Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Transcend 32 GB MicroSDHC Class 4 Memory Card: Memory Card

Reviews of Transcend 32 GB MicroSDHC Class 4 Memory Card

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 141 reviews
08 Aug 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Gr8 product @ Gr8 price wid Gr8 service

I'm from goa and recently i've bought a htc desire z (awesome) from flipkart and i thought of upgrading it. So i set out on d net to find d cheapest 32gb class 4 card out der and it turns out its again on flipkart. Other sites sell d same product fr atleast 1100 bucks more..

And d best thing is dat its from transcend wid lifetime warranty (not dat ur likely to need to use it)
I've not yet been able to test it, but i expect it to be good coz even my present card is a class 4 card and it hasnt let me down.

A few words regarding d class of a card, coz i was initially confused bout whether to upgrade d class as well. The class signifies the speed of reading/writing, and the writing speed is always much lower than d reading speed. The thing is, even when u use a phone fr heavy writing applications such as 720p video recording, u never need to use the full writing capacity of a class 4 card, So such a card is more than enough fr most smart phones (cant say anything bout those which record 1080p videos though). In addition, although a higher class card increases ur sequential read write speeds(important fr DSLRs in sports mode or with RAW image capture enabled), it has hardly any improvement on random read/write speeds (which is a relevant benchmark fr mobile phones)

So dont think so much, if 32GB is wat ur looking at fr ur phone, then blindly buy this card...

100% of 14 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Card got corrupted in 6 months. Worst Warranty Service.

I purchased Transcend 32 GB memory card from flipkart on 18 June 2012. (Order Number OD20618111794). It got automatically corrupted in my cell phone on 1st Jan 2013.

I went to Transcend Service center (They don't have their own but a third party who has taken tender of their Service center in India) and claimed my warranty. They received my 32 gb card and said it will come back mimimum 60-90 days, Once it come to them, they will call me to get it.

Now you decide what kind of worst warranty is this. Decide yourself and purchase.

But, I will never purchase a single product of Transcend in my lifetime hereafter. Very sad to give one rating, perhaps I could give 0.

90% of 39 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Jul 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Worst Memory card DONT BUY THIS

First of all I got this product from flipkart very late from the date of order, Even though the previous delivery that I ordered were fast and from that experience I bought this.

After using this for 2 weeks It began to show its true form, getting an error message to " FORMAT SD CARD " , even though formatted the error keeps on showing, Lost all My files and details which was stored in this card.

When I given it to customer care back on February 2nd they told me to wait for 60 days to get replacement, Till now I haven't got it. Today itself I Spoke to them and they told that from last year October onward's those who given TRANSCEND Memory card for replacement haven't yet arrived , Keep saying this for last 3 months.

This is the last time I buy a transcend product, very poor customer service, not poor triple poor, worst.

So my request don't buy this memory card , and also transcend product, in case any issue occurs they will not give you replacement quickly .

WASTE OF MONEY

I thought of giving no rating, but since this is the only time I got Delivery late giving 1 star

9 of 9 users found this review helpful.
06 Jul 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Works perfectly!

Ordered on 03/07/2011 and got it on 06/07/2011. Worked perfectly with my Samsung galaxy S2. 100/100 for flipkart.

88% of 24 users found this review helpful.
25 Jul 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Genuine product delivered in 3 days

I bought this from Bangalore- and like the Motorola Quench XT502 I purchased from flipkart, this 32gB memory card shipped from Delhi (so it took 3 days)

While the picture displays a microSD card, they gave me a microSDHC (even better!)

It's genuine Transcend and has a maximum usable capacity of 29.7gB (this is normal and no storage device from any manufacturer gives users the complete marketed value storage capacity)

I did a couple of tests and it's really class 4 (which gives you about 4 mega bytes per second transfer speeds). Like all Transcend products, this comes with a life-time warranty.

What's more? This is easily the cheapest Transcend 32gB microSDHC anywhere in the country!

89% of 19 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Rajeev Saini
28 Jan 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
I bough this card and used it for almost a year and after a year it does not work when I visited the Customer service centre. There is not Customer service centre for Transcend.

I bough this card and used it for almost a year and after a year it does not work when I visited the Customer service center. There is not Customer service center for Transcend.

PLEASE DO NOT BUY ANY TRANSCEND PRODUCT AS THEY DO NOT HAVE ANY SERVICE CENTER IN DELHI.

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Oct 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Do not buy this Product

please do not buy this sd card or any other from transcend.the sd card stopped working after 2 months time.a bad product with high failure rate. has slow transfer speed too, better to go for sandisk.

7 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Low price n low quality?

I brought this card on 9th July and now it does not work.
It simply does not get detected.
Suggest everyone to retain the plastic packing for the whole warranty period as flipkart will not replace the product without it.

And yes, I was stupid to dispose off the plastic pack it came with.

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Jul 2012
worst product I have ever seen...

I have very bad experiance with this Transcend Micro SD 32GB, this is the third time its failing in 15 Days and I have lost all my important data.

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Waste please dont buy

We bought the sd card and it worked properly in the begining now it is showing there is sd card is blank and phone is not reading it and i am not able to format it. So beware before you buy this.

6 of 8 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
141 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Transcend 32 GB MicroSDHC Class 4 Memory Card Price in India: Rs. 780
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

Loading ...