Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Transcend MP330 4 GB MP3 Player: Home Audio & MP3 Players

Reviews of Transcend MP330 4 GB MP3 Player

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 139 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
17 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Really Good MP3 Player at this price.

I've been using this MP3 player from June 2011, and much more impressed with this player. This is the best MP3 Player that you can get in this price range.

After seeing and experiencing this MP3 player, 4 of my friends had told me to order one for each of them, and I've bought one more for my friend too.

My Ratings: (Out of 10)
-------------------------
Audio Processing: 10.0
FM Tuner: 10.0
Equalizer: 10.0
Headset Quality: 9.5
Bass: 9.0
Treble: 9.5
Folder Navigation: 8.0 (You'll find it difficult at first, but you can master it very soon!)
Audio Recording (MIC & Line-In): 8.0 (Designed for Speech Recording, in 92kbps)

Overall Rating: 9.5/10

This one will be very helpful if you are having a Car-Stereo/Audio Systems with a 3.5mm Aux-In (with a 3.5mm male-to-male connector)

88% of 25 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Aug 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
very decent player

This player is cool and comes with all loaded features. flipkart service makes it even more cooler.
1. U will never know when was the last time you've charged it.
2. You wouldn't even think sport clip is this important until you've used in this gadget.
3. Load lots of songs and you will be tired of adding your favorites as there is a lot of space.
4. The size of the player is good when compared to others like iball. Loved the white display.
5. U can create playlist, access folder-wise of your favs.
6. Using other headphones than the company ones gives you a much better experience.
7. Comes with an extra accessory, the "Line-in Cable"

An audiophile doesn't like this player much. Quality of bass is compromised to the space i guess [Heard ipod.. of course it is double the price and half the space :P ].

My final verdict is go for this "Pen drive Voice recorder FM MP3 player".

100% of 16 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Dec 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
A long term ownership report of the MP330

Hi guys, I wish to share with you my ownership experience with the MP330.
I bought my first MP300 about one and a half years ago.It was on of the best mp3 players I've ever owned.Sound quality was excellent,battery life was amazing and it came with nice features too(which I will come to later). I was very satisfied with the player.I'm not a great fan of those small headphones.So I bought an iball Rocky for use with it.I thought it would drain the battery very quickly but it still gave me very very good playback time.I believe I have some common sense so I'm not going to recommend to you a headset that costs Rs.5000 nor I'm going to compare it with an ipod Nano or a Creative Zen.
But I can guarantee you the sound quality is very good.My first MP330 died recently mainly because of some rough usage.The upper part of the body just came off and it soon died. So I decided to buy another one.

Which one to go for?I was convinced that I don't need to go for the costly ones.A friend of mine has a more expensive Sony NWZ-B16 but both me and him find the MP330's sound quality very much at the same level.And I find the MP330 much more easy to use.I hate that 'twist the ring' next button in the Sony.

So I was left with only 2 options.The Philips Gogear Mix 2GB and the MP330.The Philips badge is something hard to ignore.So I had keen interest in that one also.I read several reviews,checked the specs and came up with the following conclusion(the features comparo I promised early)

Gogear mix will be a better thing to show off.It looks pretty,has a 3 line LCD screen.Other positives include better folder navigation system,slightly better battery backup etc.I saw mixed reviews on the sound quality.
Now about the MP330.I will get a 4GB MP330 for the same price.It has a lot of nice, easy to use features viz. A-B repeat which allows you to repeat a particular section of music(I use it a lot),time-date display(again very useful during the night ;) ),adjustable sleep time,auto shut off etc.Moreover I'm very happy with its sound quality.Then why should I go for the Philips that has a smaller memory and not so attractive feature list.I'm not gonna use up even the 11-12hr playback time of the Transcend.3 line LCD screen and a better folder navigation system are good but it lacks the more important(to me)features the MP330 has.And I'm not so sure about the sound quality either.

So I went for the MP330 once again.Flipkart's delivery times are amazing.I'm happy with the performance of the player so far.The black one I ordered looks pretty too(previously had white).I use it with the Philips SHP1900 headphone(which is v.good)I bought from Flipkart.
This is what I have to say about the MP300.This is not a comparo of the MP3 players.The intention of this review is to inform the potential buyers who are bit doubtful about the Transcend brand about this wonderful,value for money device.There might be better ones.But I can assure you that you will not regret buying this device.

