Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Transcend DDR2 2 GB PC RAM (JM667QLU-2G): RAM

Reviews of Transcend DDR2 2 GB PC RAM (JM667QLU-2G)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
2GB PC2-5300 RAM for old system

My 5+ years old desktop had one 512 MB and two 1GB memory sticks. Recently one 1GB memory stick went bad so I chose this memory so that I will have a total of 3.5GB of memory, the maximum that could be supported by 32-bit Windows XP. In case I decide in future to upgrade the OS to Windows 8 (either 32-bit or 64-bit) then this additional memory would be handy.

The memory stick that I received is shorter in height than what is shown in the image, though all the specifications seem to match.

Now I am having 3 different memory sticks with different specifications and they all work together in spite of the fact the fourth memory slot appears to be bad. Even though the memory specifications demand that they should be paired, even the BIOS diagnostics allow them to co-exist.

5 of 7 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
29 Feb 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Brilliant

Took only 2 days to reach me...That too considering the nationwide strike and the fact I live on the fringes of Kolkata. Kudos to the flipkart team.
As for the product, received it in almost bulletproof packaging. Coupled with my existing 1 GB, this packs quite a punch. Excellent product.

Note: Do check your motherboard configuration for compatibility issues before purchasing RAM.

5 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Jun 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good upgrade for old desktops

This RAM is a must have upgrade for old systems. Even my desktop is 6 years old and when I bought that system the configuration was :-

Processor - 1.86 Ghz Core 2 Duo E6300
Motherboard - Intel 946 GZIS
RAM - Kingston 2 GB DDR 2 667 MHz
HDD - 750 GB

Now I have purchased 2 sticks (2x2 = 4 GB) of this Transcend JM667QLU-2G RAM and after upgrading with it, my desktop performance has increased to a new level. Specially, it is much helpful when surfing the internet with Google Chrome browser because it needs heavy amount of RAM in tabbed browsing. Also tested Windows 8 64 bit edition after upgrading with this RAM and the operating system runs smoothly.

Flipkart service is also very fast. I got it in 2 days after placing the order. Guys, just go for it without any doubts.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Jul 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great Product

I had ordered this for my 4 year old machine which runs Intel Core 2 Duo Processor with Intel DG31GL Essential Series Motherboard. It supports upto 4 GB RAM. This matches the clock speed of my existing RAM (1 GB, 667 MHz, DDR2). I had to return the first consignment since it was not working. The Technical support called me and said that a new one will be sent shortly. They sent another RAM within 3-4 days (amazingly fast delivery, great packing as well) and it worked like a charm ! My PC is happy with 3 GB RAM now ! The only problem is that it is smaller and thus it cannot be properly clipped to the memory module. This is not a problem though. I'm very impressed with the way Flipkart had dealt with this order. You are the best !!

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Jan 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Great so FAR

Well i ordered this RAM after a lot of confusion since my earlier purchase was hynix 1GB which wasn't detected at all , but since my present ram being Transcend i went ahead. I ordered on 7th got delivered on 11th Jan not super fast delivery from flipkart although am just quiet near bangalore warehouse. Coming to the product as said by the previous buyer its slightly shorter in height compared with the picture, it just worked amazing once inserted . I have a Intel 2180 dual core and Intel D945GCNL and AMD HD3450 card so far so good , nice upgrade after all for a little bit steep price although i could have got a lesser price in my place flipkart authenticity is unquestionable so went ahead.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Jun 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Flipkart service awesome but the service provided by transcend is worst

i buyed this ram and i used it for 3 months and it worked awesome for me but then the shit happens the ram stopped working and also tried it in my frnds pc but it was not working when i asked for replacement they said it would take upto 3-4 months for repairin and it cannot be replaced .I said let it be i needed a ram so said ok its fine for repairing . Now they say is u have to take the ram to nearest service center and when went to transcend service center they were like no the rams cannot be repaired and im still with that sad ram really if u want to buy ram jst get any company leaving transcend

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Ram But Not So Good

This Ram Is Good.
I Bought It For My MSI Motherboard M7507 Which Support DDR2 400 And DDR2 667
I Bought This And WEI Of This Ram Is Only 4.1
After One Week My Old Motherboard DIE :(
So I Switch To Intel DG41TY (Bought From Flipkart)
This Motherboard Support DDR2 667 And DDR2 800 So I Switch To DDR2 800 Same Company Same Thing But Clock Speed 400Mhz So It Get 4.9 WEI
I Say You I Not For Hard Core Gaming.
Only Buy If Your Motherboard Support Only DDR2 667 Not DDR2 800
Or You Buy DDR2 667 Earlier And Now You Want To Use Dual DIMM Mode So You Need To Buy Ram Of Same Clock Speed.
But I Prefer DDR2 800

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
25 Nov 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
must have piece of hardware

though at first i was a bit irritated as the ram took 8-9 days to reach me but after i recieved it i forgot all my issues as the ram just boosted my pc,s performance a lot. also the ram fits perfectly and there are no issues installing the ram.a must have for the people having old systems and are on a lookout for increasing their ram.
next time deliver the product on time and you may get a 5.overall the service is good and the customer care support is awesome, never seen such a good customer care support ever before in my life.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
14 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good RAM for old sytems

Hi,

I bought this RAM to push lifespan of my PC to another couple of years. Its already 5 years old. I have Intel DG965RY mother board and it fits and works perfectly fine. I already had 1GBX2 sticks in my system and hence order two of these to make it total of 6GB. My PC got a new life (esp. after a new graphics card as well).

Flipkart service is great and got both the RAM in time. Please do remember to register your product in Transcend India website for warranty purposes.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nice and Improved Product

First of all thanks to FLIPKART, they provided amazing service in terms of delivery packaging and gives latest manufactured product.
I recently upgraded my PC from this RAM . I must say I was apprehensive initially whether it will work or not because my Previous TRANSCEND RAM is little big in size, but this one is little small like a laptop ram. I installed it and it worked BEAUTIFULLY on my PC.
Immediately my PC showed improved performance.
I was completely satisfied.

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page123456Next Page
51 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Transcend DDR2 2 GB PC RAM (JM667QLU-2G) Price in India: Rs. 2264

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...