Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Top Spin 4: Av Media

Reviews of Top Spin 4

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Sep 2011
No no for MOVE

If you are planning to play this with the move controller, forget it! The move controller is pretty useless here. It is just a substitute for a button press. No matter where you swing, how you swing or whatever you do, the thing just mimics the X button.

Ball placement is controlled by the analog stick. Slice, lob etc are controlled by R1, R2, T etc.

Virtua Tennis 4 is far more enjoyable as a MOVE game. This game is just great with the dualshock controller.

55% of 11 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
The best got better!

I loved Top Spin 3. This next iteration takes things further forward. The graphics are more awesome and the character detailing has improved significantly. The career mode also has options to select coaches and some new stadiums have been added.

Online multiplayer has the same awesome experience. Top Spin 3 players won't need to go through the training again as the controls are same.

All in all, a pretty good game for tennis lovers.

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Sep 2011
first to review
BETTER THAN VIRTUA TENNIS 4!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

this game is really awesome.........virtua tennis sucks.....i hv seen its review n it got 9/10 n virtua tennis 4 got 5.5/10 thats a big leap........dont know why people buy virtua tennis 4

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Nov 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
EXTRODINARY

Top Spin 4 is truly fantastic.To put it simply it's loads of fun.It's very realistic and feels great.It truly is a great simulation game.All aspects like player position,ball bounce,type of shot,position on court and what not are all influential in each and every point you will play.

Career mode is amazing [to be a legend was what made me go back for some more].The entire set up of king of court tournaments and exhibition is splendid.

The roster is better than ever including greats like Sampras,Becker,Lendl,Agassi,Yang etc.
But i was hoping to see a Del Potro or Soderling rather than a Bernard Tomic.One of the best things about the game is how they managed to forge individual player styles for every sigle guy on the roster .

Online game play is very good.Lifetime rankings,Regional rankings,Grade etc will surely get your attention.Online play fulfilled my desire for more very capably.

I cant comment on the game with regards to move coz i didnt but a move controller so i never tried the game on it.

Flipkart service was on time [just like every time in my case].I placed the order on 24 may 2012.The reason for my very late review is the fact that ''I WAS BUSY PLAYING''

It's worth the money and a must by if i can say so for all those tennis fans looking for amazingly close to real life tennis scenarios

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Apr 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nice Game

Its a very good PS3 game.

I like the career play option. Its very close to the real tennis. One of the best tennis games I ever played.

Only drawback I noticed is: it has some loading time between the menu browsing.

Got delivered with in 2 days from Flipkart.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
10 Apr 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
GOOD ONE!!!

this is a perfect game for tennis ethusiast...its far more better than vt4 as it is a bit more tough and has a brilliant tv display as well ii highly reccomend it and a must buy for all those who love tennis

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
21 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
great tennis

gameplay - brilliant.
move - its just for the name sake. not good at all.

Too much of loading in between shifting screens. big turn off

but overall. best tennis.. very close to real thing.career mode is deep n engaging.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Jun 2012
Good! But some Disappoinments.

Top spin 4 is a game where you get the feel of playing real tennis as the graphics are so awesome and realistic.
But the only disapoinment is that you have to use the navigation controller or the dualshock 3 for moving the players and the function of the motion controller is only to swing the raquet and hit the ball.Whichever direction you swing the motion controller it all depends on where you move the player in the navigation or dualshock 3 controller.
Ex: If I move the player to the left in my dualshock 3 controller and swing the motion controller to the right then then the player swings the raquet to the left side only.So,it responds only to the dualshock 3.So,there is no much use for the motion controller.And sometimes loading up between screens is too slow.
But if you don't use the motion controller and play only using the dualshock 3 it's a pretty good game.
I rate this game 3/5.

2 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Top Spin 4

Game *****
Graphics*****
Sounds*****
Game Play with Joystick ***
Game play with Move *
If you are planning to play this game with MOVE . its waste of MONEY.
Please dont buy this game if you are planning to play with move ...because the character of the game does move with controller and play with move so .....

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
22 Sep 2014
SIMPLY AWESUM !!!

this game Is the best game for tennis so far in ps3 platform.....superb graphics and excellent gameplay with real time career schedule and much more to be played .......I will say it is worth every penny ......AWESUM...!!!

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123Next Page
23 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
    Game: Top Spin 4

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...