Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Transcend MicroSD Card 32 GB Class 4: Memory Card

Reviews of Transcend MicroSD Card 32 GB Class 4

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Card got corrupted in 6 months. Worst Warranty Service.

I purchased Transcend 32 GB memory card from flipkart on 18 June 2012. (Order Number OD20618111794). It got automatically corrupted in my cell phone on 1st Jan 2013.

I went to Transcend Service center (They don't have their own but a third party who has taken tender of their Service center in India) and claimed my warranty. They received my 32 gb card and said it will come back mimimum 60-90 days, Once it come to them, they will call me to get it.

Now you decide what kind of worst warranty is this. Decide yourself and purchase.

But, I will never purchase a single product of Transcend in my lifetime hereafter. Very sad to give one rating, perhaps I could give 0.

91% of 32 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Excellent customer service

Ordered it on 02/11/2011 @ 00:58 AM
Delivered it on 03/11/2011 @ 02:00 PM
From New Delhi to Chennai.

Delivery:
Well packed,Received without damage.
Packing tamper proof.
Delivery person called me once and got my address right.

About the item:
Genuine and New transcend 32GB SDHC micro SD card.
Used it in my Samsung Galaxy Ace and is working fine.
Shows 29.71 GB available which is good.

Pricing:
Price is normal and infact cheap compared to mobile stores like poorvika,univercell.

75% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Jun 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Works Just Works

Well I got this for my tablet approx 1yr back
Works well (maybe I got a good batch or something at that time)

File copy speed varies from 2-4 4.5 Mbps when transferring from PC to Mem card
Cut-paste speed is slightly better

You get only the card with a laminated plastic with No Adaptor included

Pros -
Cheap as compared to price per GB ratio

Its Transcend ?

Good enough transfer rate

Lifetime warranty and support

Cons

Its and HC (high capacity card) so chances of data corruption are greater due to the nature of the size of the card itself. (Cause 32gb of silicon is packed inside so less space)

Also can be easily damaged due to EMP EMF pulse or human or animal hair likely dogs or cat hair static.

That pretty much sums up my review of the Transcend Memory MicroSD 32GB Class 4 card,

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Jul 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Worst Memory card DONT BUY THIS

First of all I got this product from flipkart very late from the date of order, Even though the previous delivery that I ordered were fast and from that experience I bought this.

After using this for 2 weeks It began to show its true form, getting an error message to " FORMAT SD CARD " , even though formatted the error keeps on showing, Lost all My files and details which was stored in this card.

When I given it to customer care back on February 2nd they told me to wait for 60 days to get replacement, Till now I haven't got it. Today itself I Spoke to them and they told that from last year October onward's those who given TRANSCEND Memory card for replacement haven't yet arrived , Keep saying this for last 3 months.

This is the last time I buy a transcend product, very poor customer service, not poor triple poor, worst.

So my request don't buy this memory card , and also transcend product, in case any issue occurs they will not give you replacement quickly .

WASTE OF MONEY

I thought of giving no rating, but since this is the only time I got Delivery late giving 1 star

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Waste please dont buy

We bought the sd card and it worked properly in the begining now it is showing there is sd card is blank and phone is not reading it and i am not able to format it. So beware before you buy this.

3 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Mar 2013
Don't buy Transcend product - Worst or NO warranty service - foreign country

Hi customers,

Please don't buy transcend products. I bought 32 GB memory card of Transcend and it stopped working after one month. virtually no warranty service even though they say they give warranty.

This is a foreign country product. They don't have there own warranty service in INDIA and they third party Accel to whom we need to submit the product for replace. They said they have to send the memory card to Taiwan (foreign country) and I might or might not get new product after 2 - 3 months.
I have to pay RS 500 for car petrol and my time (it took 2 to 3 weeks to get accel contact info who sends the product to foreign country for replacement) to travel to ACCEL service center as I can't return the product to the retailer where I purchased whose shop is walkable distance from my home.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Feb 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good card for its price.

Bought this for my smart phone because I usually watch a lot of tv shows on my mobile and large storage is imperative for that.This card perfectly augments my phones internal 16 gigs and the price is pretty reasonable.Since it is a class 4 card the transfer speeds are a pain but it does write at the advertised speed and a 2 GB file takes approx 7 min.If your criteria is fast transfer speeds then this is not for you and you better spend more and go for a higher class say 6 or 10 but they will cost you a bomb, also the speed may vary depending on your PC and the type of phone you have.So if you want to boost your storage and if budget is your concern this card is a decent performer.

P.s delivery as usual was super fast, kudos to flipkart.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 May 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Don't buy this card.

The online reviews all over the internet for this card were good, so I bought it, but this model of Transcend SD card seems to be quite unreliable. Yes, it has a 5 year warranty, but it takes a minimum of one month for a card to be replaced, through Transcend's long drawn out process. The original card I got from Flipkart started malfunctioning after about two months of use. The replacement then went dead after one month. It was never removed after I installed in my phone and I was very careful about how I used it. It had about 18GB of data on it at the time. I've tried every trick in the book to revive it, but it's a gonner.

Don't waste your time and money on Transcend. In my experience, Sandisk, Sony and Samsung are better.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
09 Nov 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
32GBs for reasonable price, average performance

I ordered this product on flipkart and was delivered to me in 3 working days. Thats good delivery service. Bought it for 1300 bucks, one of the cheapest from a reputable brand(Transcend).

Now about the product
Pros:
1. 32GBs, now what else can you ask. Gives about 30GB actual space.
2. Gives what says. Class 4. About 5mbps of write speeds and 12-20mbps of read speed(depends on file types). Thats reasonable speed for an affordable card.

Cons:
1. Not one of the fastest around. Can get faster cards from competing brands for a little more price.

Conclusion:
If you want the one the cheapest 32GB cards from a great brand like Transcend ,then this is the product to buy.
I give it 4/5 stars.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
13 Jan 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Waste of Money!

1. Slows Down Mobile Speed.
2. Mobile switches off automatically.
3. At least not compatible with Samsung.

Not at all recommended.

Avoid !

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
119 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Transcend MicroSD Card 32 GB Class 4 Price in India: Rs. 889

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...