Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Transcend MP330 4 GB MP3 Player: Home Audio & MP3 Players

Reviews of Transcend MP330 4 GB MP3 Player

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 139 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Aug 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
very decent player

This player is cool and comes with all loaded features. flipkart service makes it even more cooler.
1. U will never know when was the last time you've charged it.
2. You wouldn't even think sport clip is this important until you've used in this gadget.
3. Load lots of songs and you will be tired of adding your favorites as there is a lot of space.
4. The size of the player is good when compared to others like iball. Loved the white display.
5. U can create playlist, access folder-wise of your favs.
6. Using other headphones than the company ones gives you a much better experience.
7. Comes with an extra accessory, the "Line-in Cable"

An audiophile doesn't like this player much. Quality of bass is compromised to the space i guess [Heard ipod.. of course it is double the price and half the space :P ].

My final verdict is go for this "Pen drive Voice recorder FM MP3 player".

100% of 16 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Dec 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A long term ownership report of the MP330

Hi guys, I wish to share with you my ownership experience with the MP330.
I bought my first MP300 about one and a half years ago.It was on of the best mp3 players I've ever owned.Sound quality was excellent,battery life was amazing and it came with nice features too(which I will come to later). I was very satisfied with the player.I'm not a great fan of those small headphones.So I bought an iball Rocky for use with it.I thought it would drain the battery very quickly but it still gave me very very good playback time.I believe I have some common sense so I'm not going to recommend to you a headset that costs Rs.5000 nor I'm going to compare it with an ipod Nano or a Creative Zen.
But I can guarantee you the sound quality is very good.My first MP330 died recently mainly because of some rough usage.The upper part of the body just came off and it soon died. So I decided to buy another one.

Which one to go for?I was convinced that I don't need to go for the costly ones.A friend of mine has a more expensive Sony NWZ-B16 but both me and him find the MP330's sound quality very much at the same level.And I find the MP330 much more easy to use.I hate that 'twist the ring' next button in the Sony.

So I was left with only 2 options.The Philips Gogear Mix 2GB and the MP330.The Philips badge is something hard to ignore.So I had keen interest in that one also.I read several reviews,checked the specs and came up with the following conclusion(the features comparo I promised early)

Gogear mix will be a better thing to show off.It looks pretty,has a 3 line LCD screen.Other positives include better folder navigation system,slightly better battery backup etc.I saw mixed reviews on the sound quality.
Now about the MP330.I will get a 4GB MP330 for the same price.It has a lot of nice, easy to use features viz. A-B repeat which allows you to repeat a particular section of music(I use it a lot),time-date display(again very useful during the night ;) ),adjustable sleep time,auto shut off etc.Moreover I'm very happy with its sound quality.Then why should I go for the Philips that has a smaller memory and not so attractive feature list.I'm not gonna use up even the 11-12hr playback time of the Transcend.3 line LCD screen and a better folder navigation system are good but it lacks the more important(to me)features the MP330 has.And I'm not so sure about the sound quality either.

So I went for the MP330 once again.Flipkart's delivery times are amazing.I'm happy with the performance of the player so far.The black one I ordered looks pretty too(previously had white).I use it with the Philips SHP1900 headphone(which is v.good)I bought from Flipkart.
This is what I have to say about the MP300.This is not a comparo of the MP3 players.The intention of this review is to inform the potential buyers who are bit doubtful about the Transcend brand about this wonderful,value for money device.There might be better ones.But I can assure you that you will not regret buying this device.

A request to the bunch of people who bash these devices(especially Gogear Mix) for their voice recording capabilities:These devices are not created with voice recording in mind.There are devices created specifically for that purpose(at about the same price range).Please go ahead and buy them if you want and stop misleading the potential buyers because the low ratings that you give will affect the average user rating based on which many people buy things here.

100% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Really Good MP3 Player at this price.

I've been using this MP3 player from June 2011, and much more impressed with this player. This is the best MP3 Player that you can get in this price range.

After seeing and experiencing this MP3 player, 4 of my friends had told me to order one for each of them, and I've bought one more for my friend too.

My Ratings: (Out of 10)
-------------------------
Audio Processing: 10.0
FM Tuner: 10.0
Equalizer: 10.0
Headset Quality: 9.5
Bass: 9.0
Treble: 9.5
Folder Navigation: 8.0 (You'll find it difficult at first, but you can master it very soon!)
Audio Recording (MIC & Line-In): 8.0 (Designed for Speech Recording, in 92kbps)

Overall Rating: 9.5/10

This one will be very helpful if you are having a Car-Stereo/Audio Systems with a 3.5mm Aux-In (with a 3.5mm male-to-male connector)

88% of 25 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
This review will also help you trouble shoot it ... just in case.

Flipkart Service: Awesome.... got it in good time...

Product: "For what it's worth" ... excellent.... it has varied features.... listen to songs, record voice and record using line-in cable... fm facilities.... this is an "all mix fruit juice" ... a really tasty one if u ask me :P

Okay.... Now....there is a known issue with this mp3 player....

