress on taking ACTION, which is very essential part to start the manifestation process.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Oct 2011
Most Dumb Book

There is nothin new in the book..!! They say : Dream, imagine,write things what you want..!! These are natural way of dealing things, every1 has its own, they are not supposed to be taught..!! And moreover, we are primary, & thinking is secondary, so changing the thinking, cannot make change in ourselves..!!
And moreover Positive thinking is for mediocre people, only -ve people are attracted towards ve thinking..,

To remove inner negativity is the first step..!! The only way is to find reason for sadness, instead of looking of happiness.., becoz there is none, only removal of sadness gives true happiness..!!

This book is sure to delude people..!! Infact Read OSHO,Eckhart tolle, J. Krishnamurti..!! They are the mountain peaks..!!

53% of 70 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
31 Dec 2012
Great Book...to change your thinking process

I've read this book and felt great once I finished it. I refered it to friends and few read it and got a great feedback from them and they changed their thought process after reading that book and started beleiving in themselves better than ever before. For those who are against this book, I feel they didn't understand the real meaning behind the concept of "Law Of Attraction". No where in the book, it was mentioned that you sit idle, do nothing but keep wishing for all the things you want in life and this universe will shower upon you. It only tells how to program ur belief system when you are working on something. If you say that this concept is wrong, you are saying that "Ask And You Shall Receive" is wrong (if you understand where this line comes from). And I'll believe in those authors who have some credibility world wide and helped millions of people in changing their thought process than those who did nothing and nobody knows them. I believe most people have common sense to think and go by the words of successful people.

4 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Aug 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Share this Secret!!

Yeah, you heard me right. The Secret is one of the amazing books that I have come across.
Its a book which could turn your life upside down, in a good way i mean. ;)
This hard cover edition feels good in hands & to read. The hardcover makes it more durable.

The delivery by Flipkart like always was neat & on time!! :)

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Apr 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
One of the best book for self improvement.

I have been through this book back in 2008, and now ordered this for my sister. A lots of discussion about universal law of nature, which actually works as it helps you to be calm and focus on positiveness in whatever you would do. either you trust on law of nature or not but if you are full of positive thoughts then your area of influence would keep growing hence your effectiveness.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
205 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
    Book: The Secret (English) by Rhonda Byrne
    ISBN Number: 1847370292, 9781847370297, 978-1847370297

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...