Cart (0)
Digital Cart (0)
Transcend MP330 8 GB MP3 Player: Home Audio & MP3 Players

Reviews of Transcend MP330 8 GB MP3 Player

'Top Reviews' lists the most relevant product reviews only. Show ALL instead?
Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Dec 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Transcend's Falling standards

I own a Transcend 320, and hence decided to buy this one because my experience with the that was awesome. Here is my analysis.

pros:
Easy to load music on to
Light and very comfortable to use
The clip is more useful than you can ever imagine

cons:
Much slower than the MP320
takes about 30 seconds to start up with half the storage occupied
buttons feel cheap and fragile
very sluggish
designers have wasted a lot of effort trying to add graphics, which are of low quality and subtract from user experience.

if you're purchasing this player just to listen to audiobooks (like I did) this may be the right player for you because once you start, there's little navigation required. However, if you're a music buff and would be switching a lot between songs etc, I would suggest going for something a little more sophisticated.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
08 Apr 2013
Very Good Mp3 player but no power adapter in package

Hi, Transcend has given so many facilities in this mp3 player. Very happy !!

Pro:
1. Excellent sound quality
2. Good earphones (I mostly play on speakers though)
3. FM recording capability
4. Voice recorder
5. Transcend has provided auxillary cable for using it in car !!

Con:
1. It doesnt come with a power adapter. i.e you can charge it only through PC/Laptop USB. If you are traveling and dont have laptop/PC, you will have to buy a USB power adaptor seperatley. This was a big turndown thing, coz a in a youtube video about the same mp3 player the package contained the power adapter. May be in indian version they have not included.

Thats the only con !! Amazing device otherwise :) Removing one star for no adapter.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
19 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Disappointing Product Experience

For the past few days I am continuously facing issues with the mp3 player. The player gets frozen while in use and then I have no option as the keys stop responding. When I plug it to the USB port on my laptop, nothing happens. I have to wait 6-8 hours till the battery completely drains and then only after re-charging does it start working again. This has happened three times in the last week. The reason to buy this was to use it while commuting to office but that purpose seems to be totally defeated. Buying this product has been a disappointing experience for me.

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
07 Nov 2013
Not Satisfied

I am a regular customer of flipkart.com although this is my first review of the product.
Everything with the product was good for the first two months, then suddenly it stopped working and when I tried to look for the service center I came to know that transend is not having its service center here in india.
Dont go for this product

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Apr 2013
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Nice Mp3 player in budget price...

Its a nice Mp3 player in budget price with great capacity.
I am using it from more than 1.5 yrs and it is performing well. Battery backup is also going good enough around 8-10 hrs. So , if you are planning to buy a decent MP3 player within budget and with 8GB memory then no doubt it is the best.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Jan 2013
Good Product But Real bad Servicing by transcend

Features are very good but my personal experience with transcend is horrible.
Flipkart service was great as always :)
I bought the mp3 player a year back. It stopped working after a month exactly :|
I gave for replacement since it was under guarantee period and recieved the replacement after a year! thats just a few days back.
And the replaced product too is spoilt one!
I have no other choice but buy another mp3 player now that too after waiting for a year :-/
Total waste of time and money. Dont buy this if you want a long term good service.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
04 Dec 2012
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
a bad mp3 player

I already own a Transcend mp840 and have no issues for the past 3 years. Bought this for my sis and just the plasticky feel made me feel bad. After charging for more than 8 hours it remained dead. Cannot switch it on. Really cheap look and feel. But flipkart service was good and they quickly offered me a refund.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
03 Oct 2011
to rg666

@rg666
do the following to see songs in folder view, while playing a song, hold the menu button for 1 second, then you will get 2 options File Navigator and Playlists. Select File navigator and scroll up to go to previous folder etc.. See the manual for details.
I own Mp330 4gb, except bass and bad fm recording quality everything is good in this player.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
16 Sep 2011
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Mp3 Player with Brain

I bought this with high hope. Transcend MP3 player is simply superb in terms of FM, Voice Quality, Interface, Recording etc.,

The storage capacity is awesome. I created many sub folders for music and I find we can easily navigate for each Folders and select songs.

Good Sound Quaity. Headset is good, since we can listen to music while riding without any disturbance and excluding outside noise, to an extent.

Unable to leave it anywhere because really enjoying its company at home and in office too.

The price is ultimate and no online site is offering for Rs.1900/-. Flipkart is simply superb and the product of Transcend is too impressive.

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.
★★★★★
★★★★★
15 Aug 2014
The 'certified buyer' badge indicates that this user has purchased this product on flipkart.com.
certified buyer
Really worth Buying!!

Well firstly, hats off to Flipkart for their consistent delivery before stipulated time.
Now lets come to the product..well to say the least, its really really wonderful...easy connectivity to PC, playing all the versions of the songs & very very easy to operate..even for old people(bought this as a retiremement gift for my father's friend).....the only con that I found was the headphones were not equipped with ear buds...that's a downer coz every headphone nowadays has that...other than that...I'm more than happy with the allover performance....

0 of 0 users found this review helpful.
Previous Page1234567Next Page
80 items found. Showing upto 10 items per page.
     Transcend MP330 8 GB MP3 Player (White) Price in India: Rs. 2145

PAYMENT METHOD

POWERED BY
Loading ...