A request to the bunch of people who bash these devices(especially Gogear Mix) for their voice recording capabilities:These devices are not created with voice recording in mind.There are devices created specifically for that purpose(at about the same price range).Please go ahead and buy them if you want and stop misleading the potential buyers because the low ratings that you give will affect the average user rating based on which many people buy things here.

100% of 12 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Oct 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
have to be careful while disconnecting from charge

I have experienced this a couple of times. If you shutdown the computer while leaving the mp3 player charging, then the player wont start, it will become hot and won't even start, you have to give some time to completely discharge the battery by itself. If you switch on after a few hours, it gives battery low error, and after you charge and properly remove using remove hardware in windows, it will work again.
Transcend people should solve this problem by bringing out a new firmware.

7 of 8 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
27 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
This review will also help you trouble shoot it ... just in case.

Flipkart Service: Awesome.... got it in good time...

Product: "For what it's worth" ... excellent.... it has varied features.... listen to songs, record voice and record using line-in cable... fm facilities.... this is an "all mix fruit juice" ... a really tasty one if u ask me :P

Okay.... Now....there is a known issue with this mp3 player....

Usually the player is detected as an ordinary flash drive with a folder 'songs' visible in it. sometimes when one plugs the player in, system displays 'new hardware found' and then detects the mp330 as a 'music player' and one cannot see 'songs' folder. Hence one will not be able to copy songs to it or view them either.... in this case....Just go to settings in the music player. In the MTP option, change it to USB... Problem solved

Thanks
Ravi

5 of 5 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Feb 2012
Great value for money

This is an excellent package for the money. The other reviews have already covered most of the salient points, so mentioning only a couple of things.

You'll have to adjust the equalizer to match whatever headphones you use with the device. The included earphones are good, but sound somewhat muffled in the human voice frequencies. To get better sound from them, go to Settings>Equalizer, select User EQ, press the right arrow to adjust individual bands, and then adjust them to have a smooth curve peaking at the 1khz level. Finally press the Play/Pause button to save. Values of +1, +4, +6, +4, +1 for the five bands work very well to give clear, crisp sound (+1,3,5,3,1 for a more subtle effect). Testing with better headphones (Sony & Philips) found that the player itself gives good output across the entire bass-treble range. Considering a 4GB pen drive and reasonable earphones would themselves cost Rs 600-800, the additional cost of the player isn't that much.

The line-in function is a surprise in such a tiny cheap device. The recording from both mic and line-in (tested by sending output of an iPod into this device) is ok-ok, radio quality. Low sampling rate and a mild hum in the background. Good enough if you want to record conversations or something from the radio, not for serious music. An Auxiliary cable is included to take output on large speakers, and for line-in.

The included Quick Start guide is on the dot. Gives all necessary instructions in 6-7 pages, doesn't waste any time in technicalities. Technical stuff is there in a PDF on the player itself for those who want it.

Overall, an excellent buy.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
12 Nov 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
protable music player

my shuffle gave up, so i went ahead and bought this...was confused between philips and gogear..but went ahead and purchased this coz of the 4 gb capacity, line in cable (included) and the neck strap/sports clip as i need it for the gym mostly...
really good sound quality....ease of direct drag and drop/charge thru usb...still new so cannot comment on battery life yet.
bright screen, and sll in all a very decent portable mp3 that doubles up as a pen drive.
cons: 1) headphones provided are not that comfy, but then, neither are the philips ones...so if u hv ur ipod headphones, those will provide an AMAZING sound quality..i additioanlly bought the Panasonic Stereo In-Earphones RP-HJE120E-R and the combo is FAB.
2) biggest drawbak vis-a-vis the philips go gear is that there is no flap that attaches the cap to the main body..its completely detachable and there is always the risk of losing it. tht is the main reason i knoecked off one star.
3)lil bit of a fingerprint magnet, but that really shudnt be a worry

overall, very happy with the purchase, at half the cost of a shuffle, i got a more versatile mp3 player with an equally good sound quality (RIP Mr. Jobs)

A word for our good friend flipkart: thanks for delivering it in 1 day. u guys are super-truper.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
02 May 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
SAY BYE BYE TO IPOD SHUFFLE!

