Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Transcend DDR2 2 GB PC DRAM (JM667QLU-2G): RAM

Reviews of Transcend DDR2 2 GB PC DRAM (JM667QLU-2G)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Oct 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Doesn't pass the transcend verification page.

My PC which was happily running with original memory, failed to recognize the RAM. I received the product and at once could make out it is a counterfeit one. A transcend memory carrying a hynix chip? How funny? To be sure, I entered the S/N at Transcend product verification web site and voila, the S/N no doesn't exist in their dictionary. Also, I received a mail from them stating its a fake one.

So buyers, be careful, Flipcart is not screening products whether original or not and the sellers are taking advantages of that.

100% of 23 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Brilliant

Took only 2 days to reach me...That too considering the nationwide strike and the fact I live on the fringes of Kolkata. Kudos to the flipkart team.
As for the product, received it in almost bulletproof packaging. Coupled with my existing 1 GB, this packs quite a punch. Excellent product.

Note: Do check your motherboard configuration for compatibility issues before purchasing RAM.

82% of 11 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Sep 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
kingston ram in transcend pacaging

the ram given is not the one on picture.cpu-z program says it is Kingston part no. u-dimm although the product came in transcend package,works well.667mhz spec is same but only manufacturer is different .totally confusing info does not match one jm667qlu-2g ram that i already have.very disappointed by this type of misinformation.i will never buy any computer parts from flipkart ever again

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
2GB PC2-5300 RAM for old system

My 5+ years old desktop had one 512 MB and two 1GB memory sticks. Recently one 1GB memory stick went bad so I chose this memory so that I will have a total of 3.5GB of memory, the maximum that could be supported by 32-bit Windows XP. In case I decide in future to upgrade the OS to Windows 8 (either 32-bit or 64-bit) then this additional memory would be handy.

The memory stick that I received is shorter in height than what is shown in the image, though all the specifications seem to match.

Now I am having 3 different memory sticks with different specifications and they all work together in spite of the fact the fourth memory slot appears to be bad. Even though the memory specifications demand that they should be paired, even the BIOS diagnostics allow them to co-exist.

6 of 9 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Fantastic RAM

Absolutely brilliant RAM. i had previously 2x 1GB ram. I replaced i stick and added this. My performance skyrocketed. Windows 7 rating jumped from 5.5 to 7.1 !!!!. Flipkart's delivery was also awesome and packaging was cool.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good product but.......

I have received this product yesterday and after applying this my desktop working much faster. Though the product I got is different then the picture shown in this site, it's configurations are the same. Let see how this product works after some months of usage.
About FLIPKART they are giving services as they promised. I haven't got any product late yet.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Apr 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Neat

Got it within a day with excellent packing.
I've got to say I'm mighty pleased with it!
For my D945 motherboard its quite decent performance boost.


Cheers.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Awesome!!! RAM

Working perfect!!!
Just register it after purchasing,to enjoy lifetime warranty..
Also,Thanks to Flipkart for quick delivery...

Note:Please check your motherboard specs before purchasing RAM

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Nov 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
reliable brand

i've been using a 1Gb DDR2 667 Mhz dimm from transcend for the last 5 years and its still running fine....

flipkart has yet to deliver this product to me...its already been 4 working days and according to the site info this RAM module is supposed to be delivered in 2-4 working days....their customer service says i might receive the module in another 5 days and cannot give an explanation for the delay....

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great Product

I had ordered this for my 4 year old machine which runs Intel Core 2 Duo Processor with Intel DG31GL Essential Series Motherboard. It supports upto 4 GB RAM. This matches the clock speed of my existing RAM (1 GB, 667 MHz, DDR2). I had to return the first consignment since it was not working. The Technical support called me and said that a new one will be sent shortly. They sent another RAM within 3-4 days (amazingly fast delivery, great packing as well) and it worked like a charm ! My PC is happy with 3 GB RAM now ! The only problem is that it is smaller and thus it cannot be properly clipped to the memory module. This is not a problem though. I'm very impressed with the way Flipkart had dealt with this order. You are the best !!

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
86 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Transcend DDR2 2 GB PC DRAM (JM667QLU-2G) Price in India: Rs. 1200
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

Loading ...