Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Transcend DDR3-1333 DDR3 4 GB PC DRAM (JM1333KLN-4G): RAM

Reviews of Transcend DDR3-1333 DDR3 4 GB PC DRAM (JM1333KLN-4G)

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
18 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Buy

It has been few months since I have bought this RAM. Till now I have no issues and it is working flawlessly. Transcend is a pretty good brand. It makes good products.

If you have a higher memory clock support in your motherboard and a little extra cash you can go for Corsair.

I had purchased this along with other components when I wanted to upgrade my system. Below is my build,

Purchased from Flipkart:
Gigabyte GA-G41MT-S2 Motherboard
Transcend DDR3-1333 DDR3 4 GB PC RAM (JM1333KLN-4G)
Sapphire AMD/ATI Radeon HD 6450 2 GB DDR3 Graphics Card
Asus DRW-24B5ST Internal Optical Drive
Cooler Master XtraFlo Cooler (Case Front)
Deepcool XFAN80L (Case Back)

Not purchased from Flipkart:
VIP 400W PSU; later upgraded to, Seasonic ECO 600W PSU
(Please do not purchase cheap PSU like VIP. I had to upgrade because it was causing problems to my HDD)

Did not upgrade:
Intel E7400 2.8 GHz Core 2 Duo Processor
Seagate 360GB SATA HDD

91% of 11 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
20 Oct 2012
@naren

Hi Naren,
As this is the High density RAM, some motherboards/ nighbour RAMs may not work at every time. So , no need to blame Transcend nor Flipkart.

Choose wisely before purchasing, go for low density RAM. Works with all systems. High density RAMs has compatibility with only 10% systems.
Google it if you need more info.

Don't blame product / provider.

Regards,
V V Chowdary

76% of 17 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
11 May 2015
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Please Mention the details properly

I have been buying things from flipkart and being a loyal customer. I had no issue with the service of flipkart unless this time. I bought the ram with the specs given therein. I didnt find whether its Single sided ram or double sided ram i.e - [1R] or [2R] mentioned in the specs so I ordered this ram since all other specs matches like DDR3, 1333mhz, 4GB..

Now Its of no use for me

4 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
06 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
value for money

it is good value for money.. have ram in through memtest.. and no issues.. all in all a good addition to my new Gigabyte GA-G41MT-S2 Motherboard for my old e2180 processor.. am already thinking about adding another one :-)

73% of 11 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Jul 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Counterfieted Product

This RAM doesn't work in any desktop, I checked its serial number in Transcend website which returns 'Serial number not found', the product doesn't even come in an antistatic bag which means that it was opened before and used idk. Now, this guy doesnt refund my money back, but offers replacement, and i dont know whether the replaced product will be genuine.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Feb 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Best Buy !!!

I bought two Transcent DDR3-1333 4GB PC RAM at a very compelling price, thanks to Flipkart. The same RAM available in the local market war about Rs. 300 to 400 costlier than offered at Flipkart. Flipkart delivered it genuine pack piece RAMs in bubble packing in couple of days :).

I have been using it for my home PC which is i3 2nd generation with intel motherboard. This RAM rocks exceptionally !!!. I am using it for last 3/4 months and no issues so far, again it comes with warranty so no worries at all. I installed these two RAMs myself in my home PC and it was pretty simple and straightforward.

Now with additional 8GB of RAM I am able to play GAMES requiring high memory, publishing and image processing software and video editing tools much faster :). Thanks to Flipkart for making such great products available to end customers at a very reasonable price.

3 of 4 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Feb 2012
first to review
Nice value

Been using on my system for almost 2.5 years, The price has dropped down incredibly fast. It is quite stable, no problem till date running 24X7 from Sept 2009. I have 2 of these in dual-channel mode and wanted to buy a third one to upgrade to triple channel mode.
Nice Product, thanx Flipkart!

My system:
Intel i7 990x(upgrade from 920)
Msi X58 eclipse SLI
Palit GTX 285 896MB
2x4GB DDR3@1333MHz
3x1TB seagateHDD@7200rpm
Coolermaster Hyper212 Plus
Creative X-Fi Titanium
Coolermaster Silent Pro M600
Creative T6060
Dell Ultrasharp 2208WFP
Macpro Lookalike Case
hp elitebook 8530w

50% of 16 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
05 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A Good Product !!!

If you looking for a decent RAM "Transcend DDR3-1333 DDR3 4 GB PC RAM " is what you need actually. i have been using it for more than couple of months and it's been superb.what makes the deal sweeter is its price so i have bought three from here cause you don't know about weird Price hike in IT industries. happy to have it. :)

3 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Jun 2012
Lacks in performance even after 1333 mhz sorry to say that.

I bought this everytime but it lacked everytime in DDR2 & DDR3.Never gave an excellent output.So i suggest everybody please do not go for it.Best you choose is CORSAIR thats the product which will give you the ultimate performance.

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
Tennyson silumula
27 Aug 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
no working

this product was not working when i received. i called customer care and they wanted me to call contact transcend....very bad...

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
74 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Transcend DDR3-1333 DDR3 4 GB PC DRAM (JM1333KLN-4G) Price in India: Rs. 1940
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

Loading ...