In times when every second person around you has an ipod strung to his shirt, this product from Transcend comes as a refreshment!

Coming to the point, why is this the right choice?

>> First off, PRICE! At 1699 with a 4GB storage, this is a steal!

>> The name, Transcend, might raise eyebrows since they are mostly known for flash drives and not MP3 players... But, this product lives up to its expectations!

>> It has a display! A two line small display but enough to see the name of the song, the time, the settings, the profile and much more...

>> It also has a file navigator that requires some time to get used to.. There's some practice required to navigate the menus but use it five times and you will be a pro!

>> There is a Line-In recording function as well as a Mic-In recording.. For me, the Mic-In serves as a very good reminder function as well as any thoughts that might come in my mind and can be recorded for later perusal.

>> It also has an FM radio.. Yea, it does.. :)

>> The equaliser presets are fine but limited. I wish they had included a stereo-widening option as well since it would give a better quality sound on certain headphones.

>> The battery life is great!

>> It has a built-in USB connector... Built-in... No cables.. Just pop the cap and plug it in your PC.. And it supports mass storage so you can use it as you flash drive.. C'mon, its TRANSCEND after all... :)

Personally, this device scores highly over an iPod... Sure, the packaged headphones are worthless if you are a music afficianado but plug in your favourite ones and it will explode with life... I recommend TekFusion's TwinWoofers since I have got excellent results with the combination!

Transcend's MP330 is the best music companion you will ever have!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
28 Oct 2011
Excellent value-for-money player

I got MP330 as a gift through Flipkart on September.I have been using this product for the past 1 month. MP330 is a very good MP3 player and it beats all of its competitors hands down. Apple's ipod Shuffle is better in audio processing and spatial design, but it costs double the price of MP330. But feature-wise, MP330 beats even ipod Shuffle.
Pros:
Battery life: more than 12hrs
(bcoz i slept through the whole night for
2 consecutive nights keeping the player on)
File transfer: Very easy...just copy-paste frm ur laptop(like any pendrive)

File Navigation: I love it!!Have to learn it first(go through the pdf-manual)
I like to keep my music files sorted into folders (like Hindi songs,English songs,Tamil songs)and sub-folders (name of each film/artist)in my laptop..Copying all of them exactly like that into MP330 player and moving through them is a breeze..

FM Radio:very good....auto-tuning is nice..

Display: OLED screen is very clear at all lighting conditions..lends an expensive touch to the player..

Build quality: Good...sleek, smaller and lighter than MP320 which also i had used..

Earphones: Normal phones,not in-ear earphones...Better than average sound quality...(But I use Panasonic Clip Type Headphones RP-HS6E-S(bought frm Flipkart for Rs500/-), since i go for jogging also)

Memory: 4 GB..more than enough...
Warranty: 2 yrs

Cons(not much really):
Sport clip: flimsy and not at all tight...not much use for it..
Body: Fingerprint attracting(but can be wiped off easily)

Flipkart delivery: Within 36 hrs of the order, by Flipkart delivery service!! Excellent packaging..since its an electronic item, sealed in a plastic bag also..

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Mar 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
MP3 Player is not bad, upgrade to Ver 2.13 is required.

I booked it on 4th March 2012, got it on 6th March 2012. Packaging for Flip Kart was good. I listened to songs about 4 hours late that night. On 7tn March 2012 listen to songs for a while and on some track, the player got hung. Tried hard to turn if off and then turned it back on, it took ages to load back and performance on it degraded to 50%, lost few songs i think cause i found the free space on the device had increased. Then i had to Google for firmware, went to official link - My current version is 2.10 and version 2.13 was available for download. Now planning to upgrade to version 2.13. Transcend claim the device hung up issue will be resolved. Hope it should resolve or else... its a waste of money on this thing. Use this link to upgrade the firmware.

Log to Transcend official web page and search for it. I found it and it is there, so don't give up.

All the best, hope it should help at-least few who are facing this Hung up issue.

As everybody told - Earphones are cheap, U will be lost in balancing the Volume and Bass on the device.
Don't know about the battery backup since its been less than 24 Hours that i had this MP3 Player.

Will post a review after the firmware Upgrade.

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
139 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Transcend MP330 4 GB MP3 Player (Black, 1 inch Display) Price in India: Rs. 2046

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...