Usually the player is detected as an ordinary flash drive with a folder 'songs' visible in it. sometimes when one plugs the player in, system displays 'new hardware found' and then detects the mp330 as a 'music player' and one cannot see 'songs' folder. Hence one will not be able to copy songs to it or view them either.... in this case....Just go to settings in the music player. In the MTP option, change it to USB... Problem solved

Thanks
Ravi

5 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Oct 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
have to be careful while disconnecting from charge

I have experienced this a couple of times. If you shutdown the computer while leaving the mp3 player charging, then the player wont start, it will become hot and won't even start, you have to give some time to completely discharge the battery by itself. If you switch on after a few hours, it gives battery low error, and after you charge and properly remove using remove hardware in windows, it will work again.
Transcend people should solve this problem by bringing out a new firmware.

7 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
26 Aug 2011
Value for money!!

hi guys,
if u r looking for a cheap and good mp3 player then this is the one for U. it is a very good mp3 player with very good features and descent enough battery life. it has very good mp3 playback and audio quality even with the headphones which come along with it. i would strongly recommend this product... :)

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Feb 2012
Great value for money

This is an excellent package for the money. The other reviews have already covered most of the salient points, so mentioning only a couple of things.

You'll have to adjust the equalizer to match whatever headphones you use with the device. The included earphones are good, but sound somewhat muffled in the human voice frequencies. To get better sound from them, go to Settings>Equalizer, select User EQ, press the right arrow to adjust individual bands, and then adjust them to have a smooth curve peaking at the 1khz level. Finally press the Play/Pause button to save. Values of +1, +4, +6, +4, +1 for the five bands work very well to give clear, crisp sound (+1,3,5,3,1 for a more subtle effect). Testing with better headphones (Sony & Philips) found that the player itself gives good output across the entire bass-treble range. Considering a 4GB pen drive and reasonable earphones would themselves cost Rs 600-800, the additional cost of the player isn't that much.

The line-in function is a surprise in such a tiny cheap device. The recording from both mic and line-in (tested by sending output of an iPod into this device) is ok-ok, radio quality. Low sampling rate and a mild hum in the background. Good enough if you want to record conversations or something from the radio, not for serious music. An Auxiliary cable is included to take output on large speakers, and for line-in.

The included Quick Start guide is on the dot. Gives all necessary instructions in 6-7 pages, doesn't waste any time in technicalities. Technical stuff is there in a PDF on the player itself for those who want it.

Overall, an excellent buy.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
protable music player

my shuffle gave up, so i went ahead and bought this...was confused between philips and gogear..but went ahead and purchased this coz of the 4 gb capacity, line in cable (included) and the neck strap/sports clip as i need it for the gym mostly...
really good sound quality....ease of direct drag and drop/charge thru usb...still new so cannot comment on battery life yet.
bright screen, and sll in all a very decent portable mp3 that doubles up as a pen drive.
cons: 1) headphones provided are not that comfy, but then, neither are the philips ones...so if u hv ur ipod headphones, those will provide an AMAZING sound quality..i additioanlly bought the Panasonic Stereo In-Earphones RP-HJE120E-R and the combo is FAB.
2) biggest drawbak vis-a-vis the philips go gear is that there is no flap that attaches the cap to the main body..its completely detachable and there is always the risk of losing it. tht is the main reason i knoecked off one star.
3)lil bit of a fingerprint magnet, but that really shudnt be a worry

overall, very happy with the purchase, at half the cost of a shuffle, i got a more versatile mp3 player with an equally good sound quality (RIP Mr. Jobs)

A word for our good friend flipkart: thanks for delivering it in 1 day. u guys are super-truper.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
01 Oct 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Good Packing by Flipkart But headphone Quality Very Poor

the product looks awasome and the box packing done by flipkart awasome. it was packed wid proper air bags so that product wont get damaged. Good job.

But quality of headphones is very very poor, I literally throughed those headphones in dustbin and using samsung corby 2 headphones with it and the music quality on this headphones is just amazing :)

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nowhere in comparison to Phillips GoGear series

Quality of headset wires, sound quality, navigation, ease of use..in almost all department this device lags behind Phillips GoGear. I am using Phillips GoGear 2GB and thought of buying another one for my mother, while browsing the products I saw many people rating this device equally as Phillips so bought this one since it was having 4GB in the price of 2GB in comparison with Phillips. But now after using it I sincerely feel that Phillips was the correct choice. I would recommend Phillips over this device. If budget is really a problem then only buy this one. I can't say its bad but being user of something better already I felt disappointed a lot with it. I wish there was an option to sell it with 50-100 bucks loss and buy Phillips :)

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
139 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Transcend MP330 4 GB MP3 Player (Black, 1 inch Display) Price in India: Rs. 2046
Were these reviews helpful?
Yes
No
Thanks for your vote!
Please write your feedback before submitting.

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...