Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Transcend DDR2 2 GB PC RAM (JM667QLU-2G): RAM

Reviews of Transcend DDR2 2 GB PC RAM (JM667QLU-2G)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Brilliant

Took only 2 days to reach me...That too considering the nationwide strike and the fact I live on the fringes of Kolkata. Kudos to the flipkart team.
As for the product, received it in almost bulletproof packaging. Coupled with my existing 1 GB, this packs quite a punch. Excellent product.

Note: Do check your motherboard configuration for compatibility issues before purchasing RAM.

6 of 6 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
2GB PC2-5300 RAM for old system

My 5+ years old desktop had one 512 MB and two 1GB memory sticks. Recently one 1GB memory stick went bad so I chose this memory so that I will have a total of 3.5GB of memory, the maximum that could be supported by 32-bit Windows XP. In case I decide in future to upgrade the OS to Windows 8 (either 32-bit or 64-bit) then this additional memory would be handy.

The memory stick that I received is shorter in height than what is shown in the image, though all the specifications seem to match.

Now I am having 3 different memory sticks with different specifications and they all work together in spite of the fact the fourth memory slot appears to be bad. Even though the memory specifications demand that they should be paired, even the BIOS diagnostics allow them to co-exist.

6 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Fantastic RAM

Absolutely brilliant RAM. i had previously 2x 1GB ram. I replaced i stick and added this. My performance skyrocketed. Windows 7 rating jumped from 5.5 to 7.1 !!!!. Flipkart's delivery was also awesome and packaging was cool.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good product but.......

I have received this product yesterday and after applying this my desktop working much faster. Though the product I got is different then the picture shown in this site, it's configurations are the same. Let see how this product works after some months of usage.
About FLIPKART they are giving services as they promised. I haven't got any product late yet.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Apr 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Neat

Got it within a day with excellent packing.
I've got to say I'm mighty pleased with it!
For my D945 motherboard its quite decent performance boost.


Cheers.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Awesome!!! RAM

Working perfect!!!
Just register it after purchasing,to enjoy lifetime warranty..
Also,Thanks to Flipkart for quick delivery...

Note:Please check your motherboard specs before purchasing RAM

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Nov 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
reliable brand

i've been using a 1Gb DDR2 667 Mhz dimm from transcend for the last 5 years and its still running fine....

flipkart has yet to deliver this product to me...its already been 4 working days and according to the site info this RAM module is supposed to be delivered in 2-4 working days....their customer service says i might receive the module in another 5 days and cannot give an explanation for the delay....

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great Product

I had ordered this for my 4 year old machine which runs Intel Core 2 Duo Processor with Intel DG31GL Essential Series Motherboard. It supports upto 4 GB RAM. This matches the clock speed of my existing RAM (1 GB, 667 MHz, DDR2). I had to return the first consignment since it was not working. The Technical support called me and said that a new one will be sent shortly. They sent another RAM within 3-4 days (amazingly fast delivery, great packing as well) and it worked like a charm ! My PC is happy with 3 GB RAM now ! The only problem is that it is smaller and thus it cannot be properly clipped to the memory module. This is not a problem though. I'm very impressed with the way Flipkart had dealt with this order. You are the best !!

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nice and Improved Product

First of all thanks to FLIPKART, they provided amazing service in terms of delivery packaging and gives latest manufactured product.
I recently upgraded my PC from this RAM . I must say I was apprehensive initially whether it will work or not because my Previous TRANSCEND RAM is little big in size, but this one is little small like a laptop ram. I installed it and it worked BEAUTIFULLY on my PC.
Immediately my PC showed improved performance.
I was completely satisfied.

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Jan 2012
first to review
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Product

Hey....
This is wonderful RAM it's working very good and fast...
don't try any other brand this is better and price is also low compare to other brand.
It's coming with 3 years replacement warranty so no need to fear.

2 of 4 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123456Next Page
56 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Transcend DDR2 2 GB PC RAM (JM667QLU-2G) Price in India: Rs. 1549

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...